OPI Shatter Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to OPI Shatter Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    I love my shatter polish, and OPI is the best! I always use a shatter or a glitter polish over my nails when my manicure starts chipping so I can get an extra 4-5 days out of it. The shatter happens really fast on this, and then I just put my top coat on to look really shiney! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    alanna_maki | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    Sometimes when I just do one color manicures, my nails feel really plain. One day I was at a friend's house and we were doing our nails. All of a sudden she showed me this bottle of nail polish that said OPI shatter on it. I was confused as to what it was but I still tried it on. Man, it was so cool! You layer it on top of another nail polish color and separates to create a cool shattered design. ...read moreEven better, it dried really fast so I didn't have to sit around and wait for it to dry for the whole time. By the time it dried, it had a really cool matte finish, something I wasn't expecting, but I thought it was really cool. I love how they also have many different colors of shatter and glittery ones two. Recently, a friend told me that the OPI Nicki Mnaj collection had a pink and purple multicolored shatter can't wait to try that! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    dorothy_chu | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Saweeeet

    I have it in red and black from OPI and blue from a different brand not sure what it's called the blue was cheaper by a LOT but it smeared and did not crack ( makes sense I got it at a dollar store) the red and black were pricey but worth it both had the intended affect the only problem was you have to put a clear layer of actual top coat after cause it's very bumpy for both brands and if you put to much top coat on it smears it underneath — 2 years, 8 months ago
    llamaglitz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome stuff!

    I got this a couple of weeks after it came out, and it's pretty sweet! It looks best over silver, but other light colors work too. I was in love for a few weeks, but then it started getting old. Fast. Not the polish itself, but the "trend". The actual polish though, is fantastic. I recommend using a clear top cost over it to make it shiny. Otherwise you get a matte finish, and the black shatter is...read more obviously not part of the color. A top coat makes it look like your actual base color got "blasted" with black. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    LadyLoLinda | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Thick

    The black shatter goes on thick and chuncky very disappointed poi should make it thinner — 3 years, 3 months ago
    baileylind | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    I love this topcoat a lot. I have it in silver and somehow the black shatters a lot better (if that makes sense). You do have to apply it fairly quickly and not too much or else the shatter won't look great. It just takes a couple of tries and then you'll get the hang of what works and what doesn't. It looks awesome if you use a bright color underneath, like fuschia or pale green because it gives ...read moreit a nice contrast. However, I used it with a jewel blue toned OPI color underneath that isn't super bright or anything and it rocked. It seriously looked so cool and it was a bit more subtle which is good if you're worried about wearing it to work. I'd recommend this to anyone lookign for something different to do with your nails. It looks super fancy and is crazy easy to pull off. I think I'm going to try it with OPI's Linkin Park After Dark and see how that looks. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    It's a difrrent look but not a well one.

    When the product first came out, it was all the rage. But then it got old, and it's just not the classic look many strive for. It's a wild look, that is good for the clubs, not for the workplace or school. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cool!

    I think this is the neatest top coat ever. You have to be careful to not put on a lot (it is a top coat after all). I think this is a really cool idea if you want to spice up your old, boring colors. I used it over OPI's Purple Possession, and it looks really neat! I am excited to try it with more colors. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    bonjournikkie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Get this!

    For any girl who wants to add a statement to her average everyday outfit, get this product. You can turn any color into an OMG nail look. It sets fast, you can watch it separate before your eyes. I prefer to use neon colors underneath to make it pop even more. If you put a thick coat on it looks a little like color blocks, but I prefer a quick coat so it looks more messy and shattered. I love that...read more they made this in multiple colors instead of just black. My current favorite way to wear it is to use the purple one over a baby pink. Its a great girly mix. I think this is a must have for any girl who wants to experiment with looks and make everyone ask her how she did her nails. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    awesome nail polish

    I just got this polish and i love it! its so easy to use and really cool to watch it "shatter". it gives your nails a nice edgy look that looks great on top of most colors. It looks too matte alone for me, i always put on a clear gloss top coat over it for shine. but i really think anyone can find a way to enjoy this nail polish — 3 years, 5 months ago
    anna1002 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend