Maybelline New York Dream Smooth Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Smooth Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    This foundation is AMAZING. I have oily skin and it doesn't wear off too much as long as you set it with some kind of powder all over. The color selection is great, although I felt that some of the colors looked a little too pink for my skintone (mine is more on the light but still olive-yellowy side) but I made it work by balancing it with a more yellow powder. It feels really soft on your skin a...read morend hydrating to the touch, which brings me to my next point. It's possibly one of the only foundations I've tried where I don't feel like whenever I touch my skin my 'face' is gonna come off. Overall, I really do enjoy this foundation and would most definitely repurchase it in a better shade for me. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    xMakeupByKat | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    not really long-wear proof

    I like this foundation, but its not long wear and you can't build full coverage with it :( — 2 years, 12 months ago
    zelda_nneka_abadom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    Recently got this foundation over the weekend and so far it's the best foundation I've ever used! It's so light yet it has such good coverage. My skin type is dry and non acne prone. Through out the day it did kind of make my face oily but it was no big deal. All I needed was to blot my face and add some powder and I was good to go! I used a damp cosmetic sponge and it works perfectly fine. No need for any fancy brushes. This give such an effortless look. Totally full proof. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Aprilwoah | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Heavenly

    This is absoultly the best makeup I've ever used! This make up best used by people who have normal -dry skin If you have oily skin you might not review this product so highly cause it add moisturization though oily skin needs moisture it keeps the sebaceous glands from over producing oil but if you think it is greasy don't please don't give this a bad review because it should be Allure's foundati...read moreon of choice from drugstores. I have used expensive brands and spent over $50 for a foundation and this one tops them all and I am also an avid user of mineral foundation and this tops them all! The coverage is absoulty flawless never seen a more beautiful airbrushed look in my life...Maybelline really out did themselves this time! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    CandyGirl79 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little heavy

    I used this for a couple of days. The reason I stopped using it is because I definately could feel it on my face and it felt too oily and... well, I just didn't like it. For some people it might be better, but for me, i just don't prefer such full coverage and heavy foundation. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sarahgurl1116 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works for me...

    I'm shocked this doesn't have a higher rating right now - I love this foundation. First of all, for a foundation, it's cheap cheap CHEAP! It goes on sheer-to-medium coverage, and it is also moisturizing. Stays on very well throughout the day and doesn't make my normal to oily skin get irritated or break out. Maybe the people who are writing reviews so far have the wrong skin type for this foundati...read moreon, but I'm hooked. As long as they keep making this, I won't have to go buy a more expensive foundation in a department store - and I never liked department store foundations anyhow - they tend to be so thick and chalky. Love this stuff. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    PrettyPretty87 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for dry skin

    This is the best foundation that I've used so far! It gives me good coverage and keeps my skin hydrated all day since I have very dry, sensitive skin. It matches my skin tone and it was easy to find my match since they had the plastic testers at the drugstore. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Shee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing for dry problem skin

    Amazing for dry skin, If too oily, dust with loose powder. Perfection. I have dry acne prone large pored skin. This makes me look like I just left the gym with perfect skin.. I accidentally bought too dark and got the lighter one. I use both now, the darker one as a kind of bronzer or contouring product. I love this!!!!!!!!! My mother who hates foundation said it looked like I'd never had a zit...read more in my life and we all know that's not true" I haven't worn anything but mascara since I got it, I feel so pretty in my own skin. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Red1984 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very moisturizing

    This was really moisturizing which I liked, it felt nice on my skin. But I had gotten the lightest shade I could find and it definately did not match my skin tone at all, it was way too dark. But it didn't break me out and it did have pretty good coverage — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Purple_Sharpie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Nice, but not great

    I do like this foundation for winter since it is really moisturizing, but it is a bit hard to blend. I use foundation brushes and have never had a problem blending with them before. Plus I had to get 2 different shades to match my skin. I'm basically right in between the 2 lightest shades so I have to mix them. Overall though this isn't a bad product, but you do have to set it with a powder because it will melt off quickly without it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ChandraCarver | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend