E.L.F. Mineral Mineral Lipstick Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Mineral Mineral Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Review subject

    really dries up the lips and seperates from them not a good look for one of elfs more expesive things not worth it — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    They are okay....

    When I swatched these for the first time, it took a bit of rubbing and warming up to get any color to come off. Now that’s not a problem because the dry top layer has been taken off. They go on smoothly and they’re pretty creamy. My lips feel softer after I apply, but the feeling wears off in an hour or two. They seem to have a more matte finish than shine. Color Payoff: One word: SHEER. I ha...read moreve to apply 3-4 layers for them to show up. One thing that I don’t like about having to apply so many layers when I use the lighter shades is that it feels heavy on my lips. I feel like I just want to rub it off! I noticed that if I apply, blot, apply, and blot, it doesn’t feel as thick and icky. These don’t have a very good lasting power. I have to reapply often. Overall I’m really satisfied with these lipsticks, but they still have poor lasting power, and bad packaging, but beautiful vibrant colors and great price. I purchased the Lipsticks all together on a 50% off sale several weeks ago. I don’t have a large collection of lipsticks so I was hoping to buy a few of their products to give them a try and additionally to try different shades on myself. The price is fantastic and definitely would be great for a gift or for someone who’s starting out a makeup kit. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    it's work to me. and smoothe .anyway. like it! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    angel_tu | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Rosy Raisin and Party Pink

    I love these lipsticks- they are very moisturizing, aren't full of shimmer or glitter specks, and the color selection is excellent! Rosy raisin is a very natural color, great for wearing with more dramatic eye makeup. Party pink is a fun, bright light pink, great for parties, as the name suggests. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future. — 3 years ago
    AmandaAsh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice

    I have it in barely bitten and it gives the nicest, slightest hint of a shimmery red. It was super smooth, and even felt kind of moisturizing. Definitely a great buy - and for only 3 dollars, too! — 3 years ago
    katiespeaking | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Femme Couture eyebrow pencil

    Horrible!! Bought this at Sally Beauty. It would make any marks on my brow at all. I tried warming it between my fingers -- nothing. The only way I could get it to work was by wetting the tip. I bought the one for redheads, so I can't speak for the other colors. This one was a wash. — 3 years ago
    R_rosebud | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    Sheer color, goes on smooth, very buildable. Ripe rose is an amazing color, like my natural color but a little better. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sarah_m | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    the cheerful cherry is a beautiful mellow red. perfect for if you want a red that isnt super bright. the formula doesnt dry my lips out and it stays on pretty decently. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    erin_olsen | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend