Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not for everyone

    It all depends on your level of patience and also your nail size, it took me about 20 minutes to put these on my nails, the size of the actual "nail sticker" fit perfectly with my nails. I was so happy with the results! They lasted for 8 days,with only one nail with a chip. I applied sally hansen continous treatment as a top coat to make them stay nice. I got many compliments on the kitty kitty s...read moretyle. It was a bit difficult removing it with nail polish but not to the point that it was a hassle. Some people dont like them, but i personally do. If you want to try them go for it! thats the only way you'll know if they'll work for you:) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    nereida_rios | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not what I expected.....

    I will start off by saying that I am a nail polish addict. I can't go to the mall without buying at least one bottle at the beauty supply store. I was so excited when I got a great deal on these at my military bas (they were half off a normal drugstore price!) I got Skinny Jeans, I thought it would look adorable for Fourth of July. And they did look adorable. The only problem with the application ...read morestep is that the tips tear really easily so I started out with chips......not a good sign. Everybody complimented them and they looked sooo good, for about ten minutes. Every time I did something with my hands a little would chip off. And now, three days after application they are almost completely off. Don't waste your money, buy a bottle of OPI or Essie for about 3 dollars cheaper. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Very disappointed

    I was really disappointed in these. I don't like waiting on polish to dry (who does?), so I was excited at the thought of getting around that step. Unfortunately, these did not look good at all. It was pretty clear by the edges that they are strips - they just looked papery and fake. And the colors were weird - there were hardly any colors that would actually be work appropriate. They had fishnet stocking, animal stripes, and ones covered in sparkles, but no neutral colors. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    grace7 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    ;(

    DISAPPOINTING. HALF THE STRIPS DIDNT HAVE ANY STICKINESS ON THEM. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    reizy1371 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty great!

    I actually REALLY like these! I picked up the funky, multi-colored flower package. I first only put them on my thumbs and painted the other eight fingers, just to see how I liked it. Well, after a week, they were still on! So I had an event to go to, and I did not have the patience to deal with polish. So I did all 10 fingers, after a week, they still looked great! I've seen the reviews here are m...read moreixed, but I'm totally happy. That MIGHT be because I used a hard top coat on top of the strips. I tend to pick off any manicure, so the hard coat really kept my nails looking nice, and kept them from chipping! Pros: -Long lasting IF you use a top coat!!! -Funky, unique Cons: -NOT quite as quick as you'd expect. I think a manicure with polish takes as long, there is just no dry time with these -NOT quite as easy to put on. I have little fingers, so basically all of the decals were a little big -The wood stick they give you in the package SUCKS, I used a metal cuticle pusher to push the decals down and smooth them out I'd buy these again for sure! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    maddiesaysso | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fabulous

    True to their claims if you take care of them, you can get these strips to last up to 10 days. I got around 8 days of wear with mine and I applied top coat every few days to extend their wear and gloss. These are fun, sassy designs that had people commenting on my nails all the time. If you don't like buffing your nails though, I'd skip these as any tiny ridge or oddity will be painfully obvious with these strips. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great

    I bought this in the zebra for a wedding I was attending. I have used similar products with little success. But this was so easy to use! It took only about 5 minutes to apply and was instantly hard on my nails. It lasted for about 8 days which is a lot longer than I had expected. . I would defiantly use this product again and recommend it to anyone. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sweetpea7142 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    FREAKING AMAZING!

    Believe the hype--these are worth your buy. They took me literally 15 minutes to apply, and I didn't have to worry about messing them up and waiting for them to dry such as traditional nail polish. Immediately after applying them, I went in the hot tub, and took a shower. Still perfect. Next day? Went to work, constantly taking my hands putting them in and out of my pockets. STILL PERFECT. Normal ...read morenail polish chips within the first couple of days. Not these. Also, the nail strips are pretty long so when applying them, I used the other end of the strip for my other finger nail so now I can use them twice. Twice for $9 is not bad at all. I have gotten so many compliments on them and I'm so proud of them! Can't wait to try other prints! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    johnnaelise | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    ugghh

    mine came off in the shower 2 hours after putting them on =( — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jen_pickingfreeman | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice Product

    I was hesitant to buy these, but I went ahead and bought them, and so far I like it. I just put them on, so I'll have to see how long they last, but so far so good. It's a little difficult to get the hang of applying them, especially if you can't center it on the nail the first time around, but any mistakes aren't noticeable, and there's no dry time! I always mess up my finger nails right away aft...read moreer applying polish, so I just never wear nail polish, but this could definitely help out and allow me to have nice nails for special occasions. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    feliciaaguilar7 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend