Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 9

    another go to daily lip color for a good price!

    As I have previously said I am not one for a bold lip and I tend to stick primarily to lighter colors such as Maybelline Color Whisper. I was trying to step outside my box and get a more tinted lipstick and this is my favorite. Its a very smooth pigmented lip butter that doesn't wear off after what seems like seconds and the color selection is gorgeous. I chose "berry smoothie" because its close t...read moreo my natural lip color but a bit darker. I tend to put a gloss on after lip stains/ lip sticks to add a bit of a shimmer but this one has the perfect mix of pigment and shimmer, it isn't over the top glittery but it isn't matte. My only complaint is unless applied a certain way it tends to sit in the crease but it isn't a deal breaker. When applied with a bit of primer and sheer powder its perfect. I will for sure be purchasing more colors — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    littlelaura | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Commitment-Phobe Approved

    I'm a beauty video junkie, so when I saw the Revlon lip butters making their way around YouTube, I knew it was a product I would like to try. After a brief hiatus between my initial and follow up purchases, I now own three of these products and really enjoy them. As a college student who is not confident with using a lot of colorful makeup, I have really enjoyed using these as a gateway into lip c...read moreolor. I have a range of shades- Brown Sugar (very natural, but evens out lips), Sweet Tart (a gorgeous pinky red that leaves a pretty stain), and Cupcake (a pretty light pink pop)- and all of them definitely add color to my lips, but they are also sheer enough to look carefree and natural during the day. I do like the formula, as it is very "buttery" and soft on the lips rather than sticky or greasy. I will say that, for my dry lips, it isn't particularly moisturizing, so don't buy it for that aspect. The color doesn't last particularly long, but I like the look and feel of a fresh coat so much that I don't really mind! This is the perfect product for anyone who wants to experiment with lip color without delving into the super bold and full coverage formula of a lipstick, but who wants to leave the super-natural balm look behind. — 1 year ago
    selden_hunnicutt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Moisturizing!

    I have a hard time finding lip products that really work. When I tried the Lipbutter I loved it! The colors are so pretty, one light and one bright. They make a nice shade mixed together also! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    JoyAnne22 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    bought this in red velvet. I have trouble wearing red lipstick and this color has worked well for me. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    tammy_sides | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A great find from the drugstore.

    Lip butter is the best way to describe this lipstick, it goes on silcky smooth and does not feel drying in any way. The color selection is bright and ranges over many different shades. In my opinion, every woman has "that" red, the one that makes her teeth look whiter, her smile sexier without making her feel like she had to slather glue on her face to make it stick. I found that color in revolon ...read morecolorurst lip butters (tutti-frutti) and have been addicted ever since. The only problem is that while the color lasts a while, it doesn't always look as perfect as it does on first application. Like, the color stays but it definatly gets duller within an hour. However, this is the draw back that is necessary to making this product so supple (in my opinion). Would totally recomend to a friend! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    acousticbruises | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic!

    I love this product! I have the Peach and I usually combine it with another lip color that has more coverage. It has really great staying power and feels great on my lips. As weird as it sounds, it smells great too. It doesn't have that awful, almost powdery, smell like you can sometimes find in some lip products. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like Butter on Your Lips!

    This product is like a stick of creamy goodness. The color selection is vast, so you can choose from nudes, natural colors and for those days when you just want a pop of color! If you suffer from constant chapped lips like me, I suggest putting a lip balm first or else it could like flaky. Keep in mind that it might go on sheer but the color is build able.. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    itsm3sabrina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Seriously wonderful

    This lip product does an amazing job of giving the lips a pigmented color, while moisturizing. Has anyone ever found a lip product so fine, that it does both? Well, now I personally can say yes. There is also such an amazing color range! If you are new to makeup, and want an all around trusted lipstick/gloss (they can give of a lovely shine), go with this sure bet! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great

    Are great for anytime! Gives lips a little color and not over powering. I find them great when in a hurry and on a hot summer day! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    heather_gibbs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Idk why really, but I just love them.

    Idk why really, but I just love them. Not the most moisturizing, not the most vivid, but still love them. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend