bareMinerals Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love this primer

    I started using Bare Escentuals Prime Time a couple of years ago and now I don't like to go without it. It gives my skin a soft and silky feel. My Bare Minerals makeup goes on very well over this primer. I think it is a great product and I will continue to use. The only flaw I can find is that I feel it could make my pores look smaller than it actually does. It claims to make pores less noticeable...read more but I don't really find that with this product. Otherwise I would have given it 10 stars but because of this one thing I cannot. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Crystalleigh | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Oh Sooo Smooth

    I am in love with this primer! It goes on silky smooth and smooths out all my acne scars and dry spots. I think it's even help keep my skin moisturize because it acts like a sealant over my face lotion. It helps my foundation glide on. I just put an extra layer over really bad dry spots and it disappears when I apply foundation. It is pricey for the tiny little bottle that it is. But definitel...read morey worth every penny. Cons: It doesn't completely keep my skin from being oily over time. But does prolong the oiliness. I don't think anything will every stop my skin from being oily. I just some blotting sheets. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    deanathai | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good primer

    A nice texture, especially for my normal-to-dry skin. Good even for oily skin types. You need very little of this primer -- a little goes a long way. The primer itself evened out my face and created a nice, smooth finish for my to apply my make up. A good product & recommended. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    amourflorale | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Bare Escentuals Prime Time

    Love this stuff. I was using another premium brand of primer at twice the price, but I found it to be very gritty on my skin. Prime Time in the regular version NOT the oil control primer applies very smooth on the skin and makes your makeup last for a good 12 hours. You just have to make sure that after you apply it give it time to sink into the skin before applying your foundation or else your...read more makeup will end up splotchy looking. I work 10 hour shifts and what this primer does for my makeup during a shift is absolutely amazing. I look like I just applied my makeup. I receive many many compliments on my skin, mind you NOT my makeup, when I wear Bare Escentuals with Prime Time. If it can do this while I am in my mid 40's then I will be a lifetime user of this brand. Will not be without it. Mo911 — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mo0911 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ok, granted it is the first day ...

    I have used this. I bought the oil control one that is not on this site and it is almost 12pm ... I don't see a difference from yesterday ... still shiny. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nothing exceptional

    I bought this primer thinking it would work great because Bare Escentuals makes great mineral makeup. But I was disappointed. It did not make my skin look smoother after applying it under my mineral powder makeup. On top of that, it did not last. I'd say it lasted 3-4 hours at best. I have yet to finish the bottle, but I've already switched back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer. Though i...read moret is a little more expensive than Prime Time, its worth it. I'd even suggest Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Luminzing Face Primer over this. Both Smashbox and Sally Hansen last longer than Prime Time. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kahlema | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderfully smooth

    This goes on nicely and does a good job at keeping my skin soft. However I don't notice that it helps keep liquid foundation in place any better than not using anything at all. If using with mineral foundation, you're all set! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    LadyBeth | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Totally agree with VLOnline's review.

    I can't have said it any better, so I won't. Just ditto everything she stated about Prime Time. Great product and it lasts and lasts. So is a great value for the money. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    SUCKED BIG TIME

    First of all it not non-comedogenic meaning IT DOES CLOG PORES. And it did with mine it broke me out big time. I hate this stuff! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Dulce707 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great primer

    I have tried several primers. I like that this one doesn't break my face out. I wish did did more for large pores and flaky skin. I will continue in my search for the perfect primer since this one isn't it. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    TracyHancock | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend