Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Very Pretty

    So far I've tried this in three shades: Berry Smoothie, Sugar Plum, and Peach Parfait. I wasn't paying close attention, but both Peach Parfait and Berry Smoothie have shimmer in them, something I do not want. In any case, shade-wise, Sugar Plum comes first for me. It is a very beautiful color for my South East Asian coloring. It darkens my natural coloring while adding a nice rosiness, so I'm sure...read more I will be using this all the time. Peach Parfait, on the other hand, blended almost completely in to my natural lip color, so I don't see the need in it if I could just use regular lip balm. Berry Smoothie I had to return, it made my lips look garish and unnatural and clashed with my skin. As for wear, these apply very nicely and last a while. I'm very compulsive about applying lip products, so I can't give any definite estimates about how long they last, but these are definitely very moisturizing. I've been shy about using lipstick because I can't apply it perfectly evenly and they have a tendency to dry out my lips, but I have definitely loved using the Revlon Lip Butter, so I will be picking up a few more of these. It is a little pricey, but it seems like there's always one drugstore or another that has a sale going on. Just for reference, for the other shimmer avoiders out there, from what I can cull from online reviews, the shades that do not have shimmer are: Strawberry Shortcake, Sweet Tart, Creamsicle, Candy Apple, Sugar Plum (as already mentioned), Raspberry Pie, Red Velvet, Fig Jam, Cherry Tart, Pink Truffle. Fig Jam seems to be getting a lot of rave reviews, so I hope to try that one next. Those WITH shimmer are: Peach Parfait, Berry Smoothie, Sugar Frosting, Creme Brulee. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    LindaDD | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    strawberry shortcake

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the color Strawberry Shortcake! Best color for my fair skin. It is a warm, bright pink. It is amazing and is my go to lip color when I want color on my lips. It is perfect for any occasion. I have Cherry Tart (red), too from the Revlon Lipbutters and that is my go to red! I am not someone who wears red a lot either. I love the lip butters because they are pigmented, but hydrating so...read more they don't dry up like typical lipsticks. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. I am not a huge lipstick fan either. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    kmb123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    Hands down my favorite lip product! I have sweet tart — 1 year, 5 months ago
    miaisabellaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    very nice

    this is a great product if you want something light and moisturizing with a pop of color. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sarahr3685 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this balm!

    I think these balms are amazing. They are very moisturizing and the pigmentation on them is decent. Over all what I love the most about this product is how moisturizing it is. I would recommend to exfoliate your lips before using this product because, at least for me, when my lips are dry and I put it the dryness becomes more obvious. Over all this is an awesome product for your everyday routine and the color rage is really nice. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    yaritzag | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Nice

    I bought the spring set from Total Beauty which was a great deal - thank you! Both of the lip colors in this set are gorgeous and very soft. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lovely!

    I really love my Revlon Lip Butters. I have bought Candy Apple, Pink Truffle, Sugar Plum and Creme Brule. They are soft and long-lasting. The color payoff can be built up from natural to deep and therefore can go from day to night, work to party. They have a subtle shine, and some appear to have a slight shimmer (Sugar Plum and Creme Brulee from what I've bought) but nothing over the top. There'...read mores no funky smell or taste. They sell for about $7.49 at my Target and are a great value. Slim, easy to tote packaging. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely LOVE these!

    I heard some very good reviews about this product so of course I decided to try them out. They are amazing! The color is great, it feels good on your lips, and it lasts a good amount of time. Ive gotten like five of these and I'm still trying to get my hands on more. I think everyone should try these out, especially if you're just starting to get into makeup like I am. Its seriously a VERY good product. I highly recommend it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    BeautifulChaos | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for me..

    I might be 1 in 1000, but i didnt like this. I dont like the feeling, it wasnt smooth, it was as if it was gritty like sand or glitter? The color wasnt pigmented, it looked like i wore a lipstick for 5 hours already when i just applied it. It says it hydrating, but it made my lips worse. I do like the style of the packaging, very pretty. But i dont like the product. and i had HUGE hopes for this too, and it was horrible. I will try again, but i still wont like it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'd reccommend it to anyone.

    I absolutely love this lip butter! It's very moisturizing, has a pretty and subtle shine/shimmer, and has surprisingly full coverage! I have it in lollipop and it looks great against my warm skin tone. I will definitely buy this again. I'd recommend it to anyone. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    4mascaraspurple | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend