CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love it!

    I bought this foundation because the product I was using at the time was way too dark for my skin in the winter. The next day I went home and tried it, and the shade matched my skin perfectly! It didn't offer much coverage (which is okay because I don't need it) but it more than made up for it with the fresh, dewy texture it gave my skin. Plus it stays on all day with little fading. 10 out of 10! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    riley_taylor | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for the price

    I usually use more expensive foundations; however, this product is suprisingly wonderful for the price. it provides excellent coverage, stays in place, did not break out my skin, and provides light moisture. I get a lot of compliments about my skin being "so pretty" when I wear this foundation. I would recommend this to any girl on a budget who wants to feel like they are using expensive makeup. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Jemma | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Covers decent and gives a luminous finish

    This foundation covers good enough for me (would not for those who want full coverage), is light and gives me a nice glowy finish. The scent, to me, was not a big deal as it was to other reviewers. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    CarolinaGirl87 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect coverage!

    I've been using this stuff for a couple of months and I absolutely love it! It's the perfect amount of coverage for my uneven skin but it doesn't just lay on my face and it doesn't clog my oily acne prone skin! I will forever purchase this product! Love! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    tiffymaee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    There are Better Foundations Out There

    Bought this with a $2 coupon after reading it's comparison to Giorgio Armani's silk foundation. Well Ugh to Giorgio's (I forgot I had bought that last year and given it away). And Ugh to CoverGirl natureluxe. 1) sunscreen should be minimum 15 SPS, this is 10. 2) Too thick and dries fast. So I ended up using a sponges with some moisturiser on it to blend. 3) I swear it looked much lighter aft...read moreer it dried. IF you must have this product, go two shades darker than you think is correct. This might work better on oily skin but I'm just guessing here. This will be going to a friend to try. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    gypsytejas | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this!

    I've never really used foundation because I have decent skin and I thought they all make my face look fake. And in the interest of complete transparency, I've seen how foundations can make my friends' peach fuzz much more noticeable, and I didn't want that! Being a fan of Covergirl products, I decided to try it out just for fun, and I'm hooked! My face has never looked more fantastic. It makes my ...read moreskin appear more even, and smoothes my complexion without being cakey or heavy. I completely forget I'm wearing foundation! I'll be buying NatureLuxe foundation until they stop making it (god forbid)! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Yoda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    I've been in the process of trying out new makeup. My skin is really oily and acne prone. I tried this and at first it felt fine. But after a while my face felt more oily than before. Luckily I found out from a walgreens empoyee that if I decided i didnt like a product i can return it as long as i had a reciept. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    christinaangel7 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent

    This is an excellent medium to full coverage foundation. It's matte without being completely without brightness. It also doesn't get into pores. I will say it smells kind of icky after a while though. It has fake cucumber scents in it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfection

    This foundation has become the staple of my skin routine. It blends well with either a brush, sponge, or fingers. Its light but still has good coverage. I feel that it lets my skin breathe while I'm wearing it. It does not break me out and doesn't melt off my oily skin throughout the day and even my longest shifts. And its a foundation that works great no matter the season. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    molola | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    This foundation gives good medium coverage. It also has a nice smooth finish. I have acne prone skin and it didn't aggravate it. However, it doesn't last very long. I have to reapply it after 3 hours. This might be better for a cold weather foundation on dry skin. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    elizabeth7 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend