Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Spot Gel Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Spot Gel»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Continous User

    After undergoing a product makeover and new ingredients, I think Neutrogena finally perfected it's gel. I use a very thin layer on a pimple and I never see the little sneaky one sprout to it's full ability. Just be very careful when using other products AND overusing the product because it will cause excessive drying, other than that, great product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DamiaRose | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Can't say it Worked

    This was nothing special... It says not to put on open sores... When do it burns. It seems to make my acne on my chin worse then better. None of them actually went away. Very disappointed. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    RepulsiveMe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great spot treatment

    a nice spot treatment that you can wear under your makeup — 5 years, 10 months ago
    disneyfreak1986 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for minor pimples

    this product is great for small and minor breakouts. it works best if you use it when you first see a pimple. it doesnt work that well with big pimples. — 6 years ago
    StevieMore | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Results did not last

    While this appeared to work well without drying for a while, after months of using it, it seemed not to help my problem spots anymore so I moved on. On the other hand, most spot treatments tend to do that for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    NewWife08 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So far so good.

    I suffer from small acne breakouts. I don't have major break-outs or supper oily skin, but I do get that odd red pimple on my nose or cheek. I mostly get small pimples and break-outs on my forehead and just below my cheek bones, I also get blackheads under my nose and on my forehead. After reading a bit about this product on here I decided to invest on this product. I got it yesterday and so far...read more the results are positive. I have this one pimple on my cheek just next to my nose and its been bothering me like h*** I've tried face washes and and a Garnier spot cream. None of which have done anything for me. But after a few applications I felt a great difference, it had reduced in size. This morning I applied it once more and its almost gone, the color is still there and I'm sure by the end of today it will be gone. I think the reason it is still red is because I got fed up and tried to pop it. I would recommend it to anyone! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Gwenevire | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Keep it handy!

    Whenever I have a breakout, I pull out my Neutrogena Rapid Clear and dab it on before I go to bed and a small amount in the morning. It works great and my face is clear in no time! I definitely trust this product to work for most people's skin type, too. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is an awesome product!

    I have extremely oily skin and I live in the south which makes a mess on your face in the summertime and the winter can be equally as trying as the dry heat wreaks havoc on the face. This product I can put a dab on a blemish and it is gone within a day or two at the most. A word to the wise though. My husband and I tried for three years to have a baby and lost five in those three years to miscarri...read moreages and upon doing some research on my own the salicylic acid that is in this product can cause reproductive problems in women so if you are trying to conceive try to refrain from using it during that time and thereafter. Trust me it is hard because I love this product and nothing like being pregnant in the summertime with a face full of blemishes but you know it is worth it all! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    childofjehovah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle stuff

    My skin has very small pores and it seems that when I get a blemish it takes forever to come out and is ugly for several days. This product works miracle and eliminate the problem before it becomes a real problem. I keep one at home and one at work. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lalise | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Unsatisfied

    Product doesn't deliver as well as hoped. Takes away redness but the blemish takes a lot longer to go away. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    JJJake | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend