bareMinerals Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    best primer out there

    the first time i used this i didnt really know what to expect because i got it as a free sample from i spa i went to. but i can honestly say that i fell in love!! my skin was so smooth and looked so fresh. i'm making sure that i never run out. definitely worth the money!!!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    VelmaElizabeth | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful Addition

    Another one of my mom's finds. She introduced this to me after getting me hooked on BareMinerals. I loved the feel of it on my skin and helped even out the texture on my skin so the foundation went on a bit smoother. I don't use it all the time since its a bit pricey. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    melblackrose | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not a miracle worker

    Well, this product hasn't made a major difference in my life, but it hasn't done any harm either. My mineral makeup does seem to go on a little smoother, and last a little longer when I use this primer first, but I'm not blown away by the results. Probably won't repurchase... — 2 years, 11 months ago
    morgan49 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The only primer I will turn to

    I've tried many primers, and this one is the only one that keeps my makeup looking smooth and fresh all day. It has a very soft feel to it, so when you put it on, it feels like you're putting almost nothing on your skin. My foundation goes on flawlessly over it, and it lasts all day. Other primers start making me look patchy after a few hours but not this one. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle, because I tend to go through it very quickly. Overall, it is a great primer and worth the price. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Could my skin be any smoother

    I love this stuff. I had already been using the full line of BareMinerals for years when this product was introduced. I already thought that the products where fab. Prime time just gives me that extra smoothness before aplying the makeup. All of the ladies at my office have gone out to buy BareMinerals after asking me waht I use and why does my skin look so great. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    hexbunny | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not that great

    I only used about 1/4 of this small bottle because it really didn't work. I didn't notice any imporovement in the look of my skin or in the wear of my make-up. I wouldn't buy this again or recommend it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    tonitruj | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    hmmm

    i like this. but i think it could be better in shrinking the pores, combating dry flakes, going over blemishes, etc. but i guess there's no miracle product out there to give you new skin in a bottle unfortunately. so i think that primers are wayy overrated in that sense, claiming it will erase all your skin flaws. the first time i used i thought it did nothing but smooth my skin, because my makeup...read more still slid off during the day. but then i tried it again, and i guess leaving it on your skin for 5-8 minutes before your makeup really helps your face stay shine free. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    likewhoa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Let Down

    At first I liked this product. It goes on smooth and makes my skin feel great, but it doesn't last and doesn't help hold the bare minerals makeup on any better. Also, I haven't noticed any difference in the look of my pores or a decrease in shininess. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Carinp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Too many steps.

    This make-up requires too many steps. Not sure which of them made my face greasy, but you could definitely tell I was wearing powder and it got greasy after a few hours. Not tested on animals. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    fsugirlie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product

    I have been using this for a few days- and am very happy with it so far. I looked at several to buy, but purchased this one since it contained mostly natural ingredients. Plus, the price was reasonable. It does make my pores appear smaller and makeup more flawless! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    KimmyS | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend