Fresh Supernova Mascara Reviews

Back to Fresh Supernova Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    GORGEOUS

    What an amazing product! I love it for it stays! especially when using it for lower lashes, they just stay there without getting all over your skin (this can cause you look like u have dark circles!!!!) The one and only product that can do that for me!. I love it — 3 years, 2 months ago
    cassie_van | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yay!

    I LOVE this mascara. I use it all the time and it is worth every scent. It doesn't make my eyes burn like some mascaras do and its very black. It also does an amazing job of making my eyelashes look like I have false ones. I wouldn't really suggest using it on the bottom lashes too much because it tends to rub if you rub your eyes a lot like I do. It's always a plus that your packaging is cute and the tube is 6in long. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    emilie_murat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Holy Grail Mascara

    od (and Fresh) -willing, I will wear this mascara till the day I die, even if I have to compose the rest of my makeup arsenal enttirely with Wet n Wild. I am a mascara addict and I have spent the last few months bouncing between various mascaras, and after re-trying this stuff at Sephora the other day, on a whim, I scolded myself for not immediately re-purchasing this after I last ran out. I admit...read more, I have been blessed with thick, long eyelashes (according to some), but I still like to amp them up as much as I can, and this stuff does the trick. I love it for so many reasons, it's hard to find a place to begin! You don't have to scrub the delicate skin around your eyes raw or lose eyelashes just to get it off, which is one thing I LOATHE about other mascaras, and not just the waterproof ones. Another thing I love about this mascara is the lush, buildable formula. You have the freedom to coat your lashes once for a bit of lash definition, twice to amp it up a bit, and three times if you want people to ask you if your eyelashes are falsies. Another thing I adore about this stuff (yes I know, I could write an epic love poem about this magical goop) is that it eliminates the need for an eyelash curler, completely. I say this because I have attempted curling my lashes prior to applying it, and it made my eyelashes curl back so far and awkwardly that it was counterproductive. Yes it's expensive, but it is, in my opinion, nothing short of miraculous (as far as mascaras go) and therefore it is entirely worth carving a place in your budget for. Your eyes will thank you. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    SadieGeez | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love this!

    Worked well on my eyelashes, didnt clump~ — 4 years, 7 months ago
    TiffanyVictoria | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    better off buying drug store brand for less

    I got a mini set with Firebird and Supernova in a pack, and this Supernova mascara is better than the Firebird one. This brush gives lashes the definition they need, but when applied after curling lashes, it makes the lashes go limp and straight. It is defining and volumizing, and a bit lengthening, but it smudges and leaves raccoon eyes. I like drug store brands better (plus they are cheaper!) — 4 years, 8 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Combo w/ Firebird

    I bought the mini wand pack that was a combination of both this & the firebird. It's great! I really like how this mascara curls with volume & separation. I hate hate hate clumps! And even after 2 coats of supernova & one of firebird there's still no clumping. My only complaint is that, for me, it loses it's curl by the end of my day. After 12hrs in humid weather, there's no smudging or flakes to be found! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Nprt330 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Love this so far ... UPDATED 3-22-10

    OK what is up with this brand putting parabens in all their products?? I don't remember them being in there before? I bought a new tube of this mascara but I took it back after reading the ingredients. The lady at Sephora didn't believe me (until I showed her) and said that was one of their "natural" products. Too bad. I really liked this and the Firebird. I changed my rating from 9 to...read more 1. This was suggested to me for my sensitive eyes (I also wear contacts) because it has no alcohol. I bought the trial version that has this and Firebird in little 2" bottles that were hard to work with but once I got use to it I love the way they make my eyelashes look! I have long, thin, light colored eyelashes and both these mascaras make it look like I have false eyelashes on! The supernova is thicker than firebird. I found that you have to spend little more time putting it on than others (maybe just because it's the trial version) but it lasts all day without flaking or smudging or making my eyes red and watery. So it’s worth it to me in the long run. I will definitely be buying the regular size. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for Everyday

    This mascara was easy to use and stayed put all day without flaking or clumping. Very goof proof. I didn't see the dramatic length, thickening, and volume that it claimed (Lancome still wins in those categories), but it did provide natural looking bold lashes. If you're looking for something quick and easy but looks good in the morning, this is for you. If you want dramatic volume/length, use Lancome hypnose/definicils. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good basic mascara

    I liked this mascara, wasn't in love with it, but I liked it. I liked that the brush grabbed every lash and darkened it but I never quite got the volume and length that I want in a mascara. It is good for everyday though-doesn't clump, flake, or smudge. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    balletfreak728 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it!

    I love this mascara! It conditions, defines, magnifies and lengthens my eyelashes with just a couple of coats. My eyelashes never feel dry and it's easy to remove. I'd give it 10 stars if it didn't smudge so easily. This is great for every day wear, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're going to be crying or sweaty! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tuhinad | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend