bareMinerals Eyecolor Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Eyecolor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Pigmented, long-lasting, and versatile

    The techniques and tools you use to put the color on will give you lots of options and outcomes with their eye colors. Depending on the look I'm going for, I use brushes of different shapes, small sponges, or my finger. I use them dry for a very light coverage. I pat them into a just-moisturized lid like a cream base then set with dry powdered shadows. I use them wet with an eyeliner brush an...read mored create all sorts of colors of smokey eyes, smudging the edges. The ways you can use them are only limited by your creativity and tools. They stay true to their color and last all day and don't budge. On me, most eye shadows turn orangey by the end of the day but since I started wearing these, I have eye make up that looks like I just put it on hours after I did. Their range of colors is quite large. These eye shadows are high quality. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    SFreeman | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great pigmentation

    These eye shadows have awesome pigmentation and blend easy. Love this product! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    cmt81693 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    not messy if done correct

    I am part of the bare escentuals eye club so I receive 3 eye colors and a brush every four months and at first I did notice it was messy but then I thought well what if I swirl the brush on the lid just like I apply the foundation and it worked perfectly. The pigments really grabbed to the brush and when applied to the lid it looked very vibrant and not messy at all. I love these eye colors very pretty. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice purple!

    I own several other colors from the plum category, but Black Pearl glimpse is the first one I would call a true purple. For a daytime look, it is perfect in the crease with a neutral color on the lid. I've also used it on my lids for a nighttime look. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite brown

    I have a few colors from the brown family, but my new favorite is Flaunt. It's a pretty light brown glimmer, almost beige, color with a little bit of shimmer. I love it on my lids with City Lights as a highlight and Black Pearl in my crease...makes green eyes pop! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    An addiction!

    I love collecting all of the beautiful colors that BE has to offer! I love to experiment with all of them and they always turn out beautiful! My eyes always pop, but it doesn't wear heavily on. I can't go back to anything else after this. Also they don't expire and I still have 2/3 of the first shadow that I bought (which was 8 months ago) left! Can't go wrong! The only complaint is that the colors tend to fade after about 6 hours of wear. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    roxnroll2010 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So many beautiful colors!

    When it comes to color, if you want it, Bare Minerals has it. I absolutely love their selections. I tend to buy colors that are goldish, brownish, taupish, but have tried almost "all the colors of the rainbow". I've NEVER found myself disappointed. I love the shadows that shimmer, especially when I wet my brush beforehand or mix the shadow with a "stay put" cream. I always receive a lot of complim...read moreents when I wear these shadows, including "are you wearing colored contacts?" because of how much they bring out my eye color! :) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tahlia | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bright Eyes

    I love the light coverage of bare minerals and can mix colors. Use primer for deeper color. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    pwhite98270 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty long-lasting colors

    Although I'm not a fan of mineral makeup and the rest of this line, I really like these eye shadows. they come in a beautiful range of colors and just one will last you for months. The color stays on very well, especially if you use eye primer. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lasts and lasts

    This eye shadow is durable and you may just own it forever! I don't think I've ever emptied a pot of shadow. I use it sparingly because of it's purity and depth and don't worry too much about contamination because I clean my brushes regularly. I red a review that complained about it being messy, that may be due to using too much and not loading the brush correctly, be sure to tap off the excess before application. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    MissEcho | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend