Avon Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to Avon Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Colors are gorgeous, but for me its SO messy!

    Last fall I picked up two shades of Avon Nailwear Nail Enamel. Needless to say, I was excited. One color was a light, baby pink (much like the one in the thumbnail photo for this product) and the other was a darker, raspberry-ish pink. Both were very gorgeous! Unfortunatly, I was very displeased with the application of this product. The brush is very small and takes many strokes to cover the e...read morentire nail, and its super messy. I guess you could say my nails were like a coloring book drawing, and this polish really goes outside of the lines...But, because the colors are so gorgeous and their wear is terrific, I'm willing to overlook the application, which can be fixed with a little bit of nail polish remover. Also, the bottle is glass, so its nice and sturdy, and has a slim shape so its easy to hold and store. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Avon NailWear Great Value + Several Formulas

    I do sell Avon because I've been using Avon Products for years - when I go to get my nails & toes done at the salon I bring my own polishes in because I love the colors & every time I bring in a new color I get compliments from the nail tech & usually surprise at the Staying Power because I go in for a fill & Still No Chips regardless of which Formula I used the fill is needed Long...read more Before the polish needs to be redone - I'm surprised to not see SpeedDry or NailWear Pro formulas listed as options for review or the mention that many of the Nail Colors have Matching Lip or Eye Colors - I do have posted pics of both my hands & feet showing I need a fill before having any chips my nails were done 1st week of June & it's now June 30th That is Staying Power - AvonRepCT on Google Buzz — 1 year, 10 months ago
    AvonRepCT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasts a long time

    Two-three coats of this polish, with a top coat, and I have great nails for up to two weeks, and that's without pampering my hands (no gloves to do dishes, etc). It does take at least two coats, better with three. However once it's on it lasts and lasts! Very "chip proof". I like darker/red colors and the colors are very true to what's shown in the Avon brochure. I like OPI polish, but honestly this stuff is just as good - if not better - at a fraction of the cost. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice colors

    I really love the colors and the staying power of these nail polishes is like expensive nail polishes. The problem is the brush size is so small! A little wide brush would help me keep the polish even and smooth. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great nail polish

    I've used this nail polish for years. It last for a week or two and then just needs touch-ups. They have great colors choices to pick from. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    didapr08 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    They come in great colors, are long lasting and easy to apply. Very good quality for the price. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    jadenb | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    AVON Nailwear

    This nail polish is excellent. It's long lasting and the colors are excellent. For me I want a long lasting nail color that won't chip or come off if my hand is in water. This nail polish delivers and it's at a reasonable price. Avon sometimes even gives you a break at times. This nail polish is durable beating sally hanson products. I recommend this nail polish to anyone who is a cosmotologist or has to work with their hands in water the polish will last. So you have those great nails. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Anjoyla | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nail Polish Fetish

    I have many different brands and colors of nail polish, but Avon I have found is the best. It last for me up to 10 days depending on how much my hands are in water. I tell all my friends that this is the best nail polish especially for the price, you can't beat it. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    mila90 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    colors are great, also beat price on the market.... — 1 year, 10 months ago
    workvic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good polish

    I have this in midnight plum, it's very dark but I like it and get a lot of compliments. It stays on for a long time too. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beautyreview | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend