bareMinerals Eyecolor Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Eyecolor»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great product!

    I think that Bare Escentuals eye shadows are the best! They have good colors and they stay on for quite some time. They are reasonable in price but the selection is seemingly endless. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Dcrose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Purple!

    I love these eyeshadows!! I use Intuition everyday on top of nude beach as an easy look, but it also looks great with a dark brown for a different kind of smokey eye! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great everyday shadow

    Celestine is my everyday eye shadow. When I don't feel like messing with liner I just swipe this on with my BE tapered shadow brush and I'm set. The color to me is a medium taupe, although I can see the slight purple and silver in it that others see, I myself would not call it purple. It is an interesting color that goes very well with my medium brown eyes, and I will definitely purchase again :) ...read moreBTW I am also pretty pale and this goes well with my skin tone, and I could see it going well with darker tones as well. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Sarah613 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    bleeeeh

    I'm a really big fan of Bare Minerals foundation, but their eyeshadow, not so much. I find the colors to be pretty sheer, and not that interesting. They're good for a natural, subdued look, but not for me. It's obviously a huge mess, but because it's a powder, I find it's really hard to control how much you get on the brush. With a pan of pressed shadow you can control how much gets on the brush, but with this it's just a big mess. I am not a fan. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    I can't Bare minerals...

    Bare Escentuals has so many fun colors...and I'm easily distracted by pretty, sparkly things. And people who love this stuff, LOVE this stuff. So while a friend, who's a hard core minerals believer, was getting done up I played and tried on(my hand) every color that tickled my fancy. I walked out with 3 pots and a brush. I was all excited to use them so when I finally did I was very disappointed. ...read moreThe sticker things were hard to peel off, they were super messy and when I put them on, even the sparkly colors were flat and dull. Not only that it felt super dry almost like I had brushed dirt over my eyelids, oh wait it kind of is dirt isn't it? While some people swear by the stuff and it looks great on them, it's not for me. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    JustJess | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very lovely

    Soft and pretty :D — 3 years, 6 months ago
    soymilk_yum | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Green eyes delight!

    This color looks great on my green eyes and really makes them pop. I apply it lightly then add a lighter shimmer in the corner of my eyes and under my brows. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    pinkbunny44 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    There are so many shades to choose from!

    I am a big fan. My faves are True Gold, Socialite, Soiree, Sex Kitten, and esp. Patience. That one is very unique, as it's a soft gray/pewter color with gold shimmer. Unusual. These are great for foiling, though when doing a sheer look make sure you have a great base, or they may fade. But no worse than any other brand. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jesstootall | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT!

    I love these eyeshadows. When I found Bare Escentuals I threw all my other eyeshadows away(except mac)! They changed my life. Most of them are high pigmented and can build and blend very easily. I love all the colors I have and a lot of them I can even use as liners! They are so pretty, and long lasting. The first time I got one I was very dissapointed because it was sooo small. 3 years later I am...read more still using that same eye color. Don't judge a book by its cover because they last a very long time, there is so much product in such a small container it's unbelievable. I have a collection of these and use them every day! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    pinkmayflower05 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    I love the variety in colors! The staying power is fantastic! Ease of use! Blendability and creation of your own unique colors is important also. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    aundieg | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend