L'Oréal Paris Healthy Look Creme Gloss Color Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Healthy Look Creme Gloss Color»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Quick,uneven fading

    I colored my hair less than two weeks ago and its fading! I don't even wash my hair everyday (i do every other day because its so thick). My hair is very long and thick (its half way down my back) and the bottle did not cover everything. Now its fading in some kind of stripe pattern and looks ridiculous. The only thing i like about it is that its ammonia free and not so stinky. — 2 years ago
    treehugger | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Wouldn't Recommend It

    Dull, drab color. I used the 'White Chocolate' shade. Did not seem to condition my hair at all despite the claim the royal jelly would make hair glossy. Very disappointing. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    dorafisher1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Happy with the results

    I am in my late 50s so have all kinds of issues with greying hair. The hair on the sides of my face is nearly white. The back of my hair is still light brown with a signifiicant "salting" of grey. The top layer of hair is somewhere in between. I don't want to use a permanent color because of the "white roots". I had highlights put in the top layer to try to blend with the lighter side hair bu...read moret I ended up with just a mixture of colors that did not seem pleasing to me and my ashy colored roots just added to the muddle. I'd been using Natural Instincts 3G Blonde to try to blend the colors. It has a lot of yellow in it and just barely colored the lightest strands of hair. I wanted to find a little bit darker and more "neutral/cool" blonde but there was no good "in between" color that did not have "gold" in the Natural Instincts line so I decided to switch brands this time. I selected Healthy Look Medium Blonde 8. If I had done more research (which I did afterward) I probably would have started with their 81/2 color (it's lighter) but I am pleased with the result nonetheless. The color is darker and more ash than the color on the box but for me it worked really well to blend all the different colors I had going on. The color is a nice neutral blonde. All the red and gold tones are gone (big yahoo) and the front/top blends nicely with the darker back hair I have while still allowing the highlights to show through. My hair is nice and soft. I found it a bit easier to apply than Natural Instincts creme color (it moved through the hair better) but agree with other reviewers that the smell of the product and conditioner is not as nice as the Clairol product. I will probably not use the conditioner in the future but keep using the Loreal color protecting conditioner I typically use. I am a convert and will buy/use this again! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    GranTwo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great color - for 1 day

    I love the color and shine the day I use this hair coloring....but after just 1 shampoo, even with products for color treated hair, the color fades a lot. Within a few washes, I have to recolor my hair. It's not great at covering gray hair, so I would not recommend this in place of permanant color. What I do love this for is special events. I use this the day of the event to make it look like I spent a lot of money at a salon. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Totally Useless

    Absolute WORST product I've ever tried. I tried to go from a medium-light brown shade to a dark blonde and after following the instructions to the letter, my hair was the exact same shade as it had been before I coloured it. It might not have turned my hair green, and I'll admit, the conditioner in it smelled amazing- but it didn't actually do anything. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    usuallyregal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love my Healthy Look!!

    I had used L'Oreal's Colorspa hair color for years since it seemed to last longer and be better for my hair....then they stopped making it. I wasn't sure about using Healthy Look because couldn't find Medium Ash Brown any more...so decided to try Medium Golden Brown.....works great....and when my gray roots usually would show so quick....this shade seems to make them not quite so noticeable as qu...read moreick. Thanks.....it also seems to help my thick, coarse hair a little more silky feeling....and that really looks great!! — 4 years ago
    barbara_whitley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE this product

    I made a decision to go for plain brunette to red. Don't ask me why, I just new I would not look good as a blonde. I bought this product in the color Praline. I was terrified because i had never colored my own hair and going from brunette to red was kind of drastic for me. I timidly opened the box, read the application instructions and just went for it. That night, I met a few friends for din...read morener and they were shocked but in a good way. They said I should have born a red head because I looked fantastic. A few days my mother came to visit and i got the highest praise possible: She liked it! It was at that point she told me I had been a strawberry blond as a child and always had red highlights. I'm debating trying a color similar to strawberry blonde. But for now, I'm sticking to my favorite color Praline. — 4 years ago
    mtrybak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    I am impressed so far after using this for the first time. My hair feels great after using this, colour came out really nice. I would recommend. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    missmagpie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend