Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Surprisingly non-irritating!

    I was nervous about using these in place of the ultra-sensitive make-up remover pads, but it worked wonderfully and did not hurt my eyes! I also like the fact that the cloths are nice and big and can remove all the make-up on my face, not just my eyes. The formula is also good enough to remove even waterproof make-up. I like the fact that they are cheaper, and also like the fact that the contai...read morener is refillable so I don't have be throwing away a plastic jar that can't be recycled (ultra sensitive eye make-up remover pads jar is a grade 5 plastic and those can't be recycled). — 7 years, 2 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love 'em

    I used to only use eye makeup remover but realized that my cleanser, Cetaphil, is just too gentle to remove all of my foundation, blush, etc. I bought these wipes to do a "once over" before cleansing and I will never be without them again! I was pleasantly surprised at how well they removed stubborn eye makeup -- even my waterproof mascara! Now I feel like I really have all of my makeup off when I go to bed at night. And they couldn't be faster or easier to use! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Tangerine3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    I really like these but...

    They have salicylic acid which I'm not crazy about, and a little confused why it's necessary in a make-up remover. THis doesn't irritate my ridiculously sensitive eyes and takes off my usually heavy eye make-up without too much struggle ( all other make-up comes of in a synch). However, my face has been drying out more than usual recently so I'm thinking it might be because of the salicylic acid s...read moreo I guess I'm going to have to try the Garnier ones.... Ovralll though these are really great. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Aneechka | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WOW! By far the best remover towelettes

    These are absolutely wonderful! They leave your skin feeling so incredibly soft and moisturized. They remove even water proof mascara easily. Definitely worth the money! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    SparkleAngel247 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy as 1,2,3

    This is the easiest way to clean off your makeup without having to wash your face! Admit it ladies, we don't all wash our face at night when we want to fall into bed, right?! Use one of these soft cloths and hit the sheets! They work great and make your skin feel clean and soft. It's quick and easy and gets the job done. Best price at Walmart for those penny pinching Moms out there! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    Kimekker | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVED IT!

    I love this stuff! I just bought it and usually my skin acts severely to new products but when I used the wipes they got the make-up off better then my usual soap and wash cloth. Though it does nothing for my oily skin it makes the process of getting ready for bed faster and it helps me waste less water. My only beef is the smell, it's really floral and I don't like it very much but it's ok because it keeps my face so nice and clean. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    HelenBee | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    These are Great!

    Since I discovered this product my beauty regimen has gotten considerably faster. This gentle approach to makeup removal is great! I have extremely sensitive skin and have tried loads of products with extreme side effects from itchy rashes and hives to very dry skin. This make-up remover is gentle, yet works extremely well. I love the fact that I can also use it on my eyelashes and even while applying fresh make-up - it makes a great mistake eraser. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    daphne58 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    savior for the sleepy new mom

    as a new mom, nothing is better than a product that lets me get in bed faster. With these cleansing towelettes, i will intentionally "forget" to wash my face. they remove all my eye make up, don't leave a greasy film on my eyes, and make my whole face feel fresh, clean and moisturized. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    alison78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy way to take off eye makeup and more

    Taking off mascara, eyeliner, and more is really easy with these towelettes. Even though the box advertised that there was no need to rinse, I preferred to gently wash with soap & water afterwards, anyway. I felt really clean afterwards with no raccoon eyes. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    D_Chrysalis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Easy clean up

    This is a great product and is easy to use. The towelettes are soft and absorbs and takes off all the makeup — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Faydale | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Makeup Remover » Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"