Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Reviews

Back to Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    LOVE it!

    I had heard many great things about this product, so I finally decided to fork over the money for this product as a splurge item. It is definitely worth it. I'm a blush junkie, and have tried out a good number of different blushes from all around, and this is one of my favorites. The one I own is in glisten, and I would definitely recommend this color, especially for the summertime. It is a lig...read moreht pink with gold shimmer, not unlike the infamous NARS blushes. The shimmer makes it unnecessary for a highlight, and makes your cheeks look glowy and slightly peachy in the sunlight. The 12 hour claim on this blush is also no joke. This blush goes on smooth, and lasts all day! By the end of the day, I can still see the blush as clearly as if I had just applied it. The color is also very pigmented and saturated, I only need a little tap into the blush with my brush, and I'm all set! I'm not one to buy too many of one product, especially if it's as expensive as the amazonian clay blushes, but I think I might just pick up another one very soon. I think "Frisky" and "Achiote" look like very nice colors that haven't been very much talked about! :) Would definitely recommend to anyone who asks about it! I think it's worth the money, and this one blush that I own has been lasting me for quite a long time already. The packaging is also very cute, which is definitely a bonus! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blissful

    I ordered the color blissful and I am a naturel redhead. The color is a peachy/coral tone. It lasts all day long. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SoonerGirl25 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lives up to the hype!

    I am fair skinned and got a bright pink color blush (through a sampling program)! It seemed crazy! But, near that same time, I bought the smashbox #22 fan brush. What a match made in heaven. It looks so naturally flushed on, it's adorable! It is very highly pigmented, but to pair with such a soft, delicate brush worked perfectly. It seems like it will just last forever because a little goes a long...read more way. I am also just way into tarte lately because all their products work great and are natural and not animal tested. What a win! Do recommend! All the colors are awesome! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    lemonjello | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    One of the few Tarte products I like.

    This stuff is GREAT. It is long wearing, the colors are beautiful. I'm a fan. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    becky_crotinger | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Like Tarte

    This blush really does stay on all day. I have oily skin and this stays in place. I am really happy with this and will probably repurchase. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible...

    I love these blushes! I start off with "Exposed" then add "Fantastic" (part of a limited edition kit) for a pop of color and finish it off with the highlighter "Angelic" (also part of a limited edition kit). It seems like a lot, but a little goes a long way with these. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    super pigmented

    Tarte Amazonian clay blushes are amazing, I have 4 of them in flushed, achiote, exposed, and adorn. My complexion is a little lighter than medium and Hazel eyes and my favorite is flushed, don’t get intimidated by it, it looks really red but when applied very lightly it looks beautiful; I always get compliments. Achiote is a really nice bright coralish color, exposed I would say is a pinky bron...read moreze color, and adorn is a plumy pink color. All look great on my skin color. They do not make me break out, long lasting, and super pigmented. Great blush. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    Highly pigmented! It is easy to be heavy handed and put too much on. As an artist for brides, I like that it has so much staying power! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    alastinger | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best blush ever

    Okay so I have tried a lot of top rated blushes but this one is by far the best! From before I used to use Nars orgXXm — 2 years ago
    Yasmeen101 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Have to add to the Hype!!

    Wonder blush and lid cosmetic! Best way to apply and make look super natural is apply to balls of cheeks and stroke brush downward. it looks more natural than going upward and getting that upward line that looks totally unnatural. give it a try! Works like a charm. Blushes are awesome, so is highlighter in Holiday set. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    NYbeautygirl523 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend