Olay ProX Advanced Cleansing System Reviews

Back to Olay ProX Advanced Cleansing System»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Buy

    While browsing in Target I came across the Pro X tool. I normally don't buy products without research, but with the price so affordable I was okay with this impulse buy. Recently deciding I needed to revamp and commit to a skin regimen, I thought this would be a good try. I have been using it for a week and the results are satisfying. It cleans off all of the makeup left behind from normal scr...read moreubbing, and leaves it feeling deep cleaned. I can feel my serums and creams penetrating the skin better than before. I can see that my pores appear much cleaner in 1 weeks time. I cannot compare to higher priced scrubbing tools since this is the first one I have tried, but for a fraction of the cost and with good results, I definitely think it is worth a try. After using it I wouldn't take a tool like this out of my routine! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    NurseLisa85 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    outstanding

    I swear I cant live without this product it has done wonders for my face, I had so many problems with my face before using this and now my face is so clean and I haven't had a break out since using it — 1 year, 11 months ago
    pinupmonster | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally!

    I have always wanted a great exfoliating tool yet couldn't push myself to spend the $100+ for other tools out there. My skin is not acne prone but does get those hard to see blackheads, with using this tool 3-4 times a week I have noticed a reduction. I've tried several different face washes with it and it never fails! Love it! Great job Olay! — 2 years ago
    bponce4296 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!

    This is such a great product and it's way cheaper than the Clarisonic version. I would not recommend using it everyday though as it can start to irritate. A few times a week is plenty. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    ariesangel8642 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    I love love love this cleansing system! It is just so unnecessary to spend the $200 on the clarisonic Mia when this item truly does the same thing! (I have tried the Mia so I can say this!) It left my skin smooth, soft and just an over-all different texture. It is labeled "Water resistent" rather than "Waterproof" as the mia is labeled, so I will be curious to see how long it holds up in my shower...read more. I use it in the morning in the shower and then again in the evening (if I'm not feeling too lazy) over the sink. My skin has not dried out yet, but it does feel a little tight when I use the sample exfoliater that was included with the brush. So I would recommend only using that once or twice per week and then swapping out a more gentle cleanser the other days of the week. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Even for Super-Sensitive Skin

    Yes... SUPER-sensitive. I suffer from both seborrheic dermatitis (a type of eczema) and cystic acne. I don't use harsh scrubs. (I didn't really care for the Olay scrub that came with the brush, either.) However, the brush itself is very effective on my oily, acne-prone skin. The seborrhea has been acting up lately (red, itchy, flaky, itchy, inflamed, itchy!...). I use this with Philosophy Purity o...read morer CeraVe (but you can use just about any cleanser). It does not irritate my skin, even on the high speed. Not only does my skin feel smoother and cleaner, the "potions" I use afterward seem to work better. I highly recommend it! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    KurleeTop | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I was looking for a mechanized facial cleanser not because I think it's deeper or better somehow than hands, but because I really need to keep my hands off my face! Instead of spending hundreds on the fancy pants clarisonic, I figured I would give this a try since it was the only motorized cleanser I could find at the pharmacy. I'm so glad I picked it up! It was only about $30, and now I don't hav...read moree to touch my face again, which has really helped me overcome my pimple popping issue. It also brushes off dead skin like an exfoliator, so it makes my skin really smooth! The only flaw I would say is that the bristles are soft-medium coarseness when I would prefer super soft ones since I'm using it almost every day, but hey, there has to be some way the clarisonic is better, considering it's heaps more expensive. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    vainionpaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Obsessed with buying this

    When this first came out on the market I knew the exact day our local rite aid would put it on the shelf. I didn't make it to the store in time and they were sold out! It took me WEEKS to buy this, but it was so worth it because in the end I had a rite aid $10 coupon and a $5 off on the Olay Pro X. So I bought mine for 15 bucks! So worth it! I love using it, my face has been less broken out s...read moreince I've had it. I also have less blackheads on my nose. I also have extra scrubies and marked one for my face and one for my underarms. My armpits look amazing, less rashy from shaving and less odor throughout the day. This is by far the best and cheapest version of the Clarsonic out there. The only problem I have with it is sometimes the on button doesn't stay on. It is a simple fix of reattaching the scrub. The battery has lasted me forever, have yet to change it and I think it's been well over a year. Don't forget to was the scrub pad between uses, you don't want to put all that gunk back on your face the next time you use it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    onoria | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    this is great

    love the way my skin feels after each use. This is a great product. I cannot compare it to clairsonic since I haven't used that personally. — 3 years ago
    drkbutterfly71 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great, but not durable

    I really liked this brush...while it worked. My skin felt so much cleaner after I used it, it got all my makeup off, and I thought it exfoliated gently and didn't irritate my face. My only con is that it stopped working about 8 months after I bought it (I tried replacing the batteries, still nothing). It was 30 bucks, so I'm not out a whole lot of money, but I still wish it was more durable. I can't compare it to the Clarisonic, since I've never used it, but overall the Olay brush is nice. — 3 years ago
    stringofpearls | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Tools + Appliances » Olay ProX Advanced Cleansing System
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend