Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Spot Gel Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Spot Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    works great

    This gel really works well to shrink pimples overnight! I have tried similar products by Murad and Dermalogica, but this one works much better- at a fraction of the price. I bought it for 7.99 on sale. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MP1973 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This really works

    I liked how the gel is clear so I can wear it with makeup and it won't show. It worked in about 2 days to shrink my pimples. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kat111 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product

    I have oily skin, I use this on all kinds of pimples. I have tried several of these creams and this is the best so far. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lanthier | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I swear by this product

    This product works!!! I have very oily skin that is extremely prone to cystic acne (especially before that time of the month). I'd typically get one of those breakouts that feels painful and I can always feel it about to pop up days ahead. When I feel one coming up, I immediately start applying the Neutrogena product, 3 times a day or more. The only thing is that, this product actually pushe...read mores the pus (or whatever is in the pimple) up to the surface faster than normal, which (from my experience) makes it go away faster. So it will most likely get bigger before it disappears. So if you have a big event, I wouldn't recommend using it right before attending. I've been battling cystic acne for years and tried many OTC and Rx products. But I've discovered a 2-step process that seems to work for me a bit: 1-use an effective salicylic acid product (Neutrogena rapid clear is one of 2 that I know works really well) to bring the pimple to the surface; it'll end up looking like a whitehead within a few hours/days. I then compress it with hot water so the pus comes out. From here I stop with the Neutrogena because it WILL sting like he** if I put it on, because the pore is now open. 2-I then use a Benzoyl peroxide cream to 'dry' it up. With the pus gone, so is the pimple bump, which is the most annoying part anyway. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mellow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    it works...ok

    better than if I use nothing anyway. Bonus- it doen't dry my skin out terribly, but I still always manage to get a few of those awful pms chin breakouts! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tigerbunny | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    it works

    I'm also sensitive to benzoyl peroxide now so i found that this gel worked perfectly for my acne problems. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    babypenguin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Just Love It

    Can't really say anything else but that it works. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HannaNYC | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I love this product. It's the only over the counter acne treatment that seems to work for my skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    nolebabe23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    8 Hours

    They weren't kidding. This is the first blemish treatment I've used that does begin eliminating in about 8 hrs. Never seems to dry out skin even if a few applications are necessary. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BJunkie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Always have a supply

    Started using this stuff in college when my skin suddenly developed a serious sensitivity to benzoyl peroxide (as in face swelled up like a balloon if I came within 5 feet of it). Anyway, this is a great alternative and actually doesn't dry out my skin like bp used to. I recommend this to everyone. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ruslynn | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend