Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo Reviews

Back to Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Hard to find in stores!

    I love the smell and the fact that my hair is not completely stripped of its natural oils after washing. Would use it more often if not so hard to find. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    OahuJune | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Unsure

    I bought this about a week ago. It's not outstanding. I paid $8 for it and it was not worth it. (John Frieda Root Naturals is about $5 and it's fantastic, so if you're looking for an alternative, try that.) I'm not sure, but I think this shampoo is making my hair greasy. Not gunna buy this again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kmalloy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    3 Star Product

    I'm a big fan of Organix products. This is the second shampoo I've used in this line. When my hair was dyed jet black, I was needing a shampoo that was sulfate free & helps repair damage. This shampoo worked for me for almost 2 months & then all of a sudden, it started to make my hair drier & tangly. IDK if it's just my hair getting "immuned" to it or if it started to not work it's proper function...read mores anymore. As a win or lose product, I wouldn't suggest using this shampoo if you don't switch out different shampoos often. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hated it

    The smell was ok but this along with the conditioner made my hair feel dry and stringy. The shampoo is so thick, its like a hair gel. Doesn't lather well. All around awful. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    shootingstar0112 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Worth It

    Other than its exotic smell, this shampoo has little going for it. I purchased this in hopes that it would tame my wavy and frizzy hair, and all it did was make it worse. After a month of using this product, my hair felt limp, dull, and waxy. I will never touch this stuff again! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the best.

    I have curly-wavy hair & this doesn't help my hair in anyway, except for making it smell delicious. It makes my hair feel like it has a waxy coat over it. Then when it dries, it feels like straw. I would not recommend this product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jraex143 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    works well with the conditioner

    I've been using the shampoo and conditioner for about a month. I think it works well with the conditioner. I'm not sure if I would by it by itself? I like how my hair is less poofy and frizzy. I am tempted to by the leave in treatment! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    wavyredhead | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    I Love LOVE this!

    I've heard great reviews on how moroccan argan oil is really good for your hair. I had bought the Moroccan Argan Oil of Organix to use on my hair and I actually liked the smell of it. Since I needed to buy more shampoo and conditioner, I purchased this. I've been using it for about two weeks now every other day, along with the conditioner and the oil and my hair feels smoother and softer. Heck, it...read more smells delicious! I can't describe how it smells but it smells really good. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone. Especially with color treated semi frizzy hair. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MissKristalJoy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend