Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Thank you Olay

    I have been wanting to try the Clarisonic for a while, but just couldn't stomach the price. But having read a few reviews, I decided to try the Olay version. This is a fantastic tool. I love that you can use it in the shower and that it works with whatever cleanser you use. I would like to see different types of brushes offered, but overall this is a definite must for me. I have a few marks lef...read moret from old acne, and this has helped to ease the marks as well as making my skin look better than ever. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kabayliss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 17 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I was skeptical of all the claims being made not only by Olay but Clarisonic. I have to admit that I was really disappointed when I first started using the Olay product. it didn't seem to make a difference at all. it is NOT the instant fix that so many people are claiming. (Maybe I was doing okay in getting my skin cleaned. I'm not sure.) But after about 3 weeks of using the brush, I started not...read moreicing a difference. My skin seemed smother and younger looking. I wasn't breaking out. Overall, my skin looks healthier. The acid test was the other day when I didn't feel like taking the little bit of extra time to use the brush and just washed my face with my hands. My skin didn't feel clean so I went back and washed it with the brush. Much better. The only reason that I didn't give it a 10 is that the accompanying instructions are a bit scarce and it does not seem to be waterproof. There are no gaskets around the battery compartment that would lead me to believe that I can use the brush in the shower and not ruin it. The instructions don't tell me how often to use the brush (I use it once a day before bed). But overall, I am really glad that I purchased this product and would recommend it to everyone! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    SusanL224 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my best purchases!

    I had to give this a try after reading all the great reviews! I am not the least bit disappointed with my purchase! you can actually see the dirt and left over makeup that is being removed from your face. it is so gentle on your skin and provides amazing results! my pores are visibly smaller and my skin has improved 100%! You can not beat these results for the cost! I swear by my olay products, this one included! They never let me down!! — 3 years ago
    cjw1122 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 20 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just as good as the MUCH more expensive version by another company

    I bought mine on Amazon for a mere $24! I love this product! After one use, I could tell a huge difference in my skin. It was soft and my skin tone seemed more even. Even a coworker commented on it. With continued use, my pores have begun to shrink. I have recommended this to several friends. I feel it prepares your skin for the products you are about to put on. I think it helps those prod...read moreucts work better. My only complaint is that the batteries are hard to get in and out. I know in stores it sells for around $29. Try Amazon for a great deal! You will love this product! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Ammerk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this little tool!

    Really good and leaves my skin feeling super clean and ready for makeup! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sonia_silveroli | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect cleanser!

    I bought this bc I needed something to get rid of my dry flaky skin. I read how great the clarisonic cleans, but I did not want to spend $200. For $30, this is a good alternative. My skin is softer, smoother and feels cleaner. It's gentle on the skin and the brushes are super soft. I already love olay products, but this is one of their best. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    livluv | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    CLEAN!

    Love this! My skin is so clean and looks great. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    db4kb | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I am very happy with this product! I am so glad that I bought it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    bibbygirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's ok

    This product is ok, I use my own face soap instead of purchasing the additional — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jen_gel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I am finally cleaning my skin!

    I have always liked Olay, since the days when I used to sneak into my mom's room just to see what was on her vanity. She always had a pink bottle of Oil of Olay. For a while, I stared at the clarasonic system thinking..."You seem great, but you are out of my league" until Olay came out with this poor woman's version. I did not know I was going to bed with make up still on. The first day I brough...read moret this home I washed my face as I normally do and then did a second try using the brush. OMG, I still had make up on there!. so gross I wish this could have helped me with the white head on my nose, because I am tired of buying those expensive Biore strips. I guess one cant always get what one wants. BOTTOM LINE: It is an good product to clean your skin like it deserves. It is affordable, and easy to use :) even my boyfriend likes it. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sublimeonacid | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend