Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Weird formulation and application

    I bought this a little while ago because it looked cool and the packaging is nice and compact. The color itself is very nice (I peeled off the label, though, and can't remember the name). The thing is, this blush is crazy hard to apply. I know you're supposed to dab it on your finger and then dab it onto the cheeks, but it really ends up looking either really bright or really streaky. There is abi...read morelity to build color with this blush--it just goes on super bright because you can't really smudge it on. — 2 years ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just a dream

    I love the color but it's not for me it settles in my skin and shows off bumps on my skin — 2 years ago
    ebbrownie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mixed feelings

    When I first saw these at CVS, I was really excited to try them because I think they have a fantastic range of colors that are complimentary for most skin tones. The texture was like nothing I have ever seen before and the packaging is simple but cute. I found this a bit difficult to blend, and the color payoff to be OK, nothing amazing. I like that the texture of this blush makes it hard to was...read morete any product. Overall, it isn't bad, it just takes a little more effort to apply, and the colors are fantastic. — 2 years ago
    tabbyk4t | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    i wanted to get a peachy blush for my skin since i dont like pink on my skin as much or powder i decided to try ths and i loved it soooo much as far as applying it i actually rub on the color directly from the container and then i distribute the color with my fingers and it comes out great the problem is re-applying after a while but im probably going to buy a lot more — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Tatty13 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    #40 pink plum

    If you have a olive complexion.... This works great! Its perfect for the "no makeup" look. I feel that it only stays on for 5 hours. The product is very pigmented and I love that. It feels like marshmallows -if you press you will barely get any product that way- move in a circular motion and you will get tons of color and product. The packaging is great ! Small enough for your purse and also will ...read moreknow that it won't spill everywhere! The clear dome is so cute! I love that you can see how much product and what color it is(instead of looking at a picture. I got mine for six dollars at target! Dont regret buy at all!!!! I'm loving the bouncy blush and will def. buy more ! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    clairecoture | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Dream Bouncy Blush

    This blush has decent color payoff when layered up although some colors don't show up, even on my fair skin. Application is tricky, texture is different and fun, and there are some beautiful colors to choose from but, again, they are hit or miss, because some colors just don't show up. Overall this blush just is okay. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    leannev | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    this is the only blush i use anymore. goes on smoothly and stays on all day. i love using it when doing a "no makeup" makeup look. only downside is that that the lighter hues are to light & dont show up as well inless i use more. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    a.jordan89 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very unique product

    I bought this in the color Plum Wine and it is pigmented and a very pretty berry-pink. From what I know, the lighter shades are very poorly pigmented which is why I purchased the darkest color (Plum Wine). The colors look bright in the pan but when blended, it gives the perfect natural pink flush. The texture of this product is unique. The best description I can give is that it feels like stiff ma...read morershmallows. I have never used a product like this but I really enjoy it. However, I don't like that you need to apply it with your fingers. Make sure you gently tap (don't rub! it'll make your foundation/concealer rub off) the product onto your cheeks using your fingers. The packaging is small and great for carrying in your purse, especially because this only lasts about 5 hours on my face. Overall a nice product. If you're interested in it, I would definitely tell you to give it a try (in either Plum Wine or Hot Tamale -- the darker shades available). — 2 years ago
    paintmearose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    I like it a lot it spreads good. But It's not very pigmented and I personally couldn't put it on with a brush it was such a weird texture so I had to use my fingers. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    minimoo11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    OK

    The consistency is like no other blush I have ever tried- and for that I give Maybelline some credit. The consistency makes it slightly difficult to work with because you cannot apply it with a brush- you have to get some on your fingers, apply it to your face, then blend. I like using mine as bases for other blushes that are not pigmented and it works as a primer to make the blush last longer. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend