Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good product

    This is a fun blush that looks really nice on my face. It is kind of tricky to get the hang of but, pays off in the end. I love all the colors this product comes in. My personal favorite is Peach Satin. It looks natural and gives you a nice color pay off. I would recommended this product to a friend. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    hdogbling | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Play Dough Blush!

    I adore this fun blush. It is like play dough! I must say though the more darker colors, like plum wine and hot tamale, have a better color pigmentation. This product c also leaves a blotchy flush of color, so the color is not evenly distributed. This is a fixable problem however...lots of blending! The way I like to apply this is directly from the container, which may seem unsanitary, but it is t...read morehe easiest way I found. Then I just blend away with my fingers..however on lazy days I just apply it directly and I do not have to blend it. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    itsm3sabrina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    Cute pink color but lots of cons

    When I got this, I simply fell in love with the color. All the colors are so adorbs. I got "Candy Coral" because it was such a lovable color and would go nice on my big cheeks. When I first tried it, I noticed the texture/the blush was doughy which I thought was fun but when you apply it, it sometimes comes out as little doughy balls which was so annoying and caused a mess sometimes! If I used a b...read morerush, some of my bristles from the brush would get stuck in the dough! Also I hated that it would be too shimmery when I apply a lot because it fades after an hour! I'd stick with a Wet n Wild blush! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    itsdianasaur | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not really 'bouncy'... Buy still great.

    I love the texture of this product. It goes on smooth and lasts a good while. The shades are super pretty too! I always set it with a powder blush to help it last because without, it doesn't really make it through the day. — 12 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Neat, but pigment doesn't last long

    This looked so different in the store that I thought I'd try it while it was on sale. I have light skin so dark blushes really stand out and can sometimes make me look clownish because I get too much pigment on the first swipe. What I like about this is that the pigment is lighter, so I can build the color on my cheeks. I didn't notice any streaking and the color blended really well. The only problem is that the pigment doesn't really last that long. — 1 year ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!

    I bought the color pink plum and it's gorgeous!! I have really light skin so it's like the perfect rosary color for me. I heard people say that it was hard to apply but I didn't have that problem, I just took the container and lightly blotted it on my cheeks the blended it a little with my fingers — 1 year, 1 month ago
    happykat16 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this

    Im 14 and i use this blush everyday i love it it goes on even and the color is fairley pigmented i have shade, fresh pink, and wear it under my maybelline fit me blush. It is the perfect combo!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ebbrownie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't like it

    The colours are cute but there is almost no colour payoff. Hard to apply and not worth the effort. Fun to play with though! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    beepdee | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Fun, innovative concept, but epic fail

    This stuff has an interesting texture which made it a novelty to me that I just had to try, but I'm not impressed with the blush itself. It tends to be difficult to blend and once it's fully blended, its so sheer that you may as well not be wearing any blush. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    a bit difficult

    I like the fresh natural flush it gives my cheeks, but to aply it is a bit difficult. I apply it with my fingers, and it's a bit streaky. Sometimes, I'll mistakenly put more blush on one cheek than on the other cheek. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend