Aveeno Positively Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE it!

    I'm not so savvy when it comes to knowing if something blocks pores (I never had problems with acne), but for older (I'm 43) skin with substantial sun damage and wrinkles (smoked for over 20 years ~ and my skin's showing it), it's AWESOME! I've been doing peels and it's oh so calming and comforting on my poor skin! I highly recommend this product! No more "real" foundations for me! I've found perfection!! <3 — 1 year, 10 months ago
    BeachBoheme | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sheer but perfect for not so young skin

    This is a great tinted moisturizer. It is sheer, but will give an overall color and glow. Over 50 skin tends to become dull. Matte foundation will settle in fine lines. This product makes my skin look supple and glowing. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    lzd | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible...

    I really expect better quality from Aveeno. After using this, I probably won't be buying any of their products again. It was just disgusting! It looked like orange sludge coming out of the pump, and always came out in clumps if I hadn't used it for a few days. Even on my face, it looked orange! Within minutes of applying, it was incredibly greasy and came off at the slightest touch. I couldn't even stand having this on my face- I'm definitely throwing it out. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Wanted that RADIANCE!!

    Unfortunately this product did not work so well for me. It made my acne (acquired from another brand of tinted moisturizer) look worse. It "illuminated" those flaws. Nothing a mineral make up can't fix. However, I noticed after a few days I was breaking out more (haven't broken out this much in years!). And compared to my previous mishap of product induced break outs, with the aveeno, I developed ...read moreseveral large cystic acne. They were actually under the skin and so very painful! I've stopped using it 5 days now and my skin is starting to clear up again. This is going back to Walmart since they have a nice money back guarantee. As far as the other wonderful things it claims to do for your skin, it didn't do much for mine. I loved that it had the spf 30 in it so I was disappointed that it didn't work out for me. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    angeladalka | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    It's not to heavy, doesn't melt away throughout the day, and covers acne well. I wear this when working out on the weekends and on particularly lazy weekdays. Works almost as good as my foundation. I love the light reflecting particles its not to sparkly really complements my skin tone. Also like the SPF 30 great for outside activities sense I'm outside most of the time. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Piper | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disgusting

    I have been using the untinted Positively Radiant for a long time, so thought I'd give this a try. Ugh! It was so sticky and gross that I didn't even give it a second chance. Did NOT work for me at all. Perhaps you will have better luck. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    vcaser | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best tinted moisturizer!!!

    I live in South Florida, therefore humidity is always high and melts any foundation or lotion that I put on my face. This moisturizer is incredible!!! It gives just the right amount of moisture and improves my skin. Provides great coverage that lasts all day. I used other tinted moisturizer, but it was too heavy and extremely greasy. I recommend this product to everyone. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Irina486 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great 3 in 1 Product

    I love this stuff. Not only does it moisturize, it also gives me sun protection (with an awesome SPF) and light coverage on busy mornings. I have been using this moisturizer for almost a year, and still have product left in the bottle! I have very oily skin, and never have I felt that this lotion made my skin worse. In fact, I think it has aided in the clarification of my acne-prone skin. I have n...read moreo aversions to the smell (which I have a hard time noticing), and enjoy the coverage and protection this product offers. I no longer wear foundation (though I do use a little concealer should a problem arise) and I set this powder. The SPF was strong enough to protect my fair skin from the Florida sun during our last vacay to Orlando. AMAZING product! Will continue to purchase! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG!

    I love this tinted moisturizer! It gives a fair amount of coverage that looks so natural (no "cakyness" that you see with some foundations) and adds a good amount of moisture. Being that it's a "tinted" moisturizer and not foundation, it's not supposed to give you superior coverage, so don't expect that. If you have really blotchy skin that needs more than fair coverage, don't get this. And if yo...read moreu have overly dry skin, again, don't get this. I believe this product works best for those with a fairly even skin tone and with medium to dry skin. Also, it wouldn't work for dark skinned girls because, for some reason, it only comes in light to medium tones, but I have tanned olive skin and the medium tone works well on me. It gives a good glow, too! Love it! And the smell is wonderful! I don't understand why this product has such a low rating! Two thumbs up from me for such a great product! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    vsangel87 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Like the idea, but...

    poor execution! What I liked about the idea of this product was that it's a moisturizer, it's SPF30 (yay no wrinkles), it blended well, and the cost was low enough that I was ok with buying some just to try. What I didn't like, well...first off, the smell: it smelled, i don't know, sort of chemically? Yes, chemically with perfume laid on top of that. Secondly, it felt greasy on my face, which ...read moreis not something that someone with naturally oily skin wants to slather on her face; also not something anyone wants on their face during a humid summer day I should think. Lastly--and most importantly--it didn't stay on my face at all! If I bumped it, it smudged. If I sneezed, it smudged right onto my shirt/napkin/tissue/whatever I sneezed into. I tried setting it with powder (which really defeats the purpose of a tinted moisturizer in the summer, in my opinion), but even that couldn't keep the moisturizer in place. It was really disappointing because I really wanted this to work, but no dice. I ended up throwing this out after a few tries. — 3 years ago
    skippersarah | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend