Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Moisturizing!

    I have a hard time finding lip products that really work. When I tried the Lipbutter I loved it! The colors are so pretty, one light and one bright. They make a nice shade mixed together also! — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    JoyAnne22 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    bought this in red velvet. I have trouble wearing red lipstick and this color has worked well for me. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    tammy_sides | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A great find from the drugstore.

    Lip butter is the best way to describe this lipstick, it goes on silcky smooth and does not feel drying in any way. The color selection is bright and ranges over many different shades. In my opinion, every woman has "that" red, the one that makes her teeth look whiter, her smile sexier without making her feel like she had to slather glue on her face to make it stick. I found that color in revolon ...read morecolorurst lip butters (tutti-frutti) and have been addicted ever since. The only problem is that while the color lasts a while, it doesn't always look as perfect as it does on first application. Like, the color stays but it definatly gets duller within an hour. However, this is the draw back that is necessary to making this product so supple (in my opinion). Would totally recomend to a friend! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    acousticbruises | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fantastic!

    I love this product! I have the Peach and I usually combine it with another lip color that has more coverage. It has really great staying power and feels great on my lips. As weird as it sounds, it smells great too. It doesn't have that awful, almost powdery, smell like you can sometimes find in some lip products. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like Butter on Your Lips!

    This product is like a stick of creamy goodness. The color selection is vast, so you can choose from nudes, natural colors and for those days when you just want a pop of color! If you suffer from constant chapped lips like me, I suggest putting a lip balm first or else it could like flaky. Keep in mind that it might go on sheer but the color is build able.. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    itsm3sabrina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Seriously wonderful

    This lip product does an amazing job of giving the lips a pigmented color, while moisturizing. Has anyone ever found a lip product so fine, that it does both? Well, now I personally can say yes. There is also such an amazing color range! If you are new to makeup, and want an all around trusted lipstick/gloss (they can give of a lovely shine), go with this sure bet! — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great

    Are great for anytime! Gives lips a little color and not over powering. I find them great when in a hurry and on a hot summer day! — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    heather_gibbs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Idk why really, but I just love them.

    Idk why really, but I just love them. Not the most moisturizing, not the most vivid, but still love them. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very Pretty

    So far I've tried this in three shades: Berry Smoothie, Sugar Plum, and Peach Parfait. I wasn't paying close attention, but both Peach Parfait and Berry Smoothie have shimmer in them, something I do not want. In any case, shade-wise, Sugar Plum comes first for me. It is a very beautiful color for my South East Asian coloring. It darkens my natural coloring while adding a nice rosiness, so I'm sure...read more I will be using this all the time. Peach Parfait, on the other hand, blended almost completely in to my natural lip color, so I don't see the need in it if I could just use regular lip balm. Berry Smoothie I had to return, it made my lips look garish and unnatural and clashed with my skin. As for wear, these apply very nicely and last a while. I'm very compulsive about applying lip products, so I can't give any definite estimates about how long they last, but these are definitely very moisturizing. I've been shy about using lipstick because I can't apply it perfectly evenly and they have a tendency to dry out my lips, but I have definitely loved using the Revlon Lip Butter, so I will be picking up a few more of these. It is a little pricey, but it seems like there's always one drugstore or another that has a sale going on. Just for reference, for the other shimmer avoiders out there, from what I can cull from online reviews, the shades that do not have shimmer are: Strawberry Shortcake, Sweet Tart, Creamsicle, Candy Apple, Sugar Plum (as already mentioned), Raspberry Pie, Red Velvet, Fig Jam, Cherry Tart, Pink Truffle. Fig Jam seems to be getting a lot of rave reviews, so I hope to try that one next. Those WITH shimmer are: Peach Parfait, Berry Smoothie, Sugar Frosting, Creme Brulee. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    LindaDD | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    strawberry shortcake

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the color Strawberry Shortcake! Best color for my fair skin. It is a warm, bright pink. It is amazing and is my go to lip color when I want color on my lips. It is perfect for any occasion. I have Cherry Tart (red), too from the Revlon Lipbutters and that is my go to red! I am not someone who wears red a lot either. I love the lip butters because they are pigmented, but hydrating so...read more they don't dry up like typical lipsticks. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. I am not a huge lipstick fan either. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    kmb123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend