Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent Even for Super-Sensitive Skin

    Yes... SUPER-sensitive. I suffer from both seborrheic dermatitis (a type of eczema) and cystic acne. I don't use harsh scrubs. (I didn't really care for the Olay scrub that came with the brush, either.) However, the brush itself is very effective on my oily, acne-prone skin. The seborrhea has been acting up lately (red, itchy, flaky, itchy, inflamed, itchy!...). I use this with Philosophy Purity o...read morer CeraVe (but you can use just about any cleanser). It does not irritate my skin, even on the high speed. Not only does my skin feel smoother and cleaner, the "potions" I use afterward seem to work better. I highly recommend it! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    KurleeTop | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I was looking for a mechanized facial cleanser not because I think it's deeper or better somehow than hands, but because I really need to keep my hands off my face! Instead of spending hundreds on the fancy pants clarisonic, I figured I would give this a try since it was the only motorized cleanser I could find at the pharmacy. I'm so glad I picked it up! It was only about $30, and now I don't hav...read moree to touch my face again, which has really helped me overcome my pimple popping issue. It also brushes off dead skin like an exfoliator, so it makes my skin really smooth! The only flaw I would say is that the bristles are soft-medium coarseness when I would prefer super soft ones since I'm using it almost every day, but hey, there has to be some way the clarisonic is better, considering it's heaps more expensive. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    vainionpaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Obsessed with buying this

    When this first came out on the market I knew the exact day our local rite aid would put it on the shelf. I didn't make it to the store in time and they were sold out! It took me WEEKS to buy this, but it was so worth it because in the end I had a rite aid $10 coupon and a $5 off on the Olay Pro X. So I bought mine for 15 bucks! So worth it! I love using it, my face has been less broken out s...read moreince I've had it. I also have less blackheads on my nose. I also have extra scrubies and marked one for my face and one for my underarms. My armpits look amazing, less rashy from shaving and less odor throughout the day. This is by far the best and cheapest version of the Clarsonic out there. The only problem I have with it is sometimes the on button doesn't stay on. It is a simple fix of reattaching the scrub. The battery has lasted me forever, have yet to change it and I think it's been well over a year. Don't forget to was the scrub pad between uses, you don't want to put all that gunk back on your face the next time you use it. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    onoria | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this is great

    love the way my skin feels after each use. This is a great product. I cannot compare it to clairsonic since I haven't used that personally. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    drkbutterfly71 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great, but not durable

    I really liked this brush...while it worked. My skin felt so much cleaner after I used it, it got all my makeup off, and I thought it exfoliated gently and didn't irritate my face. My only con is that it stopped working about 8 months after I bought it (I tried replacing the batteries, still nothing). It was 30 bucks, so I'm not out a whole lot of money, but I still wish it was more durable. I can't compare it to the Clarisonic, since I've never used it, but overall the Olay brush is nice. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    stringofpearls | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing for acne

    This product is amazing. I have pretty bad and painful acne. After using this just once, I noticed my acne bumps were smaller even the next morning. Makes your skin feel so clean and soft — 1 year, 12 months ago
    missmichelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This is incredible!

    I was researching the Clarisonic brush and debating on making that big of a purchase when I stumbled onto the Olay Pro-X. I can’t say which is better because I’ve never used the Clarisonic, but I love my Pro-X. I use the cleanser that came with the brush (Olay Professional Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser) and it works fabulously. At first, I started using this cleanser night and day, but...read more it was too much for my sensitive skin. Now, I only do it as part of my nightly routine and it is perfect. My skin is so soft and smooth. The cleanser is very nice. It has a slightly grainy feel to it when washing it off, but that’s great because it’s exfoliating in a gentle way. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    laurniebyrd2005 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    absolutely best skin cleansing tool I have ever used! If I haven't used it my face just doesn't feel clean — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mary_ann_davidson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great cleansing boost.

    Feels great! So glad that I can use it with my own facial cleanser. Nice massaging feeling and not irritating at all. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    joys442 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    My face feels super clean!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kbull07 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend