Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great!

    I have the color plum wine because i've heard the lighter colors are not pigmented, so i wanted to stay on the safe side! It is perfect :D the color is so beautiful! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    beautybyj | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh, ok

    This is probably not my favorite blush, especially for the price. I feel that this product is relatively overpriced for the amount of pigment that is deposited, ease of application, and lasting time. I bought the light pink color, and it was not as pigmented as I hoped it would be; the color also does not last very long, which I did not particularly like. I found that it is also fairly difficult t...read moreo apply with my fingers to get enough product on my cheeks, so I have been applying the product directly from the container without the use of my fingers or a brush. The only thing that I did enjoy was the initial texture of the blush, as it was something different than what I had tried before. However, I would skip the gimmick next time and go for a product that produces better results. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    jill_wieser | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Skip It

    This is not great. There is virtually no pigmentation. The amount you get is small for your money, and it is difficult to apply. Just pass. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    puffinlover | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LoVe

    Well when I saw it at target I HAD to get it its great but I don't get the lightest shade bc it looks pigmented but its not a darker one is alittle more lighter than what it seems — 1 year, 6 months ago
    juliannabieber | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    If you have the money, get something else.

    They have really pretty colors that blend really well, all you have to do is take your fingers and spread it where you want. It does disappear by the afternoon, so you have to keep reapplying throughout the day if you need to. It does not break you out, and I have acne prone, oily skin. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    hselcer | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    they're horrid

    I was at first drawn into these by all of the reviews on youtube a few months ago; I had never heard of anything like it before. I had to run out and buy a few, and sadly they were not as great as I had been told. The color pay off is not good at all, they are rather sheer and you have to use a lot to get a desirable color on your skin. They don't blend well and they are streaky. It kind of just g...read moreoes anywhere it wants and doesn't stay in place, even after setting it with a powder. Also, the packaging is pretty flimsy and cheap. They don't last long and wear off really quickly. Overall I would say that they are disappointing because of all the hype, I wouldn't repurchase them and I wish that I could return the ones I have and get my money back. They are that bad. Don't buy them. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Weird formulation and application

    I bought this a little while ago because it looked cool and the packaging is nice and compact. The color itself is very nice (I peeled off the label, though, and can't remember the name). The thing is, this blush is crazy hard to apply. I know you're supposed to dab it on your finger and then dab it onto the cheeks, but it really ends up looking either really bright or really streaky. There is abi...read morelity to build color with this blush--it just goes on super bright because you can't really smudge it on. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just a dream

    I love the color but it's not for me it settles in my skin and shows off bumps on my skin — 1 year, 8 months ago
    ebbrownie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mixed feelings

    When I first saw these at CVS, I was really excited to try them because I think they have a fantastic range of colors that are complimentary for most skin tones. The texture was like nothing I have ever seen before and the packaging is simple but cute. I found this a bit difficult to blend, and the color payoff to be OK, nothing amazing. I like that the texture of this blush makes it hard to was...read morete any product. Overall, it isn't bad, it just takes a little more effort to apply, and the colors are fantastic. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    tabbyk4t | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    i wanted to get a peachy blush for my skin since i dont like pink on my skin as much or powder i decided to try ths and i loved it soooo much as far as applying it i actually rub on the color directly from the container and then i distribute the color with my fingers and it comes out great the problem is re-applying after a while but im probably going to buy a lot more — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Tatty13 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend