Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Spot Gel Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Eliminating Spot Gel»
Sort by:
  • 1

    didnt work

    didnt work just like the lotion — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ren | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    This product was a miracle, my face had been breaking out for about 2 weeks i tried everything, no makeup for days washing with a facial cleanser but my pimples seemed like they weren't going anywear....finally i picked up this product for about $7 at the local pharmacy and i put in on and i swear over night the redness and bumps seemed to almost go away completely...the product is clear and smooth not sticky like other spot treatments...i love it — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cindy971 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    works great

    This gel really works well to shrink pimples overnight! I have tried similar products by Murad and Dermalogica, but this one works much better- at a fraction of the price. I bought it for 7.99 on sale. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MS1973 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This really works

    I liked how the gel is clear so I can wear it with makeup and it won't show. It worked in about 2 days to shrink my pimples. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    kat111 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product

    I have oily skin, I use this on all kinds of pimples. I have tried several of these creams and this is the best so far. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lanthier | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I swear by this product

    This product works!!! I have very oily skin that is extremely prone to cystic acne (especially before that time of the month). I'd typically get one of those breakouts that feels painful and I can always feel it about to pop up days ahead. When I feel one coming up, I immediately start applying the Neutrogena product, 3 times a day or more. The only thing is that, this product actually pushe...read mores the pus (or whatever is in the pimple) up to the surface faster than normal, which (from my experience) makes it go away faster. So it will most likely get bigger before it disappears. So if you have a big event, I wouldn't recommend using it right before attending. I've been battling cystic acne for years and tried many OTC and Rx products. But I've discovered a 2-step process that seems to work for me a bit: 1-use an effective salicylic acid product (Neutrogena rapid clear is one of 2 that I know works really well) to bring the pimple to the surface; it'll end up looking like a whitehead within a few hours/days. I then compress it with hot water so the pus comes out. From here I stop with the Neutrogena because it WILL sting like he** if I put it on, because the pore is now open. 2-I then use a Benzoyl peroxide cream to 'dry' it up. With the pus gone, so is the pimple bump, which is the most annoying part anyway. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mellow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    it works...ok

    better than if I use nothing anyway. Bonus- it doen't dry my skin out terribly, but I still always manage to get a few of those awful pms chin breakouts! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tigerbunny | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    it works

    I'm also sensitive to benzoyl peroxide now so i found that this gel worked perfectly for my acne problems. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    babypenguin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just Love It

    Can't really say anything else but that it works. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    HannaNYC | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product

    I love this product. It's the only over the counter acne treatment that seems to work for my skin. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    nolebabe23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend