Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Phenominal

    I've own this item for half a year now. It is the number one product I have ever purchased that I do not regret. I can't afford the Clarisonic, nor would I ever spend that much on a brush. I am so thankful that Olay came out with this product. It truly has cleared my skin up. I use to suffer from acne and have acne prone skin. I still have a pimple or two here and there but it has dramatical...read morely decreased. I have combination skin and this brush has definitely helped me brush my skin clean! I love that it is sleek and small. It uses double A battery and ever since the purchase, I have not replaced the batteries yet. The best part is that it costs $30bucks! It is suggested to change the brush head every 3 months and the extra brush heads are only $10bucks for two! Best purchase ever and I definitely recommend this item for everyone! You have not felt clear skin until you've used this! It has cleared my clogged pores and I can definitely feel the difference! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    purevigilance | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 4

    Cheaply made

    I would not reccomend this tool. If you want a good facial brush, spend the extra money on a clarisonic. It didnt clean as well as i'd expected. If you press too hard it stops rotating. I get a better clean with a good old wash cloth! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    bri0110 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This!

    A great purchase!!! My 85 year old grandmother recently commented that I looked a lot younger and asked me what I was doing to achieve it (and being 41 years old with rosacea - it made me feel fantastic). It doesn't bother my rosacea at all (however, my condition is quite mild compared to others). I can't imagine cleaning my face without it! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    got my skin irriated

    I used it for 2 weeks. And my face start to have break out and red dots. My skin became easily irriated after using this product. I would not recommend for people who got sensitive skin. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    bunniada | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Want smooth skin?

    My boyfriend gave this beauty tool to me as my birthday gift about 2 weeks and I been using it since. My skin has been soo smooth. I also break out in my t-zone and I think this helps exfoliate my skin — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jezika | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System ยป

    i love this brush but i dont use the cleaser comes with it. i use my regular cleaser. it works well. but if i use it everyday, it makes my skin looks very very thin. so i only use it once a while — 2 years, 3 months ago
    florahubert | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Thank you Olay

    I have been wanting to try the Clarisonic for a while, but just couldn't stomach the price. But having read a few reviews, I decided to try the Olay version. This is a fantastic tool. I love that you can use it in the shower and that it works with whatever cleanser you use. I would like to see different types of brushes offered, but overall this is a definite must for me. I have a few marks lef...read moret from old acne, and this has helped to ease the marks as well as making my skin look better than ever. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kabayliss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I was skeptical of all the claims being made not only by Olay but Clarisonic. I have to admit that I was really disappointed when I first started using the Olay product. it didn't seem to make a difference at all. it is NOT the instant fix that so many people are claiming. (Maybe I was doing okay in getting my skin cleaned. I'm not sure.) But after about 3 weeks of using the brush, I started not...read moreicing a difference. My skin seemed smother and younger looking. I wasn't breaking out. Overall, my skin looks healthier. The acid test was the other day when I didn't feel like taking the little bit of extra time to use the brush and just washed my face with my hands. My skin didn't feel clean so I went back and washed it with the brush. Much better. The only reason that I didn't give it a 10 is that the accompanying instructions are a bit scarce and it does not seem to be waterproof. There are no gaskets around the battery compartment that would lead me to believe that I can use the brush in the shower and not ruin it. The instructions don't tell me how often to use the brush (I use it once a day before bed). But overall, I am really glad that I purchased this product and would recommend it to everyone! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    SusanL224 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my best purchases!

    I had to give this a try after reading all the great reviews! I am not the least bit disappointed with my purchase! you can actually see the dirt and left over makeup that is being removed from your face. it is so gentle on your skin and provides amazing results! my pores are visibly smaller and my skin has improved 100%! You can not beat these results for the cost! I swear by my olay products, this one included! They never let me down!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    cjw1122 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 20 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just as good as the MUCH more expensive version by another company

    I bought mine on Amazon for a mere $24! I love this product! After one use, I could tell a huge difference in my skin. It was soft and my skin tone seemed more even. Even a coworker commented on it. With continued use, my pores have begun to shrink. I have recommended this to several friends. I feel it prepares your skin for the products you are about to put on. I think it helps those prod...read moreucts work better. My only complaint is that the batteries are hard to get in and out. I know in stores it sells for around $29. Try Amazon for a great deal! You will love this product! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Ammerk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend