E.L.F. Essential Lipstick Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Essential Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 7

    decent color/wear

    The color choices are pretty good and the swatches online are really true to what you get. Sadly, the wear on these is only a few hours. I've tried putting them on over lip primer and lip balm and got another two hours out of them. They can also be a little on the dry side if put on without any primer or lip balm. For $1 they are better then I expected but still have room for improvement. I u...read moresually carry one in my makeup bag at all time because their shades work really well with my skin tone. They do have a tendency to break easily, but if you are careful with them it shouldn't be a problem. Give them a try and see how they work for you. Don't like it?? It was only $1 :) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    I was looking for a perfect light pink. I'm glad I didn't have to look very long & waste money on expensive brands. Classy is my favorite!! Other colors are nice too. For $1, it lasts for a good amount of time. Just apply a lipgloss over to give some shine. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Bella_5 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not so great

    Its nice going on but after a few hours it wears off and looks bad — 3 years, 3 months ago
    em1998 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    This is sonething i regret buying...

    Ok,so it has great pigmentation and is very creamy. Therefore,when i opened it it broke,smeared,the color was so bright and was clumping up on my lips,it creased it melted and it dried out my lips. I would NOT recommend this to anyone! The only+ is that it smells really good. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    XxMandyLuvsUxX | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing for $1!

    Love this lipstick! Great variety of colors, impressive pigmentation and staying power, and a steal at only $1. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it but...

    The pigmentation, is fantastic. The consistency, is fantastic. Everything about is is amazing. Except, it dries out my lips SO bad! It's quite a steal at only $1, and although it dries my lips out, it's one of the best for the price. It does break quite easily. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Merrrcy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Work well

    I like these lipsticks a lot. The red one is my go-to red lipstick. They are pigmented, creamy, and wear well. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    marissarenee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Nice For $1

    These ELF lipsticks are great for only $1. I got mine at Target only yesterday night, and I already love it! i bought it in Classy, an exact dupe for Mac's Angel, a gorgeous neutral baby pink. It has to "warm up" before it gets creamy--it was a little rough when first applying. I love the packaging, so cute. The smell is really good, like a Sweettart. The only problem I had was that within a day, ...read morethe whole lipstick just broke off! I'm probably just going to buy a new one or fix it. Here's a tip: Remove that broken part of the lipstick out of the tube. Take a blow dryer and put it on high. Blow dry the remaining lipstick in the tube. Finally, when it's completely melted, stick the broken lipstick back in and put it in the freezer for an hour. However, leaving it overnight works best if you want a better repair. Overall, these lipsticks are great and you get what you pay for. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    sami_jo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this lipstick

    I am in love with this lipstick. I mean for only a dollar! I have the lipstick in classy, and have been wearing it everyday! It stays on a good time. I have nothing but good things to say about this lipstick! — 3 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Classy/Voodoo

    So far I have bought two different Essential lipsticks: Classy and Voodoo. For a dollar, you really can't beat the product. I used Voodoo once before it broke, but Classy is still going strong. The colors aren't very pigmented; about 3 or 4 coats is needed to create what a more expensive lipstick could create in 1-2 coats. Also, the color selection is very limited. Lipstick is creamy and semi-long lasting. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » E.L.F. Essential Lipstick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"