Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Reviews

Back to Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    gives you the right 'blush'

    love, love , love it. I have a few of their blushes, but my favorite is blissful. it a soft pink without glitter or shimmer. when you put it on, it gives you a color of your face, that brightens your complexion and makes you look amazing. you look awake, refreshed and natural. sometimes I only put that on my cheeks without anything else and get compliments on how good my skin looks. it's buildable...read more for a girls night out, but one swipe for the day is enough to make you look refreshed. no need for touch-ups. it keeps it's word to be long lasting! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Fab_Nat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Looooove this blush. I own it in both Blissful and Blushing Bride. I tried Tipsy and it is gorgeous but I had copper-red hair at the time and it was just too much orange-red going on, but if you don't have red hair you may want to try it. These blushes are highly pigmented so apply with a light hand! I've never done a time test but it does seem to last all day. I didn't think I could love any blus...read moreh as much as I love Nars blush but this blush comes close, and in some ways I like it more! (it does seem better for my skin). Highly recommended. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    maureenmojen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Another Great Tarte Product

    These high pigment colors are flattering, long lasting and a little goes a long way. I have mature skin and usually stay away from powder blush which can easily look dry but this product has such high pigmentation that I never need to use an amount that shows a powder texture. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    skinpro | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorite Blush

    I purchased Blissful almost a year ago, it is a very pretty peachy color. First, it's good for you, no matter what your skin type and it does last several hours. It is very pigmented so a little goes a long way. Since then, I now have 12 shades of this blush! My favorites are Exposed, a nude rose, Natural Beauty, looks red in the pan but gives a beautiful natural flush used with a light hand. Some...read more colors have shimmer or glitter and some are matte. Blushing Bride is a beautiful plummy rose with very fine gold shimmer. Check these out the next time you visit Sephora or Ulta, I highly recommend them and all colors work on all skin tones! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    philosophygirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE TARTE!

    I adore Tarte eye shadows so when I saw this blush and all of the beautiful colors I had to have one. The first thing I noticed is that I hardly had to put any on my brush, the tiniest bit went a very long way which is great. It is also a really pretty shade of pink and pretty natural looking, I was worried that it would be glittery which I don't like at all but it wasn't. I would DEFINITELY recommend it, great product again from Tarte. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    meg7575 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I wanted to find a replacement for Nars, and this is it. The blush does last all day and looks completely natural. The trick is that it doesn't take much, a little bit goes a long way! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    starla1971 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Could be my new favorite

    Does not last up to 12 hours on me, but it does a good job. I asked for this blush in Blissful for Christmas. I absolutely love it. I normally wear Nars 0rgasm and Blissful is more peachy and muted, and not shimmery. I still love both though. I would highly recommend this product. It is a bit pricey, but it looks like it will last a long time. One concern is that when I apply powder over the blush...read more, it makes it look like I didn't even apply any blush on and have to reapply. This might just be operator error though. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    A miracle!

    Let me just start out by saying that this miracle blush made me realize that all of my other blushes had been disappearing. The first time I wore this (in Peaceful, a beautiful peachy pink) I became aware that what I thought my blush should look like at the end of the day was completely wrong. I never realized that my other blushes were fading until I tried this Tarte blush. It provides you with...read more a glow like no other. Although there is a bit of shimmer in the color, it is not an obnoxious glitter and is still appropriate for someone in her mid-30s. Tarte Amazonian Clay blush is a miracle product and I can't imagine I will ever use anything else! A++++ — 2 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 5

    Is not 12-hour power... but it's nice.

    I am indifferent about this product. It didn't stay on for 12 hours, but I liked the way it felt on me and the colors. Worth the price? Not sure, but I probably won't be trying this one out again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ObsessionIsBeautiful | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Found my blush

    I've loved make-up and playing with it since I was a teenager. I've bought high end and drugstore brands, and always ended up blotchy or it wore off by the end of the day. I tried Tarte and fell in love. It's been 4 months, and not a problem, oiliness is in check, color stays put, a lot is not needed so it's going to last. Great product, and now I can stop searching. — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 15 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend