Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 15 With Dermaxyl Complex Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 15 With Dermaxyl Complex»
Sort by:
  • 4

    More or less

    A nice product... I find that most primers last quite a while and make your skin feel soft, but of course they will, there's silicone in them. Obviously this can block pores or make you sensitive if you're sensitive to silicones. It also theoretically can mean rather than bonding to your makeup, it could slip more and I've had more foundation wind up on my cellphone when I use a primer than usual....read more Not always so good. I prefer to use a light moisturizer blended with MAC's Matte Gel as a foundation base, but I have a very combination/oily skintone. People who are dry as a bone might have better luck with a primer in general. Definitely exfoliate regularly if using a product like this. — 6 years ago
    slipnslide | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smashbox Primer

    I just got this in a special package of smashbox products from costco so I didn't pay the same price as if I bought it seperately, it came with a bunch of their items. My view is I loved it. But I have only used it two times, so far so good. I see the reviews regarding not being able to get all the product out with this style bottle and I know that will be true as I have had other products in the same bottle and had to do the Q tip or orange wood stick thing. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    eileen06 | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Primer

    I tried this primer and just didn't like it at all. Smashbox did not hit a home run this time with me. It came out of the dispenser thick and when applying it; the product started to roll into little balls on my face. It did not do well with the makeup up I was trying to apply. I was very disappointed, especially since it was expensive. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    qvcshopping | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great coverage...

    but come on...$42.00??!!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    plytle1 | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow

    this product glides on smoothly, and enables a smoother application of my foundation, as a bonus it also has spf 15. My makeup lasted all day and my skin feels great, not at all heavy or greasy. Well worth the price. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dharve03 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    RE: Prime Time

    The feel of this primer is silky smooth, and a little goes a long way. I like the overall look of my make-up using this primer as a base! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Sydney26 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Can't live without my primer

    I love this primer. It makes my make up go on smoother. Don't buy it in the bottle though since you cannot get all of the product out and it is actually as cost effective to buy it in the smaller tubes. My friend hadn't seen me in awhile and commented on how great my skin looked- this was the only change. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LadyBug014 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Won't be buying this one...

    Luckily I didn't buy this, and received it as a free sample. I liked the feeling and consistancy of this primer, plus the SPF 15 added. However, it didn't seem to smooth out any fine lines or pores. I didn't notice a difference when applying foundation. I can't see myself ever spending $36 on this so-so product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LC2008 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    Some makeup artists say that you don't need a makeup primer. I find that primer helps you use less makeup and helps it to last longer. This is a really good primer if you have normal or dry skin. I find it a bit greasy for combination/oily skin but it does last for the entire day. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Beautyboss1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A must have product !!

    Use it once and you wont be able to live without it. A primer makes your makeup seemless and smooth. This product is so light and silky. You get the results of a primer without a heavy or tacky feeling. I also love the fact it contains an SPF 15. Overall it is a good values as the bottle seems to last forever. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    txbutterfli | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend