BareMinerals Eyecolor Reviews

Back to BareMinerals Eyecolor»
Sort by:
  • 9

    pretty long-lasting colors

    Although I'm not a fan of mineral makeup and the rest of this line, I really like these eye shadows. they come in a beautiful range of colors and just one will last you for months. The color stays on very well, especially if you use eye primer. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lasts and lasts

    This eye shadow is durable and you may just own it forever! I don't think I've ever emptied a pot of shadow. I use it sparingly because of it's purity and depth and don't worry too much about contamination because I clean my brushes regularly. I red a review that complained about it being messy, that may be due to using too much and not loading the brush correctly, be sure to tap off the excess before application. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MissEcho | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product!

    I think that Bare Escentuals eye shadows are the best! They have good colors and they stay on for quite some time. They are reasonable in price but the selection is seemingly endless. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Dcrose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Purple!

    I love these eyeshadows!! I use Intuition everyday on top of nude beach as an easy look, but it also looks great with a dark brown for a different kind of smokey eye! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great everyday shadow

    Celestine is my everyday eye shadow. When I don't feel like messing with liner I just swipe this on with my BE tapered shadow brush and I'm set. The color to me is a medium taupe, although I can see the slight purple and silver in it that others see, I myself would not call it purple. It is an interesting color that goes very well with my medium brown eyes, and I will definitely purchase again :) ...read moreBTW I am also pretty pale and this goes well with my skin tone, and I could see it going well with darker tones as well. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Sarah613 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    bleeeeh

    I'm a really big fan of Bare Minerals foundation, but their eyeshadow, not so much. I find the colors to be pretty sheer, and not that interesting. They're good for a natural, subdued look, but not for me. It's obviously a huge mess, but because it's a powder, I find it's really hard to control how much you get on the brush. With a pan of pressed shadow you can control how much gets on the brush, but with this it's just a big mess. I am not a fan. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    I can't Bare minerals...

    Bare Escentuals has so many fun colors...and I'm easily distracted by pretty, sparkly things. And people who love this stuff, LOVE this stuff. So while a friend, who's a hard core minerals believer, was getting done up I played and tried on(my hand) every color that tickled my fancy. I walked out with 3 pots and a brush. I was all excited to use them so when I finally did I was very disappointed. ...read moreThe sticker things were hard to peel off, they were super messy and when I put them on, even the sparkly colors were flat and dull. Not only that it felt super dry almost like I had brushed dirt over my eyelids, oh wait it kind of is dirt isn't it? While some people swear by the stuff and it looks great on them, it's not for me. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    JustJess | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very lovely

    Soft and pretty :D — 4 years, 2 months ago
    soymilk_yum | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Green eyes delight!

    This color looks great on my green eyes and really makes them pop. I apply it lightly then add a lighter shimmer in the corner of my eyes and under my brows. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    pinkbunny44 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    There are so many shades to choose from!

    I am a big fan. My faves are True Gold, Socialite, Soiree, Sex Kitten, and esp. Patience. That one is very unique, as it's a soft gray/pewter color with gold shimmer. Unusual. These are great for foiling, though when doing a sheer look make sure you have a great base, or they may fade. But no worse than any other brand. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Jesstootall | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"