Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Almost as good as my Clarisonic

    I travel a lot so when I got this cleaning tool I was excited to put it in my bag so I can still use something everyday. It costs the same as a replacement head for the Clarisonic, and until we can buy the heads for cheaper this may just replace my Clarisonic soon. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth Surface

    Thanks to this product, it has made my face so smooth. Im so happy that I did not splurge my hard earned cash on the clarisonic. Good job Olay! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    PorcelainHeart | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best thing ever!

    I have sensitive and acne prone skin. It makes it a pain to find a face wash that won't break out or irritate my skin. This does neither. In fact I use this nightly. The first night I used it I had a pimple forming under the skin. Not only did I awake with smoother, tighter, glowing skin but my under the skin pimple was smaller. It not only decreased in size but redness and pain too! This is truly...read more a HG product for me. In fact I used up the tiny tube they give you with this and repurchased a larger version. If you can't afford the whole system at least get the scrub! You wont' be sorry! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pretty impressed!

    So I got this on a total whim (and reading reviews) and I definitely think its something I will have for the rest of my life. I am fairly young with decent skin but Im a total product junkie and yet at the same time I really love natural beauty. I have been using this for about 2 weeks now (more or less on a daily basis). I couldnt really tell if there was a "difference" because I had also purchas...read moreed some estee lauder products that I was trying out so I tapered the use of those and just continued with Olay. I just so happened to have some pictures of myself from right before I started using the Cleansing System and again this past weekend - HOLY MOLY - my skin is glowing! It looks super even and just overall clearer. My boyfriend even said wow your skin looks so vibrant when usually he says maybe I need a tan to brighten up my look. I have a medium skin tone so I do tend to get pale and "murky" looking in the winter and thats when my dark circles and other skin discolorations look most prominent. My only complaint is that (and has nothing to do with olay itself) but with any exfoliation skin can tend to break out and I was hoping this would clear it up, but maybe my skin just needs some more time to get used to all the attention its getting. This is really easy to use...I wish the brush had a cap or some kind of cover...and it might take a minute to figure out how to open the battery compartment. But Im so glad I got this! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I recently got a facial for the first time. She used something similar to this. When I asked her about it, she stated to buy the Olay Cleansing System. First use eliminated a substantial amount of blackheads around my nose. I have been using this for over a week and I notice the difference in my skin. Before my skin never felt clean now it really feels clean after each use. I had my mother in law ...read moretry this and now she is hooked. I even made a gift basket for my best friend's bridal gift and included this product. Simple and easy to use. Its like a mini facial each time. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    linds0504 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Nice

    Obviously it's not a Clarisonic, but for the price it's a nice alternative. I got mine at Costco for $36 and I was able to get the full size cleanser, the brush and an extra head. It's got two speeds but I find that the slow speed is fine for me. I let it for a minute or so, getting a good foam from my cleanser (Purity made Simple) and then I rinse. Almost 3 weeks of continous use and my face is much softer and clearer. If you can't afford the Clarisonic this is a good alternative. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    TheQueen30 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The best cleansing tool for your skin

    I love it. In just a couple weeks my skin is smoother with tighter pores and not a single blackhead. The soft bristled brush feels so good, and the cleanser that comes with is gentle and exfoliating. Skip the Sonicare. Save some $ and go with ProX. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    autumnfatale | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it so far!

    I've been wondering if I should buy this since it came out, & after months of putting it in my basket, only to take it out again, I finally took the plunge. And I'm so Glad I did! I've only used it 4 times (bought it 2 days ago) but I love the results I'm getting! I've been using it with the Olay Total Effects Blemish Control cleanser & already my little break outs that have been plaguing me f...read moreor a month (very odd, because I hardly Ever break out!) have started to disappear. Plus the dry flakies that I hate are buffed away! I was worried the brush would be too hard and scratchy, but Nope its very soft and hasn't irritated my skin at all! Its a winner! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ChandraCarver | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    No Amazing Results for Me

    I might be the exception here but I wasn't terribly impressed with this product. I used in regularly for about a month and didn't see much of an improvement in my skin. I know it's not recommended to use anything too abrasive on your face but the attached brush was just a little too soft for my liking. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    MeghanL | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    $ Well Spent!

    Wow, I was looking for this for awhile and I finally found it! I have used this 2x already and what a difference. My boyfriend even commented on how my skin looks cleaner and softer, now he wants me to clean his face each night with this, lol. If anybody is interested in buying these types of facial tools I would recommend trying this before buying the very expensive version. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kammers7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend