Aveeno Positively Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Review subject

    I like this product but I do agree that it does go on a little cakey and with my oily skin after a while you can see it. I now cut it with regular moisturizer so I mix it with a plain old white moisturizer cream. It doesn't go on cakey this way and works better with my oily skin. I've had problems finding a tinted moisturizer that works with my oily complexion and this (mixed with regular moistu...read morerizer) does. I like it because I know feel comfortable going out without makeup on when I wear this. I gave it six because I do have to mix it to make it work for me but I have yet to find a tinted moisturizer that I like plain. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    alliwndr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Bad for sensitive skin!

    I'd say the only good thing about this is that it can give you a bronze glow, but otherwise it has so many down-points. Not only does it appear cakey and greasy, it gave me acne! Also SPF 30 is not enough for fair skin i burned within half-an-hour. — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for the sensitive

    I have bene using Proactiv for a while now, so I was just looking for something to even out my skin tone without being too heavy -- unfortunately, I started breaking out the day after I began using it. I discontinued use until my skin cleared and tried again, just in case it was unrelated - totally the Aveeno. My teenage daughter had the same problem and we ended up tossing the bottle. — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    really great!

    I made a vow earlier this year that i wouldn't put any makeup makeup on my skin and that i would only use tinted moisturizer. I bought this and wanted to try it out! I really like it but it's not the best thing i have ever use! While it does cover up redness and make your face tanner it also is really bad about leaving makeup marks around eyebrow areas. You know, like you can see that i put on mak...read moree up because it's not blended in with my eyebrow area. That may just be my technique of blending but i still would reccomend this! But you might have to reapply cause it does not stay on during the whole day while it says it does. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kcaption | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 4

    Sticking with plain ol' Aveeno moisturizers

    Since it's already fall, my face has become its usual red blotchy self and I thought a tinted moisturizer can hide the redness as well moisturize my dry, flaky skin. Aveeno has a general good reputation so I chose their tinted moisturizer over Olay and Boots No7. Sadly, my judgment has done me wrong. The product is kind of cakey so all the imperfections from the dryness and flakiness from my skin ...read morewas accentuated! It doesn't even hide the redness at all not to mention the lack of staying power. It really gave me that "radiant look" though since the moisturizer really gave me a certain glow but that was the only good thing about this product. I guess, if you have perfect skin with perfect texture, this is for you. As for me, I'll just stick to BB creams and mineral make up — 3 years, 10 months ago
    nikkehkyu | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Tinted Moisturizer

    This is the best tinted moisturizer I've found and I'm so glad to discover its back on the shelves after being absent for a few months. It gives me a luminous glow without the heavy look or feel of a foundation. Its my go-to product all the time. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    Great tinted moisturizer for fair to medium skinned folks--I was surprised that they didn't carry darker tones, I thought perhaps they just didn't stock them in my particular store, but judging from the other comment I guess not. As a fair person it really fits the bill for me, though. It makes my skin look really bright and even and it's so smooth! I have normal/combination skin and this product ...read moreis really great. As for the smell, I find it pleasant, and at any rate once it absorbs it's not noticeable at all. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    emaya | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    SO BAD.

    First of all the two shades that it comes in will only work for light to fair girls. The medium is actually for fair girls also. It will not work for anyone that is a even bit darker than fair. Second, the smell is horrible. It is a strong odor that goes right up your nose. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sirsha | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend