Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great idea

    I love the variety! I would only wear many of these designs while my nails are cut VERY short (personal preference). Instead of rubbing them between my palm to warm them, I use a blast of warm air from my blow dryer. They lasted for a little over a week. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    cinnamonspice | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    I liked these, but I'd only buy them on sale. They last about as long as a regular polish job, but its a plus that you don't have to wait for them to dry. If you have shorter nails like me you can use the strips for 2 nails after cutting them. With 16 strips in the box, I got 3 full sets. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    2jubilant | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE these!

    I adore these. Once you get the hang of the application (just take your time and follow the directions), they are so much better than regular polish. They usually last at least 10-12 days. My favorite pattern is "Kitty Kitty" (leopard print) which gets a lot of compliments. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    KrisSibyl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Had better expectations.

    Was excited to try these. When I tried putting them on my nails the top part went on good but I could not get the bottom part towards the end of my nails to stick & I didn't have any oil or anything on my nails. I had just cleaned them with nail polish remover but the bottom edge just wouldn't lay down. Didn't even get to see how long they lasted because of this. Tape would work better. They are ridiculously expensive as well & you only use them once. Would not recommend these. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    BHickey811 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    I decided to try these on a whim last May after seeing them in Target. So I gave them a shot. They work GREAT. If they're not sticking to your nails, you're not doing it right. Before you put them on, make sure you're using the right size strips. DO NOT try to be frugal and "save" the other half of the strip once you put it on your nail, so you can use it for other nails. You'll be guaranteeing yo...read moreurself that your nails will come out all wrinkly and ripply looking. DO use a buffing block, preferably a 4 sided one. Push your cuticles back. Make sure your nails are CLEAN. Use nail polish remover and let them dry so your nails are clean, shiny, and ready to go! Take your time, don't rush when you put these on. Follow those rules, your nails will look fabulous! These are like a real manicure. Lasts for about two weeks if you put them on correctly. I've used so many, I love them. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kmalloy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love These Nail Strips!

    I love these nail strips! Buying these and doing them yourself is much cheaper than going to the salon to get a manicure. The nail strips are very easy to apply to your nails and they stay on for over a week or way longer depending on which strips you use. I like that they include eight strips for each hand so you can get a perfect fit. I highly recommend these to everyone! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    dmbroark214 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fun and Trendy

    I love these strips. While a little on the pricey side, I simply don't have the patience or talent to do any sort of nail art on my own, and I've find this to be a quick and easy fix. Eye catching conversation starters, these strips make up for thier cost in the fun variety of patterns available. I didn't have any trouble applying them, and I love how they are dry and ready to go after application...read more. I just bought a bunch of the holiday patterns as stocking stuffers. Highly recommended fun and trendy treat. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I love this product. I just bought the holiday ones. They are amazing. If you have ever put in press on nails these will be easy. Make sure your nails are clean and buffed and smooth them over with the buffer and orange stick at the tip and cuticles. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Maradoll | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great manicure!

    I love these! I've used them five or six times now. They take a little getting used to when applying, so give yourself a lot of time the first time. I'm a nail biter and I pick at my nails, despite my abuse these last 5-7 days easily. They also make my nails feel a lot stronger. The only drawback is that they take some time to take off, but that's just because there is a lot for the nail polish remover to work through. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    LauraAnne | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVES!

    i FINALLY picked these up today in the zebra print. i'm pretty clumsy when it comes to doing my nails, but this was so easy! very impressed with how good they turned out. love love love! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    LaceyC | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend