Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Reviews

Back to Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My Favorite Blush

    I purchased Blissful almost a year ago, it is a very pretty peachy color. First, it's good for you, no matter what your skin type and it does last several hours. It is very pigmented so a little goes a long way. Since then, I now have 12 shades of this blush! My favorites are Exposed, a nude rose, Natural Beauty, looks red in the pan but gives a beautiful natural flush used with a light hand. Some...read more colors have shimmer or glitter and some are matte. Blushing Bride is a beautiful plummy rose with very fine gold shimmer. Check these out the next time you visit Sephora or Ulta, I highly recommend them and all colors work on all skin tones! — 3 years ago
    philosophygirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE TARTE!

    I adore Tarte eye shadows so when I saw this blush and all of the beautiful colors I had to have one. The first thing I noticed is that I hardly had to put any on my brush, the tiniest bit went a very long way which is great. It is also a really pretty shade of pink and pretty natural looking, I was worried that it would be glittery which I don't like at all but it wasn't. I would DEFINITELY recommend it, great product again from Tarte. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    meg7575 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I wanted to find a replacement for Nars, and this is it. The blush does last all day and looks completely natural. The trick is that it doesn't take much, a little bit goes a long way! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    starla1971 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Could be my new favorite

    Does not last up to 12 hours on me, but it does a good job. I asked for this blush in Blissful for Christmas. I absolutely love it. I normally wear Nars 0rgasm and Blissful is more peachy and muted, and not shimmery. I still love both though. I would highly recommend this product. It is a bit pricey, but it looks like it will last a long time. One concern is that when I apply powder over the blush...read more, it makes it look like I didn't even apply any blush on and have to reapply. This might just be operator error though. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    A miracle!

    Let me just start out by saying that this miracle blush made me realize that all of my other blushes had been disappearing. The first time I wore this (in Peaceful, a beautiful peachy pink) I became aware that what I thought my blush should look like at the end of the day was completely wrong. I never realized that my other blushes were fading until I tried this Tarte blush. It provides you with...read more a glow like no other. Although there is a bit of shimmer in the color, it is not an obnoxious glitter and is still appropriate for someone in her mid-30s. Tarte Amazonian Clay blush is a miracle product and I can't imagine I will ever use anything else! A++++ — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 5

    Is not 12-hour power... but it's nice.

    I am indifferent about this product. It didn't stay on for 12 hours, but I liked the way it felt on me and the colors. Worth the price? Not sure, but I probably won't be trying this one out again. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ObsessionIsBeautiful | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Found my blush

    I've loved make-up and playing with it since I was a teenager. I've bought high end and drugstore brands, and always ended up blotchy or it wore off by the end of the day. I tried Tarte and fell in love. It's been 4 months, and not a problem, oiliness is in check, color stays put, a lot is not needed so it's going to last. Great product, and now I can stop searching. — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    Most Loved

    This blush is the best of everything pressed into a portable case... The colors are beautiful n they last all day! It's natural so it's great for sensitive skin n did I mention what amazing colors they have!!! Natural beauty is great but use a light hand. Tipsy is my fav right now cause it's so neutral n goes with so many looks. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Blush!

    Once I discovered these, I fell in love! The colors are good for all skin colors & types, the Amazonian Clay balances out oily AND dry skin & it definitely lasts 12 hours. It is very pigment so a little goes a long way. I now have Peaceful (peachy pink w/shimmer), Amazed (matte bright pink), Blissful (matte peach), Exposed (nude rose), Blushing Bride (plum rose w/gold shimmer)& Natural Beauty (matte strawberry red). All I need now is Flush & Tickled. Highly recommended!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    stacyg318 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very Pretty!

    I am impressed with Tarte. So far, I love everything I have tried from this brand and the quality has been excellent. This is no exception. The blush lasts all day and has a nice glow to it - not too shimmery. I'm not sure its worth the $24 price tag, but if it lasts more than a year (I fully expect it to) I will buy it again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend