Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Just Okay

    People like this very much but it isn't my favorite sheer lipstick at the drugstore. I much prefer the L'oreal Color Riche Careese Stick which has a similar concept which is much more comparable to the Revlon Lip Butters than the Color Riche Balms. I have the color "Red Velvet" and while I really like the color, I am not a fan of the formula. Yes it is smooth and creamy but I don't find them parti...read morecularly moisturizing. I actually feel like they dry my lips out. There is no stain with this which I would prefer like with my Careese Sticks. Also the product is so creamy and soft that is get all over the tube and currently my stick of product is at a perpendicular angle to the way it is supposed to positioned in the tube. God forbid I leave this in my purse on a summers day. Honestly I don't really reach for it for these reasons and I don't really care for the color selection either. I wouldn't repurchase. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Trishasam19 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great color- works better than lip balm

    Never a dry lip again. These are my new addiction. I think I have 6 different shades. They all go on super smooth with great color. Moisturizes like chapstick. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty

    Stays on well. Peach parfait is beautiful shade with just a hint of shimmer. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Makeup_Reviewer | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    revlon lip butter balm

    smooth sheer wash nice color selection this lip balm will melt in hot temperature keep this balm in a cool place. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    perlita | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my first favorite lip butters ever!

    I purchased the revlon collection through total beauty website and it came with the 2 lip butters one eyeshadow and a nail polish super beautiful great quality for the price! First time trying lip butters they are like lip balms but with that lipstick kick to it because has a nice tint to keep it natural or you can build it and make it look more like a lipstick. Love the feeling keeps my lips so...read moreft and stays on my lips for a good amount of time its so handy just pop out the lip butter and add real quick super amazing im in love and definitely bought more makes me happy to have this website with discounted items along with free shipping because it gives me the cinfidence to buy and try them and then I can definitely go to the store and not think twice of purchasing great amazing quality products. Thank you!! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Mamansexy | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    another go to daily lip color for a good price!

    As I have previously said I am not one for a bold lip and I tend to stick primarily to lighter colors such as Maybelline Color Whisper. I was trying to step outside my box and get a more tinted lipstick and this is my favorite. Its a very smooth pigmented lip butter that doesn't wear off after what seems like seconds and the color selection is gorgeous. I chose "berry smoothie" because its close t...read moreo my natural lip color but a bit darker. I tend to put a gloss on after lip stains/ lip sticks to add a bit of a shimmer but this one has the perfect mix of pigment and shimmer, it isn't over the top glittery but it isn't matte. My only complaint is unless applied a certain way it tends to sit in the crease but it isn't a deal breaker. When applied with a bit of primer and sheer powder its perfect. I will for sure be purchasing more colors — 2 years ago
    littlelaura | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Commitment-Phobe Approved

    I'm a beauty video junkie, so when I saw the Revlon lip butters making their way around YouTube, I knew it was a product I would like to try. After a brief hiatus between my initial and follow up purchases, I now own three of these products and really enjoy them. As a college student who is not confident with using a lot of colorful makeup, I have really enjoyed using these as a gateway into lip c...read moreolor. I have a range of shades- Brown Sugar (very natural, but evens out lips), Sweet Tart (a gorgeous pinky red that leaves a pretty stain), and Cupcake (a pretty light pink pop)- and all of them definitely add color to my lips, but they are also sheer enough to look carefree and natural during the day. I do like the formula, as it is very "buttery" and soft on the lips rather than sticky or greasy. I will say that, for my dry lips, it isn't particularly moisturizing, so don't buy it for that aspect. The color doesn't last particularly long, but I like the look and feel of a fresh coat so much that I don't really mind! This is the perfect product for anyone who wants to experiment with lip color without delving into the super bold and full coverage formula of a lipstick, but who wants to leave the super-natural balm look behind. — 2 years ago
    selden_hunnicutt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Moisturizing!

    I have a hard time finding lip products that really work. When I tried the Lipbutter I loved it! The colors are so pretty, one light and one bright. They make a nice shade mixed together also! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    JoyAnne22 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    bought this in red velvet. I have trouble wearing red lipstick and this color has worked well for me. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    tammy_sides | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A great find from the drugstore.

    Lip butter is the best way to describe this lipstick, it goes on silcky smooth and does not feel drying in any way. The color selection is bright and ranges over many different shades. In my opinion, every woman has "that" red, the one that makes her teeth look whiter, her smile sexier without making her feel like she had to slather glue on her face to make it stick. I found that color in revolon ...read morecolorurst lip butters (tutti-frutti) and have been addicted ever since. The only problem is that while the color lasts a while, it doesn't always look as perfect as it does on first application. Like, the color stays but it definatly gets duller within an hour. However, this is the draw back that is necessary to making this product so supple (in my opinion). Would totally recomend to a friend! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    acousticbruises | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"