Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Reviews

Back to Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    One of the few Tarte products I like.

    This stuff is GREAT. It is long wearing, the colors are beautiful. I'm a fan. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    becky_crotinger | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Like Tarte

    This blush really does stay on all day. I have oily skin and this stays in place. I am really happy with this and will probably repurchase. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible...

    I love these blushes! I start off with "Exposed" then add "Fantastic" (part of a limited edition kit) for a pop of color and finish it off with the highlighter "Angelic" (also part of a limited edition kit). It seems like a lot, but a little goes a long way with these. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    super pigmented

    Tarte Amazonian clay blushes are amazing, I have 4 of them in flushed, achiote, exposed, and adorn. My complexion is a little lighter than medium and Hazel eyes and my favorite is flushed, don’t get intimidated by it, it looks really red but when applied very lightly it looks beautiful; I always get compliments. Achiote is a really nice bright coralish color, exposed I would say is a pinky bron...read moreze color, and adorn is a plumy pink color. All look great on my skin color. They do not make me break out, long lasting, and super pigmented. Great blush. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    Highly pigmented! It is easy to be heavy handed and put too much on. As an artist for brides, I like that it has so much staying power! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    alastinger | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best blush ever

    Okay so I have tried a lot of top rated blushes but this one is by far the best! From before I used to use Nars orgXXm — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Yasmeen101 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Have to add to the Hype!!

    Wonder blush and lid cosmetic! Best way to apply and make look super natural is apply to balls of cheeks and stroke brush downward. it looks more natural than going upward and getting that upward line that looks totally unnatural. give it a try! Works like a charm. Blushes are awesome, so is highlighter in Holiday set. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    NYbeautygirl523 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Blush

    I just purchased this product recently from Sephora in the color "Tipsy." It is a sort of coral, peachy looking color. I had been looking for something like this for quite some time and was having a hard time deciding whether to purchase this or the NARS Org@sm color which has all the rave reviews. Tarte's Tipsy won out because it was more matte and I didn't want something with so much shimmer lik...read moree the aforementioned NARS product (however, I am still tempted to try it somewhere down the road) also the price was a little bit better. It's still more than I like to pay for makeup but I splurged because I have such sensitive skin and have found that drug-store products make me breakout really bad and generally you cannot return them if that is the case. The color is great - it is heavily pigmented so a little bit can go a long way, the packaging is cute but I wish it had a place to keep a small brush so I don't have to carry around as much stuff. The staying power is really there too - I live in Hawaii so even the smallest venture outdoor during a day spent at the office can lead to sweating and the deterioration of my freshly makeuped face and even after that it still looks great. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a new blush that wants staying power and has sensitive skin. — 2 years ago
    pickledmarycola | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Amazed!

    Wow! Let me just say that I'm usually a bargain shopper, but after hearing so many great reviews about this blush, I decided to splurge and get it. I am so impressed! I bought Blissful and it is a lovely natural looking color on my pale skin. This blush has so many pros and no cons for me. First, I love that it's natural, and doesn't contain all those chemicals. Second, it goes on so smoothly it's...read more ridiculous. You also only need a little of it to create a rich color, which makes spending the extra money worthwhile. The color is also a very natural color and doesn't make me look like a doll. It just gives me a light pop of color that makes me look more put-together. Finally, it really lives up to it's promise of long-lasting color. I didn't even need to use foundation or primer to make the color stay. I am just in love with it, and am so happy I caved in and bought it. I don't think I will have to purchase another brand of blush again, because I have definitely found my favorite! If you are on the fence about buying this, just go ahead and do it. I guarantee you'll love it. — 2 years ago
    truebeauty123 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dollface shade, to die for!

    I purchased this blush in the Dollface shade at the same time that I purchased the infamous Nars Orxxxm blush. I read a review of this on a beauty blog and I succumbed to the lack of peer pressure (ha!) and ran out to buy it. As I am very fair skinned, I am constantly looking for a way to recreate that Miranda Kerr pink cheek look. Well success! Ka Ching! Mission accomplished, my work here is now ...read moredone! This blush most certainly lives up to each claim made. Staying power is excellent. Unless you're going around all day rubbing your face you will have zero problem with this lasting a normal eight hour day. Pigmentation is also to die for. I purchased a very pinkie shade which made me fear it would be difficult to build up to a nice color. My worry was for naught. It does not take a lot of product to achieve a very beautiful, pink flush on the cheeks. Also, if you do find you've applied a bit too much this color is still workable and not a problem to fade out a bit if necessary. I have literally used this almost everyday since purchasing. I came to work one day wearing the Nars, heck I paid 30 bucks for it I want to use it, and my friend immediately noticed and said "I like the pink one better!". I think that says it. My first Tarte purchase is a blaring success! Highly recommended on here and to my friends. Also, I have sensitive skin, prone to breakouts and irritation. Guess what, zero issues in that area too!!! Product used: a few weeks so far. I would normally wait a couple of months to review as to really insure the initial experience stays consistent but this product is awesome and needs to be advertised as such. — 2 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend