Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Like Butter on Your Lips!

    This product is like a stick of creamy goodness. The color selection is vast, so you can choose from nudes, natural colors and for those days when you just want a pop of color! If you suffer from constant chapped lips like me, I suggest putting a lip balm first or else it could like flaky. Keep in mind that it might go on sheer but the color is build able.. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    itsm3sabrina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Seriously wonderful

    This lip product does an amazing job of giving the lips a pigmented color, while moisturizing. Has anyone ever found a lip product so fine, that it does both? Well, now I personally can say yes. There is also such an amazing color range! If you are new to makeup, and want an all around trusted lipstick/gloss (they can give of a lovely shine), go with this sure bet! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great

    Are great for anytime! Gives lips a little color and not over powering. I find them great when in a hurry and on a hot summer day! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    heather_gibbs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Idk why really, but I just love them.

    Idk why really, but I just love them. Not the most moisturizing, not the most vivid, but still love them. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very Pretty

    So far I've tried this in three shades: Berry Smoothie, Sugar Plum, and Peach Parfait. I wasn't paying close attention, but both Peach Parfait and Berry Smoothie have shimmer in them, something I do not want. In any case, shade-wise, Sugar Plum comes first for me. It is a very beautiful color for my South East Asian coloring. It darkens my natural coloring while adding a nice rosiness, so I'm sure...read more I will be using this all the time. Peach Parfait, on the other hand, blended almost completely in to my natural lip color, so I don't see the need in it if I could just use regular lip balm. Berry Smoothie I had to return, it made my lips look garish and unnatural and clashed with my skin. As for wear, these apply very nicely and last a while. I'm very compulsive about applying lip products, so I can't give any definite estimates about how long they last, but these are definitely very moisturizing. I've been shy about using lipstick because I can't apply it perfectly evenly and they have a tendency to dry out my lips, but I have definitely loved using the Revlon Lip Butter, so I will be picking up a few more of these. It is a little pricey, but it seems like there's always one drugstore or another that has a sale going on. Just for reference, for the other shimmer avoiders out there, from what I can cull from online reviews, the shades that do not have shimmer are: Strawberry Shortcake, Sweet Tart, Creamsicle, Candy Apple, Sugar Plum (as already mentioned), Raspberry Pie, Red Velvet, Fig Jam, Cherry Tart, Pink Truffle. Fig Jam seems to be getting a lot of rave reviews, so I hope to try that one next. Those WITH shimmer are: Peach Parfait, Berry Smoothie, Sugar Frosting, Creme Brulee. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    LindaDD | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    strawberry shortcake

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the color Strawberry Shortcake! Best color for my fair skin. It is a warm, bright pink. It is amazing and is my go to lip color when I want color on my lips. It is perfect for any occasion. I have Cherry Tart (red), too from the Revlon Lipbutters and that is my go to red! I am not someone who wears red a lot either. I love the lip butters because they are pigmented, but hydrating so...read more they don't dry up like typical lipsticks. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. I am not a huge lipstick fan either. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kmb123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    Hands down my favorite lip product! I have sweet tart — 2 years, 3 months ago
    miaisabellaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    very nice

    this is a great product if you want something light and moisturizing with a pop of color. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this balm!

    I think these balms are amazing. They are very moisturizing and the pigmentation on them is decent. Over all what I love the most about this product is how moisturizing it is. I would recommend to exfoliate your lips before using this product because, at least for me, when my lips are dry and I put it the dryness becomes more obvious. Over all this is an awesome product for your everyday routine and the color rage is really nice. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    yaritzag | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very Nice

    I bought the spring set from Total Beauty which was a great deal - thank you! Both of the lip colors in this set are gorgeous and very soft. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"