Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Reviews

Back to Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Blush

    I just purchased this product recently from Sephora in the color "Tipsy." It is a sort of coral, peachy looking color. I had been looking for something like this for quite some time and was having a hard time deciding whether to purchase this or the NARS Org@sm color which has all the rave reviews. Tarte's Tipsy won out because it was more matte and I didn't want something with so much shimmer lik...read moree the aforementioned NARS product (however, I am still tempted to try it somewhere down the road) also the price was a little bit better. It's still more than I like to pay for makeup but I splurged because I have such sensitive skin and have found that drug-store products make me breakout really bad and generally you cannot return them if that is the case. The color is great - it is heavily pigmented so a little bit can go a long way, the packaging is cute but I wish it had a place to keep a small brush so I don't have to carry around as much stuff. The staying power is really there too - I live in Hawaii so even the smallest venture outdoor during a day spent at the office can lead to sweating and the deterioration of my freshly makeuped face and even after that it still looks great. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a new blush that wants staying power and has sensitive skin. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    pickledmarycola | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Amazed!

    Wow! Let me just say that I'm usually a bargain shopper, but after hearing so many great reviews about this blush, I decided to splurge and get it. I am so impressed! I bought Blissful and it is a lovely natural looking color on my pale skin. This blush has so many pros and no cons for me. First, I love that it's natural, and doesn't contain all those chemicals. Second, it goes on so smoothly it's...read more ridiculous. You also only need a little of it to create a rich color, which makes spending the extra money worthwhile. The color is also a very natural color and doesn't make me look like a doll. It just gives me a light pop of color that makes me look more put-together. Finally, it really lives up to it's promise of long-lasting color. I didn't even need to use foundation or primer to make the color stay. I am just in love with it, and am so happy I caved in and bought it. I don't think I will have to purchase another brand of blush again, because I have definitely found my favorite! If you are on the fence about buying this, just go ahead and do it. I guarantee you'll love it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    truebeauty123 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dollface shade, to die for!

    I purchased this blush in the Dollface shade at the same time that I purchased the infamous Nars Orxxxm blush. I read a review of this on a beauty blog and I succumbed to the lack of peer pressure (ha!) and ran out to buy it. As I am very fair skinned, I am constantly looking for a way to recreate that Miranda Kerr pink cheek look. Well success! Ka Ching! Mission accomplished, my work here is now ...read moredone! This blush most certainly lives up to each claim made. Staying power is excellent. Unless you're going around all day rubbing your face you will have zero problem with this lasting a normal eight hour day. Pigmentation is also to die for. I purchased a very pinkie shade which made me fear it would be difficult to build up to a nice color. My worry was for naught. It does not take a lot of product to achieve a very beautiful, pink flush on the cheeks. Also, if you do find you've applied a bit too much this color is still workable and not a problem to fade out a bit if necessary. I have literally used this almost everyday since purchasing. I came to work one day wearing the Nars, heck I paid 30 bucks for it I want to use it, and my friend immediately noticed and said "I like the pink one better!". I think that says it. My first Tarte purchase is a blaring success! Highly recommended on here and to my friends. Also, I have sensitive skin, prone to breakouts and irritation. Guess what, zero issues in that area too!!! Product used: a few weeks so far. I would normally wait a couple of months to review as to really insure the initial experience stays consistent but this product is awesome and needs to be advertised as such. — 2 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good...

    TO start off with, I used to use Blissful the cheek stain by tarte (you can see a review I did of it earlier) I actually really like this blush. I went to Sephora and I wanted a pinky blush since I only had a coral colored blush. I picked out the tarte cheek stain in "dollface" thinking that I would loooveeee it at home. However, once i got home, it looked so violet and unflattering on my skin. It...read more was also really light for some reason if I remembered clearly...which is weird since the tarte cheek stain in blissful can be very pigmented. I returned it the next day and decided to get "Dollface" (yes again) but in Amazonian clay!!!! First of all it was about 15 or 20 dollars cheaper (canada) so yay! ALSO, i LOOOOOOOOOOOVE this blush. I have pale skin and when I put this pink blush on, it gives me that glowy innocent just-pinched cheeks kind of look! The best part about it is that it's not CLOWN pink nor is it too violet and cool. It's like the PERFECT pink. You can also layer it on and it's super pigmented. Usually one swipe of the blush will be enough color for me, so basically it would LAST FOREVERRRRRR... So for any girls who are pale in general, this blush will actually look amazing on you! This is a fantastic blush, because the powder is so fine it blends perfectly into the skin. It doesn't look powdery at all and it truly lasts all day on my skin. When I come home sometimes my foundation has already faded but dollface is still there. As for the color, it's a really nice natural pink, which is not what I was expecting when I bought it, about a year ago. I thought it was going to be more like a bubblegum kind of pink, since the name reminds me of that shade. Instead it is just a healthy touch of light pink to your cheeks, but still lighter than those "natural rosy cheek" blushes, which I am not really a fan of. I LOVE this color! It gives me a very fresh and sweet flush on my asian olive skin. Just use a soft hand when applying. This color is almost universal. I can see how many skin tones would work with this. It's all a matter of how you apply it. I also have Exposed, but prefer this as a more natural blush. I use Exposed during the summer for a more bronzey look. The thing I love the most is that it has Tarte's famous Amazonian Clay so it keeps my cheeks not only perfectly flush but shine free too!!! Beautiful! This is the perfect, everyday, natural blush for me. It is a matte, mid-tone pink. Not to light, not to bright. I'm NC20 and it really helps me look more awake. It's very build-able and easy to blend. It might look chalky when swatched on the back of the hand, but when you use it with a brush and apply it to your face, it blends seamlessly into the skin. The staying power is good as well. Also, love the packaging! I love the compact coordinates with the color of the blush. $25 is a little pricey for a blush, but I feel like it's really worth it. Overall, a definite favorite for me! I definitely recommend this blush. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    caitlin_hincks | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    gives you the right 'blush'

    love, love , love it. I have a few of their blushes, but my favorite is blissful. it a soft pink without glitter or shimmer. when you put it on, it gives you a color of your face, that brightens your complexion and makes you look amazing. you look awake, refreshed and natural. sometimes I only put that on my cheeks without anything else and get compliments on how good my skin looks. it's buildable...read more for a girls night out, but one swipe for the day is enough to make you look refreshed. no need for touch-ups. it keeps it's word to be long lasting! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Fab_Nat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Looooove this blush. I own it in both Blissful and Blushing Bride. I tried Tipsy and it is gorgeous but I had copper-red hair at the time and it was just too much orange-red going on, but if you don't have red hair you may want to try it. These blushes are highly pigmented so apply with a light hand! I've never done a time test but it does seem to last all day. I didn't think I could love any blus...read moreh as much as I love Nars blush but this blush comes close, and in some ways I like it more! (it does seem better for my skin). Highly recommended. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    maureenmojen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Another Great Tarte Product

    These high pigment colors are flattering, long lasting and a little goes a long way. I have mature skin and usually stay away from powder blush which can easily look dry but this product has such high pigmentation that I never need to use an amount that shows a powder texture. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    skinpro | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Blush

    I purchased Blissful almost a year ago, it is a very pretty peachy color. First, it's good for you, no matter what your skin type and it does last several hours. It is very pigmented so a little goes a long way. Since then, I now have 12 shades of this blush! My favorites are Exposed, a nude rose, Natural Beauty, looks red in the pan but gives a beautiful natural flush used with a light hand. Some...read more colors have shimmer or glitter and some are matte. Blushing Bride is a beautiful plummy rose with very fine gold shimmer. Check these out the next time you visit Sephora or Ulta, I highly recommend them and all colors work on all skin tones! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    philosophygirl | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE TARTE!

    I adore Tarte eye shadows so when I saw this blush and all of the beautiful colors I had to have one. The first thing I noticed is that I hardly had to put any on my brush, the tiniest bit went a very long way which is great. It is also a really pretty shade of pink and pretty natural looking, I was worried that it would be glittery which I don't like at all but it wasn't. I would DEFINITELY recommend it, great product again from Tarte. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    meg7575 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I wanted to find a replacement for Nars, and this is it. The blush does last all day and looks completely natural. The trick is that it doesn't take much, a little bit goes a long way! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    starla1971 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!