CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Not a foundation

    Let me just say- I LOVE THIS PORDUCT...but I warn those with less than perfect skin that needs help; this isnt a foundation. Its basically a tinted moisturizer. The colors are true- it is long-wearing- and best of all it is very moisturizing and doesnt break me out like other covergirl face products. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CreateTheSabu | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My HG Foundation!

    I absolutely love this stuff!! It's the only foundation I've ever used that gives me the right amount of coverage. I'd classify it as medium-full and it's buildable. The only reason why I gave it 9 stars is I don't like the smell. This foundation actually looks better the longer you wear it. At the end of the day I hate taking my makeup off because it looks THAT good still. Really. I can't count how many times I've repurchased this foundation but I hope they don't stop making it. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    rubysbeauty.com | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not so bad

    I loved how it even out my skin tone cause I have dark marks that I need to cover up. After a couple of hours of wearing though it made my face feel sticky and greasy which I didn't like. Overall its okay... — 1 year, 10 months ago
    dayana_p | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    This product was not only amazing on my skin but I believe that when you match it with any powder that is your skin tone it looks fantastic matching it with a powder not only gives it a flawless finish but makes your skin look very clear. This product did not make my skin oily, and for the amazing quality I think that this wasn't even very expensive for a drugstore foundation. Many foundations tend to be a little pricey but this was not bad at all. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    aclancey | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for oily skin

    The smell was great, but for starters the colors are very weird because no matter how many different ones i tried, they all looked too light on my skin. Another thing is that it dries super quick while you are applying it so if your face is dry, good luck getting it to blend. The worst thing though is that you would think NatureLuxe would mean less oil bases, but no i actually think this foundatio...read moren is made out of pure oil since literally twenty minutes after i applied it, it was already melting off my face. i went back and returned it because i didnt want ten dollars to just be sitting in my drawer with no purpose. — 2 years ago
    leighton_smith | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    In love

    I have used this foundation for 3 weeks now and I LOVE it. It may be a bit pricy but it's worth it. It gives you great coverage. I have some acne problems and this covers it up BUT you do have to reapply once. Overall it's a great product — 2 years ago
    makeupmaniac1104 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    : (

    I've used this for 2 or 3 months now. At first I really liked it. It blended in well, looked natural and had the light coverage I wanted. But lately I've started to really dislike it. I put it on and it really just "sits" on my skin. It's more or less faded in just a couple of hours and does nothing in the way of controlling my already oily face. I don't want to say that it's shimmery, but it does...read more seem to have some type of luminescence in it, it's by no means matte. It honestly looks slightly oily by itself but somehow manages to dry my face out if worn too long. On the other hand, it does a pretty good job of covering redness without using a bunch and it smells fantastic (although, I really don't need foundation to contain fragrance.) Overall I won't buy again. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    Best foundation I have found. I have sensitive skin and this doesnt irritate it at all. It's not cakey it does good coverage and lasts all day. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    chantellylace123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect foundation for me

    My face doesn't breakout so I don't need my foundation to cover it. This foundation helps cover up my uneven skin tone. It doesn't get cakey or flakey which is good because I have dry skin. I have finally found a foundation that fits me perfectly! My sister has oily skin that breaks out a lot and she didn't like it because it didn't stay on and didn't cover up her pimples. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    gummybear1622 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Absolute perfect!!

    Great foundation even for daily base seriously really silky smooth attach to your skin great love it!!great for teens like me — 2 years, 2 months ago
    niecey24 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend