BareMinerals Eyecolor Reviews

Back to BareMinerals Eyecolor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    BareMinerals made me love mineral makeup

    I had received a $60 starter kit from bare minerals to see if it would be something I would want to purchase in the future. The one thing I didn't like about how they have their foundations setup is that you have 3 colors you have to mix to get the perfect color to match your skin tone rather then just having one larger container that matches your skin perfectly. But I loved the way the mineral f...read moreoundations, concealer, mineral veil, blush, eyeshadow, etc seemed to glide across my skin. Unfortunately because bare minerals is not a cheap brand of makeup I was only able to buy a couple more jars of the things I used the most. Then one day someone suggested to me to try out ELF, but I will go over ELF's magical products in another review. Because of my sensitive skin I have to be really careful about the makeup I use. So because I had such success with bare minerals products (even their makeup brushes that came in my original set). My favorite product from bare minerals is the mineral veil because it gives your makeup an absolutely flawless airbrushed look. But again it was getting too expensive for me to continue to purchase the items I wanted/need so I switched to an equally amazing mineral makeup and for the price of one jar of bare minerals foundation I can buy 5 items (so basically everything I need for my face). If I could afford to buy bare minerals I would still buy a few things from them. The only negative besides the cost is I noticed with the mineral eyeshadow they are not as pigmented as I had hoped so I had to apply much more then I wanted. But the quality of every other product I have used from bare minerals has been outstanding. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    melody_merciless | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Gorgeous and Messy

    I tried this product in Rock Star, which is black with sparkles. Granted, black with sparkles will be a little bit more messy than a lighter eyeshadow. Once I got the color applied, and cleaned up a bit, it looked amazing. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pigmented, long-lasting, and versatile

    The techniques and tools you use to put the color on will give you lots of options and outcomes with their eye colors. Depending on the look I'm going for, I use brushes of different shapes, small sponges, or my finger. I use them dry for a very light coverage. I pat them into a just-moisturized lid like a cream base then set with dry powdered shadows. I use them wet with an eyeliner brush an...read mored create all sorts of colors of smokey eyes, smudging the edges. The ways you can use them are only limited by your creativity and tools. They stay true to their color and last all day and don't budge. On me, most eye shadows turn orangey by the end of the day but since I started wearing these, I have eye make up that looks like I just put it on hours after I did. Their range of colors is quite large. These eye shadows are high quality. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    SFreeman | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great pigmentation

    These eye shadows have awesome pigmentation and blend easy. Love this product! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cmt81693 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    not messy if done correct

    I am part of the bare escentuals eye club so I receive 3 eye colors and a brush every four months and at first I did notice it was messy but then I thought well what if I swirl the brush on the lid just like I apply the foundation and it worked perfectly. The pigments really grabbed to the brush and when applied to the lid it looked very vibrant and not messy at all. I love these eye colors very pretty. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice purple!

    I own several other colors from the plum category, but Black Pearl glimpse is the first one I would call a true purple. For a daytime look, it is perfect in the crease with a neutral color on the lid. I've also used it on my lids for a nighttime look. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite brown

    I have a few colors from the brown family, but my new favorite is Flaunt. It's a pretty light brown glimmer, almost beige, color with a little bit of shimmer. I love it on my lids with City Lights as a highlight and Black Pearl in my crease...makes green eyes pop! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    An addiction!

    I love collecting all of the beautiful colors that BE has to offer! I love to experiment with all of them and they always turn out beautiful! My eyes always pop, but it doesn't wear heavily on. I can't go back to anything else after this. Also they don't expire and I still have 2/3 of the first shadow that I bought (which was 8 months ago) left! Can't go wrong! The only complaint is that the colors tend to fade after about 6 hours of wear. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    roxnroll2010 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So many beautiful colors!

    When it comes to color, if you want it, Bare Minerals has it. I absolutely love their selections. I tend to buy colors that are goldish, brownish, taupish, but have tried almost "all the colors of the rainbow". I've NEVER found myself disappointed. I love the shadows that shimmer, especially when I wet my brush beforehand or mix the shadow with a "stay put" cream. I always receive a lot of complim...read moreents when I wear these shadows, including "are you wearing colored contacts?" because of how much they bring out my eye color! :) — 4 years, 1 month ago
    tahlia | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Bright Eyes

    I love the light coverage of bare minerals and can mix colors. Use primer for deeper color. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    pwhite98270 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"