Vaseline Total Moisture Body Lotion Reviews

Back to Vaseline Total Moisture Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It was Good

    I noticed when I first applied this lotion it asorbed into my skin quickly and it left a non greasy feel. I also noticed the light scent to it which I liked. This lotion was pretty good. However, the moisture content was not as concentrated as I would have liked it to be. I also didn't like the fact it had parabens in it. Overall, I thought it was a good lotion. This lotion would be good for someo...read morene with slighty dry to normal skin. Since my skin is very dry I would need a lotion that had more hydration to it. — 2 years ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Average

    I received this as a "mystery lotion" and I already knew it was from the brand Vaseline because of the scent and consistency. I'm not a big fan of the brand. Anyway, this product is thin in consistency, smells light and fresh, and sinks in the skin quickly. What I dislike is that it doesn't moisturize my dry skin that much. I felt like putting my own lotion (another brand) because it wasn't eno...read moreugh. I honestly don't see the difference between this particular Vaseline Lotion and the regular one. I wouldn't recommend this product unless your skin isn't super dry and you prefer thinner lotions. — 2 years ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Average

    I received this as a "mystery lotion" and I already knew it was from the brand Vaseline because of the scent and consistency. I'm not a big fan of the brand. Anyway, this product is thin in consistency, smells light and fresh, and sinks in the skin quickly. What I dislike is that it doesn't moisturize my dry skin that much. I felt like putting my own lotion (another brand) because it wasn't eno...read moreugh. I honestly don't see the difference between this particular Vaseline Lotion and the regular one. I wouldn't recommend this product unless your skin isn't super dry and you prefer thinner lotions. — 2 years ago
    mjr_vinas | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It was fair...

    The lotion was light, the fragrance was nice. I found it to be a staying power lotion. I just wished it was more hydrating for my very dry skin. I found the lotion had to be re-applied in order to not see dryness. The scent was familiar, and not over powering, so you could wear your perfume and it didn't interfere. Overall a fair quality lotion. — 2 years ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good warm weather lotion

    This is a good basic lotion, but it's nothing fancy. It is light and absorbs quickly, making it great for the summer months, though I will switch to something thicker in the winter. It has a light fruity smell that I find refreshing but not cloying. It's a fragrance that is light enough to make it interesting but not so heavy that I walk around feeling like a fruit basket. To sum up, a good basic lotion but nothing special. — 2 years ago
    anastasia_ks | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It is a good summer lotion.

    Thus lotion did smell nice and was not sticky or thick. It absorbed well. It would make a good light summer lotion or one to use at work at your desk as it will not make your hands too slippery for the mouse. — 2 years ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good but not great

    This lotion has a very nice smell (clean, somewhat citrusy), and is extremely lightweight - I really liked that it absorbed into skin quickly. However, I found the need to put supplemental lotion on elbows/knees/feet...perhaps it's TOO light? For a lighter, quickly absorbable feel I still would go with Dove cream oil or Olay w/ Shea Butter. — 2 years ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Light Scent

    Unlike some of the other reviewers, I like the scent. Its not overbearing. This lotion has a nice texture and is should be applied lightly. If you overdo the application, it can feel filmy. Overall, a good product. — 2 years ago
    Cheechie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this

    i got this as the "mystery lotion". I really like it! its really light but so moisturizing at the same time. I don't like a lot of scent in my lotion so this is perfect! — 2 years ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lotion review

    I received a bottle of this lotion to review. I really like it. The scent is light and smells clean...not perfume-y or floral or anything. It left my legs feeling silky smooth and hydrated. I would definitely recommend this lotion. — 2 years ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend