Maybelline New York Dream Smooth Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Smooth Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 6

    For Dry Skin Only!

    The texture is not as creamy as it looks in the picture! It's stiffer. Coverage is full and can look cakey pretty easily! I recommend using primer before hand. It is thick and definitely designed for dry skin only! I only use it to cover up dry parts of my combination face because it is moisturizing for sure. I agree with whoever said it feels like you're wearing a mask and your pores are clogging...read more! I think it would be just fine for dry-skinned people though. Even the lightest shade is a little orangey for my fair skin! Make sure you BLEND or it is obvious you are wearing thick makeup! It comes with a sponge-like applicator that applies it pretty evenly and is the only way to go if you actually want to use it all over your face. The downside is that the sponge gets old way before you run out of product! So you'll need to buy additional sponges. Not creamy enough to use fingers or a brush in my opinion, too hard to spread. Gave it 6 because I can use it in some areas and I think people with dry skin will have more success. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    lemonjello | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Bad Bad BAD

    worthless, does not cover anything and makes your skin oily — 1 year, 7 months ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great heavy coverage

    This is great for going out because it is such a thick product. It matched my skin quite well too, which rarely happens. Application took me a while to figure out, but using a stipple didn't work well for me. Using my beauty blender or the applicator that comes with it were what I did and I always blend in the texture with a regular foundation brush afterward. Definite repurchase! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disgusting

    I tried this foundation based on a glowing review by a "beauty editor". I have good skin, just need to cover some redness. Well, it covered the redness but made everything else stand out! I swear it made my pores look BIGGER. It also melted off my face halfway through the day. The only good thing I can say about it is the shades for lighter skintones are not pink-based like so many other foundations. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    ljane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for my dry skin

    After testing about 17 million (obviously I'm being literal) different foundations for my confused dry / combo skin, this has been the only one so far that has not made my face look like I'm trying to announce my skin type to the world. I use primer (elf mineral), and I apply this foundation with stippling brush. I buff it with this brush as well, which helps tons with the 'hey, look at my pores!'...read more situation that would happen otherwise. I knocked off one star because I do wish there was more color selection. Other than that, this will to be my go-to winter (an foreseeable future) foundation. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Veronica14324 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product

    This Product is good, at first I thought it was too dark but when I tried it I liked it a lot because it covered very good but it was a bit orangey but still ok — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BeautyAngel158 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love & Hate Relationship

    This product is very smooth, natural, and provides a buildable amount of coverage. Some downs were that I have oily/combination skin so it wasn't the best for it. Also, I felt like it clung to my hair follicles (those little tiny hairs on your face) which made it more noticable. The worst part was that it was too light for me! I got it in nude beige, and at first sight, it looks perfect for my ski...read moren tone. My cousin got it for me. However, it's so light on my skin and I wish I could get natural beige instead. I need to use bronzer with this, or I look like a ghost. Other than the color, I really love this product! I would recommend it to anyone. Oh, and if you have oily skin, make sure your skin is very matte before you apply this. No heavy moisturizers! Love it though. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    minjilamour | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline mousse foundation

    This foundation is literally THE BEST I have used, it doesn't cake up, blends well, light-medium coverage, has AN AMAZING FINISH (dewy but now oily looking), and can cover up pimples if needed the packaging is great and it comes with an application sponge which some people don't use but I do and I just love this. I definitely recommend it especially for summer — 2 years, 3 months ago
    AspynJade | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    -___-

    I thought this foundation was soooo bad. It really accentuated all of my flaws, and it settles into fine lines. I did like the feeling of the texture, just not on my face and it broke me out. Never again. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    VintageReligion | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Eww... Makes skin oily and pores look giant!

    This is one of the worst foundations I have ever used! I started by putting the foundation on my cheek and it felt great. Smooth and it overed nicely. I scooped a little more out to cover my t-zone and omg.... Right when I went over my nose, all my pores looked like they were outlined and looked so large! I didn't understand what happened! So I washed my face and the foundation was still stuck in ...read morepores. I had to scrub a it to get it cleared up. I then tried my. Other foundation, Estée Lauder double wear, and it looked nothing like that. My pores were fine. I tried this again a few more times and within a couple hours of putting this on, it would turn orangey. Then it's almost like it would detach from my skin and try to leak off! If I touched my face with my hand, there would be a patch or orange on my hand. I had very high hopes for this and was looking for a cheaper aflternative for my Estée Lauder foundation but I think the quality IS very different and noticeable. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Jellokitty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend