Olay Wet Cleansing Cloths Reviews

Back to Olay Wet Cleansing Cloths»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Convenient but ineffective

    These are really just glorified baby wipes. They're gentle, convenient and easy to travel with, not in my experience are not enough for serious cleaning. It was able to get my foundation and eyeshadow off, but it couldn't take off my eyeliner and mascara without more rubbing than is prudent to do on the delicate skin around the eye. It's convenient for freshening up, but not enough to replace a...read more real facial cleanser. Also, after I was about halfway through the pack and I started feeling a bit guilty about all of unnecessary waste disposable cleaning cloths create. Unlike a normal cleanser where you can wash and reuse your washcloth, you're tossing out a towelette every time you wash your face. That might not a big deal if you only use these occasionally for times where a towel and sink won't be available to you, but if it's your regular cleanser it strikes me as very eco-unfriendly. — 5 years ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    ewww

    didn't work for me. made my skin dry and didnt take off my mascara very well and they dried out awfully fast. i recommend garnier nutrisse ones instead. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ilovemybf | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Doesn't Cean Very Well

    This product is very handy for "freshening up." Makes face feel cool and refreshed, but is not a good basic cleanser. When I used Clinique Clarifying Lotion II after using it, a lot of dirt still showed up instead of leaving a clean cotton ball with no residue. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    lexbcmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE these

    I adore these. I use them every night before I go to bed. Someone told me to lay the package upside down to keep the top cloth wet and it really works. I hate washing my face at night so I just grab one of these cut it in half and wipe my face down. It takes off my make-up too!!! That little factor made it a big plus for me. I will continue to buy these until they are discontinued. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kimmie1908 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    So-so facial cloths

    I was looking for something to help my skin keep the facial look, but unfortunately this did not help my combination skin. In fact, it made it drier. It will work for others but not for me. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sslin124 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Leaves behind my eyeliner

    Feels nice, soft wipe with no fragrance. I tend to use it before I exfoliate but have found that it leaves a smudge of eyeliner/mascara under my eyes. Not too much almost sexy actually...but isn't the goal to end up with a clean face. Easy in a pinch or when travelling but I'm sticking to my face wash. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DivaLala | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    So Convenient!

    I love the size of the wipes as well as the cleaning capabilities. I've been a fan for what feels like years. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Tyleisha | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!!

    I use these on my kids if they need a quick clean up, and I use them to remove makeup. It leaves my skin a little red, but I have sensitive skin as it is. It doesn't cause me to break out. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Lady_Di | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THEM!

    I don't like spending a lot of time in the bathroom at night before going to bed. Theses are great to get the makeup off when you are feeling lazy and tired and just want to go to bed as soon as you can. I used them while i was out of town and they work great. They get all the dirt and makeup off and leave the skin feeling clean as ever. I use the sensitive skin one. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sw33tbrunette07 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Simply wonderful and gentle

    These are a godsend for nighttime makeup removal. They are super-gentle on my acne-prone skin, and remove all of my makeup. Afterwards, I use my Proactiv toner and RoC cream and my skin looks lovely in the morning! I can't speak to how well it removes long-wearing makeup formulas. But if you wear minerals and want a quick way to take your makeup off, this is it~ — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sjoprice | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend