Vaseline Total Moisture Body Lotion Reviews

Back to Vaseline Total Moisture Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Surprised

    I was surprised at how much I liked this lotion from Vaseline. I loved the scent. I liked it so much I wish were a bit stronger, it's very light. The texture was also very light. It didn't moisturize all day like thicker creams, but I found this desirable. The most remarkable point was how quickly it absorbed and did not leave behind a bit of a greasy feeling. Very happy with this lotion. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Missm23 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too much water!

    I, too, was asked to use this without knowing the brand or name of the product. In brief, I am NOT a fan. Several times when I was applying it, I would kind of run out of "lotion" and be left with what felt like water. It does absorb well (as most water-laden lotions are apt to do), and smells pleasant, but otherwise I've been more impressed with some of the lotion I've gotten in the pathetic litt...read morele free bottles of lotion in a basic hotel room. I didn't see any change in the feel or hydration of my skin. Overall I'd rate it somewhere between Blah and Kinda Yucky. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    MissArcher | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    not bad

    I am not that crazy about the fragrance but fortunately it didn't last long. Lightweight product that absorbs quickly and left my legs smooth most of the day. I don't have very dry skin but use a lot of moisturizer in summer months when skin is more exposed. Good, cheap product that does the trick if you want a nice, softening moisturizer — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Rourou | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good Option for Allergy Sufferers and Men

    I stopped using all lotions and tried this lotion for a few days. It was pretty good but not strong enough for me in a desert climate. It has a pleasant light oatmeal smell which does not offend allergy sufferers. A little bit of this lotion goes a long way making it easy to apply. My husband actually liked using this lotion because it helped with his dry cracked hands. The lotion is light enough...read more for individuals with sensitive skin and for men to use. The biggest drawback was that it had to be applied more frequently to keep hands moisturized. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Moosebaby | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice scent

    The scent of this product was nice, but did not last more than 30 minutes to an hour. It smelled like a mix between suntan lotion and flowers... which was not over powering. This lotion worked well as an overnight hand lotion and I woke up to softer hands. I also noticed that it did not wash off my hands after an normal hand washing. This is always a nice aspect to any lotion! On my legs there see...read moremed to be almost a waxy residue left on after application which I was not a fan of (and the reason I took stars off.) I would also prefer a lotion without parabens and petrolatum which is where this waxy feeling came from I suppose. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Perfect Basic Lotion

    I received an unmarked sample of this lotion from Total Beauty. WOW - to find out it's Vaseline is a happy surprise! This is a great every day lotion for normal to dry skin. The scent is light and pretty, not overpowering. The texture of the lotion is light and manageable, not sticky or stiff. I have used this four times, at night after my shower. I still feel and look noticeably moisturized...read more in the morning. I would definitely buy this lotion and recommend this to anyone looking for an every day basic. I haven't used Vaseline lotion in many, many years - it's a great product that I will have to revisit soon! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Interesting fragrance

    Light moisturizing lotion with an interesting "oaty" fragrance. Didn't like it at first, then it grew on me. Best for summer or spring. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft and supple

    This lotion has a nice, soft fragrance. It kept my skin smooth and supple on a very hot day! I would definitely purchase this. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    bonniepearl | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Doesn't last very long.

    I liked this lotion at first, but after a couple hours after putting it on, I felt like I didn't put any lotion on at all. I typically put lotion on right after a shower when my skin is damp to help seal in the moisture, but I felt like my skin was bone dry and ashy only hours after. Maybe my skin is just a lot drier than I thought, but it doesn't work for me very well. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  90 of 209 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Total Moisture Cocoa Radiant

    I know these aren't the same exact products but I'm assuming my Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Radiant Lotion would fall into this category somehow. Normally I steer clear of anything that has Cocoa Butter in it even though I know how fantastic it is, because the smell reminds me of when my mom was pregnant with my brother and sister and was constantly rubbing it on her stomach so she wouldn't have...read more any stretch marks. Anyway, I went for this one day at Target because I was really sick of dealing with my super dry skin that was really starting to hurt and become irritated from wearing pants in the cold weather. I do not regret buying this at all! It was without a doubt one of the best "beauty" choices I've ever made. Just from the first night I used this I woke up with soft, supple, less irritated skin. My legs didn't hurt as much when the hot water hit my skin and my skin no longer felt so tight. After using this for three days in a row I saw and felt a huge difference in my skin. I actually want to touch my skin now, it feels so soft and good, it even looks healthier. I seriously love this product and the huge bottle in came in! I will continue to buy this product until they stop making it. The smell I will just have to get used to, it almost has a calming effect. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    howlATthemoon | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 51 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend