CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Just Ok..confused identities.

    Well. I was really excited about this foundation. It is more of a tinted moisturizer. Or actually if you look at the back it says its a suncreen. So I am not so sure. I really like this on a day where I have no zits and just need a pick me up. It DOES provide a very nice "sheen" to your face. It is a brightener I guess you could say. It was not drying on my skin which was nice. I found it for 9 dollars at walmart but have seen it for 12 at other places. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for Dry to Normal Skin

    I'm impressed with this new foundation from CoverGirl - it has more coverage than a tinted moisturizer, but it's lighter than a BB cream/full coverage foundation. I'm around NC30 for MAC, and 340/Maple matched me the best...the light-to-medium coverage evened out my skin and covered up the redness I have around my nose and cheeks. There is a cucumber scent which might bother some people, but I did...read moren't find it to be a problem, and it disappeared after a few minutes. Right now my skin is combo/dry, so it works just great as a daily foundation, but I'll have to see if I still like it when my skin gets oilier as the weather warms up. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    xmayaarix | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent foundation made with more natural ingredients

    I wanted to try this foundation after I saw the commercial stating that they took out a harsh ingredient and has jojoba extract and cucumber water, SPF 10, and is oil-free. I initially bought the Sandstone color...but it seemed a bit too dark and made me look like I fake baked only my face. Bamboo and Aspen were too pink. I kept going lighter until I bought Flax...but then that seems too light. ...read moreI just can't find the perfect shade for my skin tone, which is irritating. The foundation itself I think applies very nicely and evenly (although I use a stipple brush). I like the smell better than other foundations, as I find it less artificial/chemical smelling. I haven't had any problems so far, other than it does get a bit oily mid-day. I may or may not buy this again. I had such high hopes for this, but it's around a bit pricey for a drugstore brand, it gets oily and there's no perfect shade for me. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    AngelWings8 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Sticky feel and Nauseating smell

    I thought I was buying a light, tinted moisturizer. Once putting it on, it felt very sticky, had to use too much to get anykind of coverage and the smell was so nauseating that I had to wash it off immediatly. It also was kind of irritating to my skin, and I do not have sensitive skin at all. It is way too expensive for such a small tube that I will not be using any longer. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    daizy.deanna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    nature luxe silk

    i love this stuff!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lovekrooks3394 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Too Bad It Made My Face Itch

    I tried a free sample and I loved the coverage and the feel of it. It was perfect because it seemed to last all day and look natural, but after using it for 3 days my face would be itchy and I started getting acne. I tried to look up if anyone else had this reaction and couldn't find anything, but it was definitely this because when I switched foundation I had the best 8 hours of no itching. Too bad because I really like how it looked at least, and now I have an almost full bottle. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    BeautyNewbie816 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    My daughter 21 loves it, Me at 42 hates it!!!

    This product was wonderful for my daughter's youthful skin, but not for mine. I do not have problem skin at all for a woman of my age....she had me try hers on a whim...I usually use Boots True Identity, Estee Lauder and MAC (depending on the occasion) and it was not good for my skin at all, had to wash it off about 30 minutes later, it just did not blend or sit well on my face. However, it works wonders for my daughter's skin and she loves it! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is a winner

    This foundation goes on smoothly and feels like silk. The coverage is medium but does look natural. The shade I got, Aspen, is a good match for me. I love the scent, it smells fresh. It does last pretty good but maybe not all day. A little touch up with powder is good for me later in the day. Botton line, I like it a lot and will buy it again. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sparksflii | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Texture is like Smashbox Photo Finish Primer

    It has that velvety silicone feel. So, if you like that texture of product, then this is the foundation for you! I didn't like this foundation because I have oily skin and that silicone feeling reminds me of how my skin feels when it's oily, so it grosses me out. The coverage is modrate. You get what you pair for here ladies. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I thought I liked it

    When I first tried I loved it. It had the barely there feel, and is covered well. I loved it until, it broke me out. I really didn't think it was the foundation, but as soon as I stopped using it my acne cleared. I thought it was good until then. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    DiMarco15 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend