Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Total Styler Dryer Reviews

Back to Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Total Styler Dryer»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Pass

    I've had this dryer for a few years now and it has held up better than my previous one from Hot Tools. That said, the attachments that came with the dryer SUCK. Neither the concentrator attachment nor the diffuser will stay on the dryer, and the diffuser attachment is laughably small and suitable only for diffusing the hair of a toddler. In addition to the problems with the supplied diffuser, i...read moret is IMPOSSIBLE to purchase a compatible diffuser that will stay on the dryer due to the tapered shape. Also, the dryer is so hot (not that I'm complaining about this because I have super-thick hair) that it melts all diffuser attachments. In conclusion, if you have curly hair and/or are looking at this dryer to diffuse your hair, look elsewhere. If you have straight hair and don't need the concentrator attachment, this a perfect pick for you. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    dewdrop862 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Review subject

    I personally prefer the Karmin Salon Pro Professional Hair Dryer which dries the hair really fast, keeps my hair smooth, shiny and with volume, I luv it !! :D — 1 year, 3 months ago
    mtaylor722 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    it was ok

    tried it but wan't impressed. I much prefer the Karmin G3 Salon Pro Professional, it has healthy ceramic heat, 2000W motor, dual voltage, ionic technology and all the advanced features of a salon hair dryer. Very recommended! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    mtaylor722 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    very good

    if ur on a budget & want a good hair dryer this is perfect, it's good for curly or straight hair, love it that it has attachments, & it does eliminate frizziness, & dries hair really fast which reduces the amount of time being under the heat — 1 year, 3 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Love-Hate Relationship

    When i first got this blow dryer i loved it. It dried my hair quickly and the diffuser and nozzle were great for making my hair less frizzy. But recently it's been making this god-awful sound when i blow dry my hair and making my hair frizzy. I'm seriously considering buying a new blow dryer. Just goes to show you can't trust a drugstore blow dryer. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    yumitspaige94 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    dryer

    works well, like the attachments for it. my hair gets frizzy usually with dryers, but this one leaves less frizz. i — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Hair Dryers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Decent For it's Price

    I only bought this dryer because I really needed one for my trip/vaca and I didn't have much time to look too much into buying a blowdryer. So, I bought this one on Amazon for $20 plus free shipping. Pros: Dries hair fast, softens hair, lightweight, quiet, Cons: Doesn't completely eliminate frizz, way too intense heat (so damaging!!! D:), makes my hair puffy — 1 year, 3 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love Revlon, but not necess. this

    I've tried Conair hair dryers and they always break after 6 months to a year of use. Revlon hair dryers last forever. After deciding to finally replace my old Revlon hair dryer I knew it had to be with another Revlon. This hair dryer is nice because there are so many customizable settings, however the main drawback is the fact that the main buttoons (on/off, etc.) are on the outside and I const...read moreantly am accidentally turning the dryer off, or putting the temperature on Hot, which is scolding hot. I think that in itself is a major design flaw. Aside from that, it gets the job done. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Melting dryer!

    I totally agree with the editor's review! The blow dryer did dry my hair quickly, but the heat was way too intense! I took it as a bad sign when the hair dryer it self started melting! That can't be good for my hair! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    EricaHart | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    C'mon Revlon!

    I always trusted Revlon but this dryer did NOT shine my dry hair. Guess I'll stick to the silicone sprays. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend