Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil Free Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil Free»
Sort by:
  • 7

    it works, but is drying

    this moisturizer (used with the rest of the 3 steps) basically eliminates my acne. the only downside is that it's really drying, especially in the eye area. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dodobird | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works, but...

    I have this moisturizer as a part of the 3-step clinique program. I can use it only every second day and with another moisturizer because it makes my skin too dry. The 3-step program works great. But i would not call this gel a "moisturizer" - it is rather an opposite. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ashenka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works Well with Patience

    This step seemed to be drying especially for the first 6 weeks of using the product. However, persistance paid off. My skin is totally smooth and completely clear. I use a light oil free moisturizer on top of it during the day since it's winter right now. I also use a scrub every few days to help remove any skin flakes. The combo of the 3 step set, moisturizer, & scrub are a perfect cocktail. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    emsmom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    A little too dry

    This product tends to really dry out my face, especially around the mouth. While I do use it in conjunction with the entire Acne Solutions line, I've found that a cheap tube of Clean & Clear Persa Gel (found in my drugstores, Target, etc.) does the trick--and it's more potent. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mollsthedawl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's a goooooood thing

    I had to write a separate review of this product because I think that, out of the three step acne kit that it's included in, this Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer is what made the most difference on my skin. It's a great product to have in your acne arsenal. You get the benefits of Benzoyl Peroxide without the harsh drying that can occur when you are trying to treat a larger area. This loti...read moreon works great if you have rash breakouts with more than one pimple at a time. You can cover the whole area with one shot and watch the pimples fade away. It's a goooooood thing. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!!

    My favorite moustorizer, not only does it protect me from my acne, but it leaves my skin moustorized without adding extra oil. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    yelenis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product

    Does the job. I use it only on occaisional spots. no more breakouts. love it — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Sandyjo78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    drying

    works well, but my skin isnt terribly oily so it dried it out. i recommend this for people who have quite oily skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mia137 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love this moisturizer. It is the best I have ever used. I am so glad I found out about this because now I never worry about my face being to shiny and oily. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    blondie88 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Worth It

    Although this moisturizer dried out my face horribly at first, my skin is now extremely smooth because of it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    aubrey90 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend