Maybelline New York Dream Smooth Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Smooth Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My prayers answered

    My skin has heavy olive undertones and is hard to find a match. Foundations looks either too light, too dark, red, cakey, or ashy. This was super natural & blendable. It just adjusts to my exact skin color. Easy for a novice like me. I'm in love — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Miss_Patron | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    Great mousse foundation. Practically melts on your finger tips. I like applying this with a stippling brush, and my face looks flawless. Great product. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jezhicka | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Blaaaah!

    I have been using this kind for about 2 Years now . It's not the best . it comes off very easily , — 2 years, 6 months ago
    IvyLynn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    ""-*&""..

    Been usinq tis for a min I like it.. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    lovee23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    5 Star Product

    I've been using this foundation for several months & it's my favorite so far. It does everything I want it too. It goes on smoothly & evenly, looks natural, & doesn't clog up my pores. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    doesn't last

    I like this foundation when I first apply it, it is very creamy and smooth, very blendable. I've applied it with a sponge, brush, and fingers, it just doesn't last. I have normal skin and after about 4 hours it is cakey around my nose and starting to disappear, and this is with a primer. It does feel nice on the skin and hydrates well. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mamafazz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    After reading reviews on several different products I decided to try this one and I am so glad that I did! It goes on smooth and light, doesn't feel cakey at all and doesn't look like you are wearing a ton of makeup. It provides excellent coverage for any imperfections and to be honest, I have never gotten so many compliments on my skin before :-) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    JenBrakenbury | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    I wish I had bought this one again!

    I loved this foundation, even though I have combination skin. This foundation made my skin look amazing and had pretty decent coverage. I thought I would try the matte mousse after I ran out of this one (because the store didn't have my shade in this foundation) and the colors don't really match up, even under the same name. I'd go with this one again because it's definitely the best I've tried so far. It goes on silky smooth and lasts all day. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    So soft!

    I have oily skin so this wasn't quite the foundation for me. But don't get me wrong it's amazing! It made my skin so soft and it had the perfect amount of coverage for my slightly acne prone face. Love it! — 3 years ago
    xom96xo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Likee

    I like this product better than the Dream Matte, but it's still not my favorite foundation. I'm not a fan of compact foundations to begin with, because sponges get so dirty and it isn't sanitary, but if I get a compact foundation it will be this one. It's very moisturizing and my skin looks dewy, but I wouldn't say my skin looks flawless. I do like it though, and it comes in many shades. The packa...read moreging is kind of annoying because instead of being able to just click open the container, you have to twist it open, which isn't an important quality in a makeup product but that's just me. It wears a decent amount of time but when I need an all day long foundation I don't choose this one. All in all it is a great foundation, it is inexpensive, but I feel there is better out there. — 3 years ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend