CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Eh, nothing special...

    When I saw commercials and ads for this, I was super pumped because it seemed too good to be true, and it was. This to me, is more of a tinted moisturizer, which is a little disappointing. When I hear liquid foundation I typically expect medium to full coverage, and this is very light coverage-wise. I love it as a tinted moisturizer, though, so I'm not fully disappointed. There are many shades, an...read mored when put on with a beauty sponge, the feel of it is flawless, very light and nice on the skin. I also like the scent a lot. For the price, I'm not too upset, I just wish they'd not call it a liquid foundation. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good foundation

    I love this foundation for the summer because it is lightweight. It is easily blended and even slightly moisturizing. I do agree with other comments though, about it having and odd smell, and that it is pricey for a drugstore foundation. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    katiespeaking | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really like this, especially for summer

    I really like this foundation, especially for summer as it goes on very light but gives nice coverage. I apply it with a damp makeup sponge. Give it a try! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Sandi149 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Review subject

    The colors are nice, and it felt nice once it was on but it I found it hard to blend. Also my acne flared up after starting to use it so I switched back to my other foundation. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sarah_m | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for summer

    I wasn't expecting much when I purchased this foundation, but it was on sale, and I wanted a lighter foundation for summer. When I tried it out I was actually surpsised how much I liked it. The foundation provides light to medium coverage, which is perfect for the summer time and when you're not looking to wear a lot of makeup. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Crystal0923 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great summer foundation

    the foundation is not heavy and has spf10. this is my daily foundation for the summer when i want to wear a bit of coverage. but a bitpricey for covergirl, if you find a coupon for covergirl use it! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    bryanaco2008 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    CG NatureLuxe Silk Foundation

    The best foundation on earth! My teen's wear it to and doesn't break their skin out. The foundation smells like a sweet cucumber salad, to the point I rarely wear perfume anymore because of the yummy aroma. My face never gets greasy either and don't have to use blotting papers (every foundation I ever used, I had to use rice blotting papers , even dept. store makeup I don't mind the $12.99 price...read more especially since I got it @ BOGO 50% off @ Walgreens this week. With all my coupons I ended up walking out of their with them owing me a $5 coupon on a future purchase:) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    heavenly36 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice foundaTION!

    I really like this foundation because it's cover well and is not heavy. My skin feels really smooth! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Mairiska | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    READ BEFORE YOU BUY

    READ BEFORE YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT! DON'T get the coverGirl NatureLuxe silk foundation, if your skin is oily, you sweat or workout alot, or you have acne. The first thing i noticed when i used this foundation, was that it was very watery, which might work if you have very dry skin. Second thing i noticed is that It didnt blend in well, i looked like i had paint on my face. Thirdly, It didn't cov...read moreer ANYTHING. And lastly, it didnt last long, I constantly found myself blotting off excess that was melting off. Even other people would kindly remind me that i had lines on my face from my sunglasses. I was VERY disappointed in CoverGirl, a brand that i trusted, not anymore though. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    katprincess | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super Lightweight Foundation

    I got to try this out through BzzAgent in exchange for sharing my honest opinion of it with others. I really like this foundation, it's so light weight that it almost feels like nothing. However it feels heavy when its hot and humid out. It didn't make me break out or make my skin feel itchy. It has a nice citrus scent and I found that it also works well on dark under-eye circles. I really like th...read moreis foundation but I would not purchase more in the future because I don't like that covergirl tests on animals. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    integirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend