bareMinerals Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    SMOOOOOTH!

    Before BareMinerals came out with this product, I had used SmashBox primers and for me, PrimeTime is so much better than SmashBox! If you are at all concerned about the non-irritating ingredients (Smashbox has a lot of silicones!) and if you are concerned about dryness and the BareMinerals products clinging to any fine lines, then this product is for you! It is very smooooth, quick-drying (make ...read moresure it dries before applying any BareMinerals make-up!) and most importantly, non-irritating. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    RobynE | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must!

    Yet another BareMinerals product I cannot live without! A must for anyone who wears make-up! A little bit goes a long way too. LOVE IT! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    BritishVicky | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Seemed good

    I used this for a while because I got one for free. It seemed to make my foundation apply more evenly and stay put longer but I didn't notice any other improvements. It's too pricey so I probably won't buy it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Jus4kix | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very impressed!

    I was using Smashbox's face primer for several years and decided to give this one a try. I don't use the mineral foundation, so I wasn't looking for a great base for that particular type of make-up. With Prime Time, I get an oil free satin finish on my skin and my liquid make up just glides on. The price is a lot more affordable, too. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    MaryJe | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes a Huge Difference!

    The feel of this stuff as it goes on your skin is unlike anything I've ever felt before- it literally glides on and doesn't sink it. You seriously feel the barrier between your skin and your makeup. I notice a huge difference when I have it on vs. when I don't. When I wear Prime Time, my foundation looks more natural, and last ALL day. Its a really good investment. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Cincy_Suz | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love!

    This is the best primer for mineral makeup! Its lightweight, fragrance free, & helps my makeup to wear so much more smoothly. Have rebought several times. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kathryn27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite primer

    It feels like the Smashbox primer, but this one works better for half the cost. It makes my skin feel silky and soft, and it holds my foundation all day long. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I couldn't live without it!

    I have tried many primers and this one actually does what it says! I am a Mineral Makeup girl, and this definantly sets it for the day! It only takes a little tiny bit to cover your whole face! It lasts a very long time and is worth every penny!! I am glad I took the plunge and tried it! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ReginaGail | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makeup Must-Have

    Before I began wearing Prime Time it was impossible to keep my mineral makeup on all day long. The trick is to apply the primer and wait a minute or two before applying your foundation. I can generally go all day long without any touch-ups when using this product! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    heather_r | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not impressed

    This is the first primer I have ever tried so i didnt have a lot to compare it too. Personally I hate the way it feels. I have oily skin and when i put this primer on I just feel like I've slathered more oil onto my face. I cant tell a difference in the longevity of my makeup either. I would not buy this particular primer again. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    buibear | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend