CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I love it!

    I've had this for a while now and I really like it! It's pretty light coverage though, so if you like heavy coverage foundations, I wouldn't recommend this. It gives a really light and natural look, which I like a lot. Overall this is a great product! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    katie53 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Never Again

    Maybe I just got a bad bottle or something, but this foundation was horrible. It smelled funky, first of all. It was sticky and cake. When I put it on, it my hands feel dry and disgusting all day, even after washing them several times. It was rough and dry on my face and didn't blend well and dried a really ugly orange. I was so happy once the bottle was empty so I could throw it out and move on to a better foundation. Never again. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    noellanoir | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    What I look for in a foundation is something that won't make me look orange, or pancaked or shiny. The matte look is more my thing and with smooth skin. I have oily skin so it's best if I use a powder but for full coverage I decided to try liquid. This foundation blends very well and is not heavy. I wore it on a sunny day and a foggy day and my skin looked great. I didn't look orange and people co...read moreuldn't tell I had foundation on. It definitely gives you a natural look which is a plus! Since there is no powder foundation that goes with it I do use a micro finish powder because any foundation with SPF will add a little shine. Overall I rate this product an 8! -1 for the light coverage because it doesn't really hide my dark spots and I have to add more. -1 for not containing my oily skin. It makes me look pretty shiny on my T-zone. Otherwise excellent for the natural look! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Marcy8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Similar to Estee Lauder's DoubleWear Light

    I have normal/combination skin, so I prefer liquid foundation. I really like the new NatureLuxe Silk Foundation from CoverGirl; it works almost as well as Estee Lauder's DoubleWear Light Foundation. I prefer spending about $10 as opposed to $35, and I am glad that I receive the same coverage, longevity, and airy feel from NatureLuxe. It's definitely worth a try! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Psyche24 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for people not use to foundation

    I am not use to foundation at all so I tend not to buy any high end ones so I stick with drugstore which can be hard because they are not always the best. This foundation is a light coverage one but it's great to just even out your skin tone and hide little things here and there it will not cover everything but for people not use to foundations this is a great one to start with because it's not heavy at all — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BitterSweet1016 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    great drug store brand

    this foundation glides on well on moisturized skin,and stays in place all day without over drying or caking,you just have that natural dewy look,i use the 365 chestnut which is a perfect match ,and also a teeny bit goes a long way,great for days you don't want to go all out, but still want decent coverage...loving it so far — 2 years, 6 months ago
    yetunde | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Foundation

    I am usually a Covergirl hater and have never been impressed with their products. This foundation has blown me away! It gives good coverage, somewhat sheer but you can layer it to give a solid medium almost full coverage. It feels nice on my skin and has not irritated it. The only con is the smell: it's a little sickly sweet at first but seems to fade within a few minutes. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Drug Store Save

    A great foundation for less than $20. Light to moderate coverage. I have been using it as concealer- it also works well for moderate undereye circles. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Coffee_Black | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    swapped chanel foundation for Natureluxe silk foundation

    I used to use a chanel foundation which was really great for evening but a bit too heavy for my skin for day time, so when i heard of this is had to try, especially after i loved this line's lip balm. Being a savvy shopper i used a coupon to purchase this foundation (Suede 355). I was skeptical to use it because my skin is sort of sensitive but i had to try it since i purchased it. I watched some ...read morevides on how to put this type of foundation and set to work. I used a foundation brush which i have never used before, tapped some product and sort of just buffed it on moisturized skin. I loved the coverage it gave my face, it was too heavy or two sheer just right amount for my skin. i didn’t feel it on my skin but my skin sort had this glow so to speak. I loved it soo much i have been using for both day and night. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it!

    I bought this foundation because the product I was using at the time was way too dark for my skin in the winter. The next day I went home and tried it, and the shade matched my skin perfectly! It didn't offer much coverage (which is okay because I don't need it) but it more than made up for it with the fresh, dewy texture it gave my skin. Plus it stays on all day with little fading. 10 out of 10! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    riley_taylor | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend