OPI Top Coat Reviews

Back to OPI Top Coat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Top Coat Out there

    OPI top coat is from my perspective, the best that I have tried. It doesn't clump, or dry unevenly. It puts a great shine on your polish and makes it last for a long time — 1 year, 1 month ago
    BjorgHilmars | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product.

    This keeps my nails shiny and chip-free! I have found that applying this over polish every two to three days helps to makes my polish last longer. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I think this top coat works great, but I haven't really tried many others, especially any other "high end" brands. I usually only buy OPI nail polish, which is why I use the OPI topcoat. I got a little sample bottle of it a year ago which worked well. It started to get really thick, gooey, and sticky after about a year of using it whenever I did my nails (about one or two times a month), and somet...read moreimes even using it as a base coat. I would not call it a high shine top coat, but that isn't to say that it isn't shiny, it's a great "regular" topcoat. I used it recently on top of glitter and the glitter help up pretty well for about three days (which is a pretty good length for glitter) before it started to chip, but I probably should have reapplied the top coat anyway. All in all love it and don't plan on buying a different brand anytime soon:) — 1 year, 10 months ago
    amber.flute | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love this top coat!

    I love this top coat. I'm always searching for something better and I've found it in OPI. It's thick and leaves the nail shiny. Also, it makes the polish last for a long time. It is pricey for the frugal shopper, but it's worth the money. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    goula2005 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not a bad top coat

    OPI Top coat is thick and while it does provide a a great shine, it does take awhile to dry which can be inconvenient especially when you have much to do. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyAmateur76 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not the best

    When I first began using this top coat it was great but now that it's half way gone it doesn't work so great now its thick and sticky! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Brenda92 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad top coat, but it gets hard to use quickly

    I really loved this when I first got it, but as time goes on it's getting thicker and harder to use, much faster than other OPI polishes I got at the same time. Good quality, but looks like I'll only get half a bottle from it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nothing special

    Never completely dries which is really frustrating. I'll see marks and dents in the polish within hours of applying it. Wouldn't say it's as thick and gunky as other reviewers are making it out to be, but it definitely does not go on smoothly and consistently. Not that shiny, which is something I need in a top coat, and almost always leaves small bubbles. The only good thing I can say about it is ...read morethat it doesn't peel or chip too quickly and will make your manicure last longer. If you're good at doing nails and applying polish like me, you can somehow get around its problems and make it work, but no matter how skilled you are you can't change the fact that it never completely dries! For that reason alone you'll never get a great finish with this top coat and I would not recommend it. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    cami_f89 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST

    My nails always look like a professional has given me a manicure...and all thanks to OPI products! I am in love with this brand and the top coat is my favorite one because even if I use a different brand that I've bought before finding OPI, my nails will still look wonderful and the laquer won't chip for a long time thanks to this magic top coat. It gives your nails a nice shine and it dries quick...read morely. You may find it kind of pricey...do a little research and find a store that has a good deal! I got my 3 piece kit (chip preventing serum, base coat and top coat) from ULTA for $14!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ArmenianGal | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Long Lasting

    Makes your nails very shiny, and strong. Holds down all types of nail polish. Goes on smoothly, and leaves a seamless finish. I love how it makes any manicure last forever! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    RachelRae | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend