Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Feels great, but light pigment and $$$

    I bought this blush finally after wanting it for a long time at cvs. I was so pleased when I first opened it because it is so fun to touch! It has a unique texture that I haven't seen in any other blush yet. Unfortunately, I didn't fall in love with this product because it didn't show up well on my cheeks and I feel that the pigmentation falls flat. I also don't think that it is long wearing. It i...read mores difficult to apply with fingers, but it travels well because it won't break in your bag. I don't think this product is worth $9, and I think this is a product that can be passed up. — 9 months ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice Product

    These blushes aren't too bad! Pigmentation is fair for the type of product it is. They are pretty lightweight, matte finish and don't appear cakey. If you apply too much it isn't as noticeable. However I don't like the way they blend, its a bit dry or tugging on the skin and is harder to blend. This could be because I have dry skin but at least they don't cling to dry patches! I would reccomend th...read moreis product, I just don't reach for it as much as i'd like because it's not the easiest or quickest choice. — 1 year ago
    olivia618 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have this in a soft, light pink color. I completely forgot the name unfortunately (rose petal, I think?) and have had it for MONTHS. I got it for Christmas as part of my other gifts and it is now June - and I've used it since Xmas day in 2012. This product lasts a long time itself and in my face. I definitely recommend this to anyone with light to medium skin as this blush gives it a glow and is...read moren't too overpowering and not too noticeable. It gives a beautiful highlight and I love that... It's almost like a 2 in 1! Love love LOVE!! <3 — 1 year, 3 months ago
    makeupguru18 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good product, often misused.

    What a lot of people don't realize about this product is that it is very soft and pliable, and if you look at their website they actually intended for it to be applied using one's fingers NOT with a brush. Using it with a traditional blush brush will yield grossness (my first time I used it, bristles got stuck in the prodcut). However, if you use something dense that was meant for cream foundation...read mores etc you can use a brush with the product. For a cheap blush with well pigmented colors I'd abolutely buy this again. I love the color selection and the pigmenting is good so it is just a matter of getting a hang of how to apply the product. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    acousticbruises | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    This is a fun blush that looks really nice on my face. It is kind of tricky to get the hang of but, pays off in the end. I love all the colors this product comes in. My personal favorite is Peach Satin. It looks natural and gives you a nice color pay off. I would recommended this product to a friend. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    hdogbling | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Play Dough Blush!

    I adore this fun blush. It is like play dough! I must say though the more darker colors, like plum wine and hot tamale, have a better color pigmentation. This product c also leaves a blotchy flush of color, so the color is not evenly distributed. This is a fixable problem however...lots of blending! The way I like to apply this is directly from the container, which may seem unsanitary, but it is t...read morehe easiest way I found. Then I just blend away with my fingers..however on lazy days I just apply it directly and I do not have to blend it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    itsm3sabrina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    Cute pink color but lots of cons

    When I got this, I simply fell in love with the color. All the colors are so adorbs. I got "Candy Coral" because it was such a lovable color and would go nice on my big cheeks. When I first tried it, I noticed the texture/the blush was doughy which I thought was fun but when you apply it, it sometimes comes out as little doughy balls which was so annoying and caused a mess sometimes! If I used a b...read morerush, some of my bristles from the brush would get stuck in the dough! Also I hated that it would be too shimmery when I apply a lot because it fades after an hour! I'd stick with a Wet n Wild blush! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    itsdianasaur | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not really 'bouncy'... Buy still great.

    I love the texture of this product. It goes on smooth and lasts a good while. The shades are super pretty too! I always set it with a powder blush to help it last because without, it doesn't really make it through the day. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Neat, but pigment doesn't last long

    This looked so different in the store that I thought I'd try it while it was on sale. I have light skin so dark blushes really stand out and can sometimes make me look clownish because I get too much pigment on the first swipe. What I like about this is that the pigment is lighter, so I can build the color on my cheeks. I didn't notice any streaking and the color blended really well. The only problem is that the pigment doesn't really last that long. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!!

    I bought the color pink plum and it's gorgeous!! I have really light skin so it's like the perfect rosary color for me. I heard people say that it was hard to apply but I didn't have that problem, I just took the container and lightly blotted it on my cheeks the blended it a little with my fingers — 1 year, 6 months ago
    happykat16 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend