Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love it

    I love this stuff to death. Except for the price everything is amazing about it! I love to just hang out in bed doing my nails while watching tv or listening to music, thats how i love to relax. Yes applying the strips and stuff can be a little time consuming but if u r like me, its perfect! more time to relax and pamper yourself! also a great tip is (if your nails aren't REALLY long) take the str...read moreip and use it on your nail and then use the rest on your toe nails! even if they dont exactly fit you can crease the sides around your toe's nail bed with the little wood stick and then carefully peel off the excess. it actually not that hard at all. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    LOVELOVELOVE :) I'd recommend this to anyone — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ayegee | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    These go on so easy. Anyone could apply them without trouble. I applied the product and then put a clear top coat over it, even though the directions do not say you need the clear coat. I also took a hairdryer and blew it over the top of it for about 30 seconds. I read somewhere that helps really seal it to your nails. The ones I had on my fingernails lasted well over a week. I will say this, when...read more you do remove them, DO NOT peel them off, it will peel off a layer of your nail. Soak them in nail polish remover for about 5 minutes. Then use a cotton ball to clean off the rest. I tell any and everybody who will listen about how much I love this product, and the patterns are super cute. It’s great for a girl on the go and so much cheaper than getting a manicure. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bwlblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible product!!!

    Do not waste your time or your money on these stupid things. They are a big fat giant mess!!!. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    acochrane3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    I was a little skeptical about these at first but I decided to give them a try. I purchased the zebra print ones and I love them! I have had them on for over a week and they still look great! If you take your time and follow the instructions they should turn out great! They don't have a strong smell, they are fairly easy to apply and best of all...NO mess! I am definitely going to purchase more! :) — 3 years ago
    makeup_junk1e | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sally Hansen Salon Effects:

    OMG. I reaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllyyyyy love this product. Me and my mother tried it, but my mother wears it more than I do because of the price. At my stores it cost a lot to get two of the same products. above. I love this product because of the many patterns and designs that they come in. Another reason why I like this product is because you don't have to polish them on. All you have to do is s...read moretick in there and then put a top coat on top of the design and let the top coat dry. But when you are trying to get it off it going to take a while because it's kind of hard to get rid of the nail polish. I mean, in order fore to get it off I had to pick it of bit by bit with my other finger nails because of how hard it was and how sticky it was as well.! — 3 years ago
    Iman | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    fun

    I like them - they are a fun twist to nail polish. They are a bit pricey but if you're careful enough you can manage to get two applications out of it. Put a thin top coat on every few days to make them last even better. The first time mine were really sloppy but if you take your time it gets easier. — 3 years ago
    jerseygirl87 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Laced up

    I seriously love these things. I find them very easy to apply, unlike the OPI Sephora ones. These are a lot more malleable and easy to fit to my nails. I find it a bit easier to apply if you hold the strip between your fingers for a couple seconds to heat it up a little. It's also nice that they include a ton of different sizes for all finger sizes. I'm wearing laced up now and they've lasted thro...read moreugh a crazy weekend and the last time I wore them, they lasted for over 2 weeks. And that was working at a library, typing and using my hands all day. The only negative I can think of (which wouldn't stop me from wearing them) is that some of them are the wrong shapes for the cuticles on certain fingers. Also, ya the price is a little high, but I think it's worth it. Especially considering the thousands of compliments I get when I'm wearing them, haha. — 3 years ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Manicure

    I don't understand how this doesn't have 10 star reviews. I am currently wearing these (day ELEVEN!) with only a few nails slightly worn away at the very tip. I've gotten compliments from strangers EVERY SINGLE DAY. These were incredibly easy to apply- I sat on the floor in a bus terminal I was waiting at, followed the simple directions, and had a perfect, dry manicure in 15 minutes. Last point- t...read morehe reason I was in the bus terminal was that I was going camping. Nearly 4 of the 11 days of perfectly manicured nails were spent setting up camping equipment, swimming, running around. I can't believe how well these held up (and how super easy they were to apply), I'll never go to a salon again. — 3 years ago
    boopsiepalma | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not worth it

    yes they have awesome prints and include instant wear but they are totally not worth buying because its not as easy to apply since it never sticks perfectly when you take the excess at the tip. all that happens is constant peeling and they definitively do not last 10 days. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    marlene30665 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend