OPI Shatter Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to OPI Shatter Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Fun new look!

    Definitely use with opposing colors or you won't notice you have it on at all. I used a base of silver and then used silver shatter on top and I couldn't notice I had it on. I also tried navy blue shatter over white and it looked good. Definitely apply fast and don't worry too much about application or you will just end up with thick goopy application. Less is best. Overall, a fun new look and very wearable. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    angiep | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    It comes in red now!

    It took a couple tries to get the amount and speed to apply, but am so glad I did. The black was great, but when I found the red, I was hooked. I put a different colours on my nails just to see how the red looked with other colours - so much fun! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I love this product! Works great with any color and dries super fast! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    JRodJenn | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    opi nail shatter

    this product is great. the affect takes second to appear and it looks awesome — 3 years, 2 months ago
    dancefreak0956 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    So cool!

    This has got to be the most coolest nail polish ever created! It just magically starts to shatter once you put it on! It drys quickly, but takes about half an hour to look like it actually fully shattered. It's also a lot more noticeable on lighter colors. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    SourPatchKiddz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sooo cool!!

    I am a nail tech, and everyone wants shatter, women of all ages are using it.. Make sure the first coat of polish drys for a couple minutes before putting the shatter on, and you must work fast with this color.. Happy shatter.. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    poopie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best invention ever

    Black Shatter is fantastic! You can basically put it over any nail color. It is a little dull, so I would suggest a shiny topcoat. And now I see there is also a Silver Shatter. OPI is a great quality product and not tested on animals. Mine looks almost solid black when you first put it on, but then it seperates to look shattered. Amazing! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    OPI Shatter Review

    I recently purchased the black shatter and I love it! its so cool! When it dries, it doesn't dry smooth so if that bothers you, like it does me, a couple coats of top coat will do the trick! I just bought the Silver Shatter that came out w the Pirates of the Caribbean line and the White Shatter that came out w Serena Williams and I can't wait to try them! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ekm1019 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    After months of trying to find this I finally got it preordered at my favorite beauty store. I adore this stuff, it looks best over bright colored polish, my favorite being OPI's Access 24/7. You have to put it on fast because it does shatter quickly, the more you put on the thicker and clumpier the shatter looks. I just put a light coat and it gives it that leopard/zebra look. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    NanaLuv | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend