L'Oréal Paris Collagen Micro-Pulse Eye Total Eye Correction System Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Collagen Micro-Pulse Eye Total Eye Correction System»
Sort by:
  • 10

    amazing product

    I started using this a couple of months ago, and I am totally in love! I've had deep lines under my eyes for years, and have tried more products than I can count, with no real results. The pulser gives an instant boost and brightens my eyes. I use it every morning or before a night out to perk my skin up. The product is giving me clear results that I can see every day. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jessica_luke | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I'd recommend it

    Received a free product sample for being a BzzAgent. I've been using it for several weeks now and have seen a slight difference in the skin under my eyes. Puffiness has been minimized, as well as dark circles. Product absorbs into my skin very well. No greasy after feel. As far as deep lines, welllll, no difference at all. Oh well, can't have it all, huh? I'd still recommend this product, as it feels like you're pampering yourself. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Ladybuggin66 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Deflates Puff but Those Wrinkles Not Enough

    BzzAgent sent me a free Loreal Collagen Micro-Pulse Eye System to try and share my results. By now you've read more reviews than humanly tolerable, so I'll share my honest, no holds barred, appraisal of this cream based on my personal use if it over a period of roughly over 6 wks. I did not use the vibrator cos it seemed to damage my skin. This is a completely unscientific assessment of the e...read morefficacy of the Loreal Micro-pulse in 3 eye problem areas on a Caucasian woman, nearly 42 years old who regularly exposes her skin to the Hawaiian sun, & is a smoker. Conclusions are solely based on observation method. I rated the Micro-Pulse in each of the 3 problem eye areas on a 10-point scale, where a 10 is most effective. This scale is neither standardized nor is it an objective, valid measure in any universe and is based solely on my subjectivity and biases held by my warped mind. So let's do it! The Loreal Collagen Micro-Pulse Eye system purports to lessen 3 eye problem areas: shrinking eye puffiness, reducing the appearance of dark under eye circles, & smoothing wrinkles under the eye. The Micro-Pulse was most effective on eye puffiness. Results were visible as soon as one week and noticeable to others. I rate this effect a solid 6. The degree to which the cream reduced dark circles was considerably less. I rate this an imprecise 4 because I was able to see a small change, but it was not evident to others. The least effective (and most desired) was the cream's ability to smooth my wrinkles. There was a slight change, but I'm not sure if it was attributed to the increased moisture from constant applications, increased circulation, or the actual cream working it's mojo. Thus, it gets a generous 2. I ran out of the cream at the same time its magic seemed to level out. I did use a "higher end" eye serum that claimed to do the same things as the Loreal cream. I saw no change in the following weeks of using this product. Conclusion: the Loreal cream does not seem to perform any better or any worse than more expensive brands. The vibrator pulled on my skin and it is evil. I would probably never buy this product because it is a bit spendy for an unremarkable product-- I expected much better from Loreal & I'll stick with their under eye wrinkle cream that I've loved for years! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Scary68 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Reduces Puffiness. Not much else.

    I received the Loreal Micropulse as a Buzzagent to try and offer my opinion of. I was really excited about this item and looked forward to trying it out and seeing the results. Well, I guess I will start with the good. There is a good amount of moisturizer in the tube and it is easy to squeeze out and apply to the eye area. I also noticed that the micropulser seemed to help with eye puffiness afte...read morer I woke up in the morning. But, unfortunately, that's about all I have to say that is good. I have pretty noticable undereye circles, which make me look tired all the time and I have a few crepy lines around my eyes as well. This product didn't make any noticable difference in these areas. Also, after using this product about once per day for the past 2 months, the little motor in the micropulser started sputtering and barely works now. I have to shake it around to get it to come back to life a little bit, but it is less than half of its original strength. So now, the only benefit I got from this product, the reduction in undereye puffiness, is out the window. I really wanted this product to work and was rooting for it the entire way, but, sorry to say, I think you should save your money and try something else. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Huskerwmn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Micro-Pulse Eye Review

    I have been using L'Oreal Paris Collagen Micro-Pulse Eye every morning and evening since I received it to try from BzzAgent on July 29, 2010. It is very easy to apply the eye cream and use the massager, and I had no adverse effects to my eyes or skin by either application. The cream also blends in well with other facial moisturizers I used and eye makeup I applied over it. I did not feel my eye...read mores and skin benefited very much from the massager, although it felt good when using. I prefer to use a regular eye roller to alleviate any puffiness my eyes may have in the morning. The plastic cap over the massager kept falling off also. I would not pay almost $20 for this product in the future as I did not see any great improvements around my eyes after using this product for over 6 weeks. I will continue to use the eye cream (it lasts a long time) and may purchase it alone when it is on sale and I have a coupon for it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Tannersmom | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    loreal micro pulse

    I'm a Bzz Agent and was selected for this campaign to try this item. They sent me a free sample of it. I thought the consistency of the product was good, not too oily. I always try and choose face products that don't leave residue or the feeling of needing to wash off after application. This product is good in that regard. I didn't notice much change to the condition of my crows feet area. ...read more I noticed an immediate brightening of my under eye area upon application, but it didn't last and i didn't notice that it improved over time. I don't think the micro pulser helped, I think it was mainly the cream that helped, but I don't feel the results would be worth me paying full price of around $15 for this item. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    jenmomof3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't work for me; I like the cream somewhat, though

    I received this as a BzzAgent. After using this for over four weeks (exactly as instructed on the box), I did not notice any change in my fine lines, dark undereye circles, or puffy eyes. Everything is exactly the same and this product did not do anything to improve my undereye skin. I'm not at all impressed. The vibrator is really awkward to use and actually made my undereye area worse. It tug...read mores at the skin and irritates the thin, sensitive tissue. It didn't do anything to reduce puffiness. I stopped using it completely and now only use the cream. The cream is pretty good (it's moisturizing, soothing, and pretty cooling, and absorbs very well), but it doesn't do a thing for my crow's feet or dark eye circles. It's a good moisturizer, but that's about it. I would skip this product. It's too expensive and doesn't work as expected, at least in my case. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    mysterykitty | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Use the potion, skip the pulser

    I received this product free from BzzAgent. I used the micro-pulse attachment one time, but saw how it was tugging at the skin under my eyes, and since that could be detrimental long term, I resorted to using the serum w/o the micro-pulse attachment. The serum spread easily and absorbed well into my skin. It was compatible with my cosmetics, and I didn't experience any irritation. I haven't seen ...read moreany improvements in my fine lines for the month I've been using it. The formula isn't too exciting - it doesn't contain appreciable amounts of any active compounds, which is disappointing since I think L'Oreal really could do better. I'm a huge fan of L'Oreal cosmetics, but this product is not a must have for me. I'll stick with retinoids since they have offered me visible proof that they diminish my fine lines. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    krisrj | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend