Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 15 With Dermaxyl Complex Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 15 With Dermaxyl Complex»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Perfection for Summer Fresh Face

    I've been using Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer with SPF 15 for 1 year now. I highly recommend it - not only does it keep my makeup in place even in 105+ degrees, but it provides extra sun protection with an SPF 15 and has Dermaxyl Complex added, which is an anti-aging ingredient that really works! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sadieglutz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Product

    I love love this product. It helps my makeup go on smoothly and helps it stay on longer too. I alternate between Smashbox and Monistat Anti-Chafing Gel they both are fantastic. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Timberlynn | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice, but not perfect

    I have used this product for about 3 months. I do like the feel of it, but with my moisturizer or foundation, it will sometimes ball up (looks like skin sloughing off, but I believe it is the product itself.) I am careful how I apply my foundation and that seems to help some. But for the price, It should be near perfect. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    trosado | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful!!!

    This product is amazing. I use it only around my eyes as that is the only place on my face with any real dry skin. Very light, it kept my makeup from settling too much in those fine lines around the eyes-the ones which make you look older! A little goes a long way. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't like it

    First of all, the packaging, you only get 1/2 of the product out and you have to start dipping Q-tips. This didn't work for me. After application I noticed flakes and rolls of stuff coming off of my face, GROSS! I think it was dead skin, so perhaps as an exfoliator it worked. And the price is too high. I currently use it (with a Q-tip and tiny amounts) and apply only to scabed over zits. Its all its good for. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best primer out there

    This product allows makeup to go on smoothly, minimizing any fine lines along the way. A must have for dry or aging skin. I found it also helped my makeup stay on longer, and allowed me to even go without most days. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sdgirljoyce | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    woth every penny

    I'm not sure if the dermaxyl complex thing makes a difference, but this primer is as incredible as everyone says it is. There's absolutely no way I can imagine buying any other primer ever again. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    emkay150 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smashbox Primer

    One of the best makeup primers around. Put on before your foundation and your makeup will glide on. Fills in the small lines and pores to give you are smooth finish. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    daelkin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    This stuff glides on smoothly and makes applying foundation a snap. It's even better because of the SPF. However, the bottle makes it difficult to get all of the product out and at $42 a pop I'm going to us ALL of it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Finally-a product that actually works

    and does what it claims to do on the box. I use it over moisturizer - if your skin is oily you might be able to skip your moisturizer. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TexasSnow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend